We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sampaoli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sampaoli
Hotel Sampaoli
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's not a hotel, the owner comes only when you arrive, you have to carry your bags two floors up on your own. The toilet didn't work and they did nothing to fix it, wifi it's terrible also. It's ugly and did't even have somewhere to put the toilet paper and the towels were paper thin. Also no soap or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolás C
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We spend 6 nights in hotel sampaoli and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel has a very good location in the city center close to the duomo. The rooms and hotel in general are very clean and confortable. Michaela was very helpfull and friendly. She gave us a lot of recomandations about restaurants and things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pderkind
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

An old Florance apartment with cosy rooms. A fridge is available for your food. And most important of all ( shared bathroom) it was clean clean clean. Great location for everything worth to see in Florance. All kinds of grocery shops nearby to buy food and a cheerfull greek restaurant at downstairs and an old small library for book lovers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misskeener
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed May 19, 2016

The hotel itself is located quite easily on Via SanGallo, Firenze. However, the hotel is on the 2nd storey and they have no bell boys. If you have a lot of luggage you can get into a bit of trouble hauling it up the narrow, dark staircase since they don't have an elevator. The rooms were basic but tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthik641
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Lovely stay. Fantastic location with good service. I had a pretty room with it's own bathroom, not alot of extra frills, but none were need. It was clean and comfortable. Travel light when you come here as there are a lot of stairs if you have big bags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gefranklin
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Our room was on 1st floor with a shared bathroom. They have indicated us the 2 bathrooms on the floor, but the one close to our room was closed all the time. We have complained and they just said "we have rented the bathroom to another client, they paid for it". What a service??!!! Other bathroom we could not lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina L
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had a trouble free and pleasant stay. Great value for the location. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed and, always important in Florence, a mosquito screen on the window! I'd stay again. It should be noted that there are a few stairs to climb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
Rosalia R, Direttore at Hotel Sampaoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot. Your feedback is precious for us and it is very kind of you. We always do our best for all our Guests

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed May 11, 2015

No customer service at all. No one is there to assist you. Staircase was too narrow. The room was given on 3rd floor which meant additional stairs to hand carry suitcases, no help available as its run by 2 girls. Toilets were stinking. Towels were not replaced. Had to follow up on mails and whatsapp. We were asked to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha_Thukral
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed October 20, 2014

It looks a lot more like a hostel than a hotel. Our room seemed clean, but the bathroom smelled really bad. Reception was most of the time empty and there was a note from the staff to call the given number in case of emergency. You really need to tell them the time you're checking in, because some people who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maira C
Pune, India
Reviewed September 15, 2014

The room was big and clean. Pretty near from the station ,around 15 minutes walk. Just 5 minutes from the Academia. Michaella was very helpful and actually confirmed our booking over just one phone call that too a day before we were intending to stay here. We instantly received a confirmation email. The breakfast was decent. Would certainly recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshleshaG
Rosalia R, Direttore at Hotel Sampaoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot. Your feedback is precious for us and it is very kind of you. We always do our best for all our Guests

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room with Toilet (30)
Viewed
Economy Double Room (32)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (23)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#302 of 421 in Florence
45 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#234 of 421 in Florence
217 reviews
San Lorenzo
No photo provided
Hotel Bijou
#273 of 421 in Florence
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#122 of 421 in Florence
634 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#275 of 421 in Florence
411 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#132 of 421 in Florence
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hi! We are Michela e Rosalia, two friends with a passion to share our Florence exerience! We work with tierless enthusiasm on our project, to welcome our guests with warmth and friendliness in one of the most beautiful cities in the world ... Florence! Hotel Sampaoli is located in the heart of Florence's historical center, near the university area, and within a short distance of the most famous artistic Florentine masterpieces. Friendly atmosphere, comfortable rooms and a clean environment. Furnished with a sober and essential style, but always with attention to comfort and detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sampaoli

Address: Via San Gallo 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sampaoli 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sampaoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sampaoli Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sampaoli staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sampaoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for solo bag packers who are comfortable sharing bathroom which is far away from room”
 of 5 bubbles Neha_Thukral, May 11, 2015 | Read review
“If you can spend more than € 70 per person per night, stay in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mairac2014, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 7 - it was extremely quiet, nicely furnished with a double bed, good sized bathroom and had air conditioning which was a real luxury, especially in July.”
 of 5 bubbles BanRi, Jul 12, 2013 | Read review
“Request a room opposite the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Angear77, Jun 26, 2012 | Read review
“there are many stairs to climb before you reach the rooms, also the front desk is open only from 8am to 8pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Charleston_Explorer, Jun 5, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay