UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze

UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze

Traveler (1056)
Panorama of the Classic Room at the UNA Hotel Vittoria
360
Panoramas (36)
interno camera
Room & Suite (539)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$237
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$237
Breakfast included
Only 1 left at
$209
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#191 of 421 hotels in Florence
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Peretola Airport
Gal Galilei Airport
42.5 mi
See all flights
Paolo Uccello
9 minFlorence Tramway Network
1,871Review27Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 685
  • 773
  • 251
  • 94
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
edwardvos wrote a review Oct 2020
Milan, Italy3,112 contributions173 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not really near the center, this hotel welcomed us into its structure with multicolored design furniture and creativity. The service was professional and knowledgeable, and even though we had to wait a few minutes to check in, their friendliness made us feel at ease. The design rooms with their size and particular lighting have satisfied our request. Important: we found some bottles of mineral water (sparkling and natural) as a courtesy gift of the hotel in the minibar. The only thing to understand: the bidet which in the bathroom seemed mounted upside down and not easy to access. The experience of breakfast should not be underestimated: Service, cleanliness, order and courtesy as well as the quality of the products have won us over! Everything else fully satisfactory in a low cost for the city that hosted us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from F M , Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your precious comment with the other travellers. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at Unahotels Vittoria. Don't hesitate to contact us to plan your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all the staff. Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AD Croucher wrote a review Apr 2024
East Sussex, United Kingdom13 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The only slight issue in the room was a funny smell from the plug in the sink, but this was only an issue when brushing teeth etc. The room was also very spacious. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh, the location is good with various bars and restaurants a 10 minute walk.
Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Apr 17, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive evaluation. We're so glad that you appreciated the professionality of the staff, our services and the location in the historical quarter of San Frediano with many bars and restaurants. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GW Hair A wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were very friendly and very attentive nothing was too much trouble .Breakfast was a plentiful buffet with lots of fresh fruit and fried options and an assortment of drinks .The room was spacious and had the deepest bath I’ve ever seen !!!! Had a very good nights sleep in a large comfortable bed there is also a well stocked minibar . Being close to the Arno means mosquitos so make sure you take a plug in . The location was great for us 20 min walk through very atmospheric streets or a walk along the river anyway it wasn’t a problem.Big shout out to Saeed a lovely friendly man he will look after you.Definitely come back .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Jun 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad that you have appreciated your room, the service of breakfast and the professionality of our staff. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next trip in Florence! Greetings from all our staff Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces61750396082 wrote a review Mar 2023
6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First off the good this hotel is extremely unique. I love the way it’s set up. For a dirty/romantic getaway, this place could be absolutely phenomenal, the twinkle lights in the room in the mirrors on the Wall Trust me this place could be fun!

We arrived in March we stayed for two nights Unfortunately in March there is no AC in the hotel. The heater was stuck on in the bathroom and at night the temperature got to 33° We open the window for the brisk, nightmare and in came thousands of mosquitoes… definitely not the hotels fault but a screen over the window would’ve elevated our experience a great deal. Unfortunately my son is covered in mosquito bites from head to toe and I had a less severe reaction, but I also slept with a sheet over my head

The hotel gracefully Sprayed our rooms the next day to get rid of the mosquitoes which worked

But unfortunately on the last of us day, we slept with the windows open, and it was unbearably hot.

The bar downstairs was well stocked and very expensive and the local economy you can buy a bottle of Jameson for €20 in unfortunately one double cost exactly the same. I would’ve happily drank whiskey there all night long and have a great time but it was just a little too expensive if you stay there bring your own alcohol you’ll need it for the temperatures in the room.

To be honest, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful to Black walls of the hallways were unique. Very nice hotel, but like I said some screens on the rooms and some creative pricing at the bar would’ve made this a five star steak
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Please invest in screens for the windows this is a cheap fix! And if you would have charge me 6...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Apr 2, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers about your stay at Unahotels Vittoria. We regret that you found the room too hot. The climate in the city in this period varies considerably, with mild temperatures during the day and fresher ones in the evening. Room temperatures are adjusted to ensure maximum comfort. Because of the higher temperatures than the seasonal average, Florence has to live with these insects. The hotel regularly carries out disinfestation operations with the support of a specialized company. Unfortunately, the presence of the Arno and several private gardens nearby limits the effectiveness of our actions in certain periods. Immediately, we act with sprays to try to reduce the discomfort, as in your case. We're glad that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and the particular style of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JC D wrote a review Apr 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The place looks like 1984 threw up all over it. The decor is super cheesy, the bathrooms really outdated and sound insulation is poor. The location isn’t great either.

Also worth noting that the restaurant is closed on Sundays so only bar food is available .

The staff was very nice though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Restaurant is closed on Sunday and it’s in a so so part of town
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Apr 21, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry if you did not like the style of the hotel but we thank you for pointing out what you did not consider up to our level. The hotel is ten minute walking distance from the historic center and is well connected by public transport and also have electric scooters for hire. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marla7 wrote a review Sep 2021
Naas, Ireland820 contributions370 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria for two nights during a city break in Florence. I booked again after having stayed here back in 2006 and as I was expecting the cool, modern look it had back then has faded a bit, but it is still a lovely place. Our room was small but comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the whole place was well equipped in anti-Covid measures.
The location was nice and quiet, and not far from the center of Florence, and particularly handy to go out in San Frediano, but I found that after walking around all day in the heat, it was a bit of a trek to go back there, and it took a bit of an effort to go out again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from F M , General Manager at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this such beautiful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at our Unahotels Vittoria. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne C wrote a review Sep 2022
Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a mistake. Rang the hotel the day before we were due to arrive and explained that we had booked the wrong dates. We had booked two nights, the second of which was wrong. They said that we could stay the second night if there was a cancellation as they were full. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a superior room for the first night. The receptionist and the manager said they would try to help us. The following day, the receptionist and manager said they had no cancellation but that they could give us an apartment in the city centre without charge. The apartment was fantastic. You could live there permanently, it was that good.As was dinner and breakfast in the hotel. The room in the hotel was quirky but we really liked it. Big, comfortable and quiet. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel was very good too. Can't praise the staff highly enough. Nice, genuine and helpful people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Sep 17, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful words! We're so glad that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and both our hotel and the Ricasoli apartment in the city centre. Don't hesitate to contact us to plan your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all our staff!! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura G wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast and the staff were so helpful. Really can't fault this hotel, it's in a good location not far from bars and restaurants although you can eat in the hotel, which we did and the food was fantastic. All in all a lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive evaluation. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our Unahotels Vittoria and that you have appreicated particularly the location, services and the professionality of the staff. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MagfromNewf wrote a review Sep 2023
Quispamsis, Canada75 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We weren’t sure what to expect after reading the reviews but this was a lovely hotel. We did upgrade to the biggest room type so that may have helped. But the upgrade price was so reasonable.
We were able to check in early which was a huge plus.
The room was very clean and there was a birthday gift for my husband (Biscotti) from the hotel which was a nice touch. Shower was great!
Close walking distance to city center.
Breakfast was lovely and set up very nicely.
We had dinner there one night after a long day and it was lovely with lovely serving staff.
We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Sep 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your positive comment! We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated the gift for your husband's birthday and the room assigned. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence! Greetings from all our staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Constantinos K wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited the hotel last July. We checked in late evening since we had a long exhausting trip from Milano. First thing we needed, a shower. No hot water. The maintenance guy came but he could not do anything. The same situation next day. No hot water and no fridge since that was not working as either. Breakfast was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your personal opinion. We are very sorry for this report. We always try to offer a pleasant stay to the guests. We didn’t notice problems with the hot water in the hotel. No other guests report any problems. We’re glad that you appreciated the service of breakfast. We regret for not having made you perceive the quality normally appreciated by our customers, we treasure of your review, like all the reviews that concern us, to put a focus on the quality of the services and implement the actions needed to improve every day. Wes end you our Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 369Ale
Brescia, Italy20 contributions6 helpful votes
Better way to reach the hotel from the Santa Maria Novella station is by bus (not expensive). Bus is # 6 (every 7 min working days, every 20 min on Sunday. Arriving bus stop is "Santa Maria al Pignone", leaving the hotel stop is "Cinema Universale". Taxi is much more expensive; walking with baggages from the station to the hotel is not recommended.
Stephanie S asked a question May 2015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I have seen that internet is free and paid for. Which is correct?
Answer from Francesco_Marzola
Florence, Italy1 helpful vote
Dear Mrs Stephanie, thank you for contaction our UNA Hotel Vittoria. Internet wifi connecion is free in all the rooms and public spaces for web uses. You have to register (for free) during your check in and you'll receive a password to access the net. Should you need a high performance connection to see movies, video and download bug files, there is an on-payment connection. Please contact us directly for any other request Best regards Francesco Marzola Assistant Hotel Director
Answer from Francesco_Marzola
Florence, Italy1 helpful vote
Dear Sara, the easiest way from SMN Train Station is by taxi, it take maximum 5 minutes. Otherways very confortable is the public bus n. 6 direction Torregalli stop at "Santa Maria del Pignone", the hotel is 200 mt from the bus stop. We have several contacts with the main company that provide the tours through the countryside (Chianti, Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, ect). Once you are here we can reserve the best tour for you. If you are willing to book a room in UNA Hotel Vittoria choose our website or mail us to get the best offer. Waiting to welcome you!! Maurizio Lavetti Direttore
StephLB_13 wrote a tip May 2023
Calgary, Canada62 contributions65 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
unvalerie wrote a tip May 2023
149 contributions68 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Helpful tip is not to book this hotel."
Read full review
JC D wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant is closed on Sunday and it’s in a so so part of town"
Read full review
GoPlaces61750396082 wrote a tip Mar 2023
6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please invest in screens for the windows this is a cheap fix! And if you would have charge me 6 for a single you would have sold the bottle"
Read full review
Robin H wrote a tip Nov 2019
Purley, United Kingdom265 contributions210 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"First Floor so you can use both lift & stairs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel florence, una hotel vittoria
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceIsolotto - Legnaia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNAHOTELS VITTORIA FIRENZE $198 ($̶2̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Nearby attractions include Firenzeart Gallery (0.2 miles), Chiesa di San Bartolomeo a Monte Oliveto (0.2 miles), and Porta di San Frediano (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scarpetta, Ristorante Arte d'Oriente, and Fuor d'acqua.
Is UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Florence HotelsFlorence Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FlorenceHotels near UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars