We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1056)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (542)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#192 of 420 hotels in Florence
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1,868Review27Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 685
  • 772
  • 250
  • 93
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
unvalerie wrote a review Mar 2024
129 contributions68 helpful votes
Still the worst hotel I've been to. Not only is the hotel infested with bugs & mosquitoes but Francesco (GM) s very rude too in replying to negative feedback. Hotel is far from tourist spots, food is jus ok and outdated decors -- no reason to book this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Unvalerie, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, we read your review very carefully because we think that the any guest’s feedback is a great opportunity to understand and improve. That said I’m a little bit surprised to read your comments as we didn’t have any problem of bedbugs during your stay (in fact you you didn’t mention it during the stay too) and I didn’t have the pleasure to be in a direct conversation with you. Please contact me directly for any information Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dj e wrote a review Oct 2023
Calgary, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
Bedbugs. Everything else was fine but I woke up the second morning covered with bites. I should have reported this to the front desk but we were rushed to make an intercity connection. The hotel was full and booked through a tour company.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Dear Guest, We regret for your review that doesn’t reflect the quality of the services offered by the hotel and we’re surprised to read your claims only on Tripadvisor as we were not told about that during your stay. We could have demonstrated that there were no bugs in the room but that maybe you were bitten by normal mosquitos (due to the higher temperature, than the seasonal average, and the proximity with the Arno river there are still mosquitos in Florence) We hope to welcome you again to change your mind and demonstrate you the quality of our services. Best regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MagfromNewf wrote a review Sep 2023
Quispamsis, Canada63 contributions30 helpful votes
We weren’t sure what to expect after reading the reviews but this was a lovely hotel. We did upgrade to the biggest room type so that may have helped. But the upgrade price was so reasonable. We were able to check in early which was a huge plus. The room was very clean and there was a birthday gift for my husband (Biscotti) from the hotel which was a nice touch. Shower was great! Close walking distance to city center. Breakfast was lovely and set up very nicely. We had dinner there one night after a long day and it was lovely with lovely serving staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Sep 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your positive comment! We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated the gift for your husband's birthday and the room assigned. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence! Greetings from all our staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura G wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions
Such a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast and the staff were so helpful. Really can't fault this hotel, it's in a good location not far from bars and restaurants although you can eat in the hotel, which we did and the food was fantastic. All in all a lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive evaluation. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our Unahotels Vittoria and that you have appreicated particularly the location, services and the professionality of the staff. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Constantinos K wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We have visited the hotel last July. We checked in late evening since we had a long exhausting trip from Milano. First thing we needed, a shower. No hot water. The maintenance guy came but he could not do anything. The same situation next day. No hot water and no fridge since that was not working as either. Breakfast was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your personal opinion. We are very sorry for this report. We always try to offer a pleasant stay to the guests. We didn’t notice problems with the hot water in the hotel. No other guests report any problems. We’re glad that you appreciated the service of breakfast. We regret for not having made you perceive the quality normally appreciated by our customers, we treasure of your review, like all the reviews that concern us, to put a focus on the quality of the services and implement the actions needed to improve every day. Wes end you our Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GW Hair A wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Staff were very friendly and very attentive nothing was too much trouble .Breakfast was a plentiful buffet with lots of fresh fruit and fried options and an assortment of drinks .The room was spacious and had the deepest bath I’ve ever seen !!!! Had a very good nights sleep in a large comfortable bed there is also a well stocked minibar . Being close to the Arno means mosquitos so make sure you take a plug in . The location was great for us 20 min walk through very atmospheric streets or a walk along the river anyway it wasn’t a problem.Big shout out to Saeed a lovely friendly man he will look after you.Definitely come back .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Jun 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad that you have appreciated your room, the service of breakfast and the professionality of our staff. Don't hesitate to contact us and plan your next trip in Florence! Greetings from all our staff Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
StephLB_13 wrote a review May 2023
Calgary, Canada42 contributions65 helpful votes
What a horrid hotel. Dark. Dingy. Poorly designed to the point it's dangerous for guests (think steps in the room)- it's like a bad pornogrphy film location. A bar at the end of the bed, a green closet and purple bathroom and the shower right in the door! Can't forget the mirrored wall and the fiberoptic lights on the red velvet walls. I can't make this stuff up! The air conditioning doesn't work, the mosquitoes in the room will eat you alive and nobody gives a damn. The breakfast is ok. The staff look run off their feet but most disturbingly, friends of ours woke up covered in bites. Not mosquitoes - likely bed bugs in their room. Ick. Housekeeping didn’t clean our room at all on one day. And we needed amenities and towels. Stay away from this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded May 20, 2023
Dear Guest, We regret for your evaluation. We always try to offer a pleasant stay for all our guests. We’re sorry that you didn’t appreciate the modern style of the hotel and rooms. According to the mild temperatures of the city in this season the air conditioning is switched on for certain hours, not 24 hours like during the summer. Cause to the proximity with Arno river and the climate, the city has to live with this insects. To limit the disease we usually spray specific products. In order to respect your privacy, as we found the “do not disturb” sign outside the door of the room, the housekeeper couldn’t tidy up the rooms. In any case we are always available to provide fresh towels and more courtesy set of bathroom in case of need. We’re glad that you appreciated the service of breakfast. We regret that your stay didn’t live up to your expectations. We treasure of your review to improve more and more our standards. Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
unvalerie wrote a review May 2023
129 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
I only stayed 1 night for €265 and I came up with 5 reasons NOT to book this hotel: 1. Rooms have mosquitoes/insects even if the windows are closed, and you will wake up with insect bites on your face and body. Think of your kids, and yourself. 2. Hotel staff are not of any help, providing excuses that the hotel is near the river and they already sprayed the rooms. It will be your fault that you booked this hotel. 3. Francisco, the manager, who will most likely reply to this feedback to give his fake apology, had called to apologise and "will ask his manager" to partially refund me. No updates since that 1 call a few days ago, and definitely no refund (that's not even a full refund that they ghosted me already). 4. No reply to chat messages I left through booking.com. They don't care at all - go to point #2 when I say it's on you why you booked this hotel. It's near the river so of course the hotel will be infested with insects. Your fault. 5. Very far from tourist attractions. A walk of 20 mins is far especially if you will not see anything nice along the way. So why bother book this hotel if there are other hotels that's a lot cheaper, more hyienic and probably less or no mosquitoes. Breakfast is so-so. The guy from the bar is nice (and super hardworking to split his time between the bar and restaurant) and probably the one & only good thing about this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Helpful tip is not to book this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded May 8, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. It’s clear that you didn’t appreciate your stay with us and we’re so sorry for that since we tried to work hard to guarantee excellent stays for our guests. Normally the bad reviews are very useful because they can help us to understand the mistakes and improve the procedures. In this case, however, we have the sensation that this evaluation has been written because of the refusal of your refund request. You signaled your claim at the departure and not during your stay, which would have made more sense to give us the opportunity to check the room, verify and try to make your stay comfortable. We could just check your room after your check-out, we didn’t find the situation you’ve described. The hotel implements regular disinfection operations on the property areas with the support of a specialized company, obviously we can’t control all the mosquitos in the air of Florence, and it can happen that some of them can enter in the building: in this case we have sprays and other tools to minimize their impact. It happens very often that mosquitos bite the persons as they are in the city walking through the streets or along the river and you see it after you wake up in the morning in your hotel room. When a mosquito bites, you see the swelling in the next 24 hours. While reading your review, it seems that we talked or had some direct correspondence, but I didn’t have the pleasure to have such conversations. I would have been glad to explain this to you in person. I am conscious that you have a negative feeling about us and that maybe we won’t have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and try to make change your mind about us, but surely, we’ll keep working to identify our improvements area, understand the guest’s needs and deliver excellent service. Regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wendy c wrote a review May 2023
Bronx, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was a learning experience for me! The hotel needs a major face lift. Breaking down that hotel and redoing it would be beneficial. I honestly don’t know how it has 4 stars, it looks like a hostel. From The outside is promising but then you enter and it looks old and worn down. Going to your room is an experience, black doors with tacky portraits and black floors, walls and ceilings. The room had me cringing - just left because I wouldn’t be able to stay there for more than a few hours (staff was nice)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded May 6, 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your review. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our staff even if the structure and furnishings did not give you a positive impression but we treasure your precious suggestions, We always try to offer a quality stay experience and we are sorry if it was not in your case. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Best regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JC D wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place looks like 1984 threw up all over it. The decor is super cheesy, the bathrooms really outdated and sound insulation is poor. The location isn’t great either. Also worth noting that the restaurant is closed on Sundays so only bar food is available . The staff was very nice though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Restaurant is closed on Sunday and it’s in a so so part of town
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded Apr 21, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry if you did not like the style of the hotel but we thank you for pointing out what you did not consider up to our level. The hotel is ten minute walking distance from the historic center and is well connected by public transport and also have electric scooters for hire. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Best regards Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel florence, una hotel vittoria
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceIsolotto - Legnaia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNAHOTELS VITTORIA FIRENZE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Florence, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Nearby attractions include Firenzeart Gallery (0.2 miles), Chiesa di San Bartolomeo a Monte Oliveto (0.2 miles), and Porta di San Frediano (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scarpetta, Ristorante Arte d'Oriente, and Fuor d'acqua.
Is UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.