We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palazzo Vecchio

Via Bernardo Cennini, 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really good located. Just in from of the Station. Really convenient. Florence is not big, you can walk it in less than one day. The rooms, particularly, are good, not so big but enough. In my case, I booked a single room, bed was small but enough.

Helpful?
Thank Wilmar186
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Andrea. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel that full of Italian charm. The service is excellent. Located within 100meters walk from main Santa Maria Train Station. Close to main attractions. Worth every money spent!

Helpful?
Thank Nurul H
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness and professionalism of our staff. Thank you... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The staff was so friendly and always willing to help. The room was quite lovely and had just enough space. 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella station. Burger king is around the corner and Mc Donald's a little further up. There are people on the side walks selling souvenirs and other novelties. Lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fifi_Mothei
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear Fifi Mothei, Thank you very much, It's truly appreciated your wonderful review. We are delighted both management and the owner to know you had a great experience at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio. Thank you for mentioning of the staff and location. We look forward to welcoming your return. Yours sincerely, Andrea. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We generally enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The service was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only downside was that we could literally hear every sound around us... next door neighbours, cleaning and the room above. Could not get enough sleep dew all the noises. I have to mention that we stayed on the bottom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kobus P
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear Kobus, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you generally enjoyed your stay. We take note regarading the noise problem and we are sorry for that, we suggest you for the next time to ask to the reception staff to change the room. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back and... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The room ,really old, was nice, nevertheless. Accomodation was OK and location really great I didn´t have a wi fi signal on my room so I usually went downstairs to write my chronicles. I must say that it was a great thing. I met the receptionist who has a great life story, I talked about Argentine politics with the manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaDulce
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, thank you for your review. I am delighted to read the front desk staff took such good care of you during your stay. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Palazzo Vecchio again. Kindest regards. Andrea. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I did not drive my rental car while staying in Florence just used it for arrival and departure and left it in the Hotel car park for the days I was in Florence. When I arrived back in the USA I received a fine stating I had "driven in an area with out permission" and was fined 150 Euros. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1arsenalfan
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to comment your recent stay. We would like to take your unpleasant situation as example, to explain to other future guests how drive to our hotel. The registration of the licence plate is not indispensable, (In any case it must be done at the moment of your arrival) In fact, our... More 

Downers Grove
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We wanted a hotel close to the train station to make getting to Rome easier, and chose Palazzo Vecchio hotel based on other reviews...and I'm happy to say that we weren't disappointed. It is literally "steps" from the Santa Maria Novella train station. The staff is very friendly...especially to those of us who are novice world travelers and don't speak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dood26
palazzovecchio, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Yours sincerely, Andrea - Hotel Manager. More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

My daughter and I had to privilege to stay at this hotel We were supposed to stay somewhere else and was bumped to this hotel. THis hotel is amazing The location is in the center of Florence where we could walk to everything. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a kitchen sitting area and huge bathroom . THe... More 

Helpful?
Thank hyperhana
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

I think there was a misunderstanding with the hotel name, we are Hotel Palazzo Vecchio and not Palazzo Vecchietti, in any case thank you. We hope the next time you'll book our hotel, so you'll be able to try our service. Best regards, Andrea. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

I think this hotel is very dependent on the room you stay in. We stayed in 212 and it was not great. The hotel is in a good location near the train station and an easy walk to the sites, but our room was terribly noisy at night as it backed up to an open atrium with every air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank wbraat
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear guest, , thank you very much for your feedback we are sorry we did not meet your expectation. As described on our web-site we have different kind of rooms some overloook to the street and others to the inside garden, on request of the guest and availability of the hotel we can provide a silent room, comfort room, room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This hotel is badly in need of updating and refreshing - particularly in relation to the information provided. The receptionist gave us different information for breakfast times as to what was displayed in the room. The room had a suggestion for a good restaurant in which to eat locally but when we enquired at reception about the restaurant she said... More 

Helpful?
Thank clochcar
HotelPalazzoVecchio, Receptionist at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review

Dear guest, , thank you very much for your feedback we are sorry we did not meet your expectation. Your comment is really important for us to make our service better all the time for all of our guest. We are sorry, for the information about the restaurant: the restaurant mangement changed, and the new manager didn't renew our agreement.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#169 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#226 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#265 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#176 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#162 of 418 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#