We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Club Florence

Show Prices
#146 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a surprise 4 day holiday for my wife and I and stayed at the Club Firenze Hotel from 6th to 9th January 2017. This hotel is rated as 4 star but is certainly not anywhere near its rating. It would struggle to make 3 stars. On arrival we showered in our en-suite bedroom only to discover that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After only looking through a few photos we decided 'Hotel Club' seemed to tick the most boxes for what we wanted from a hotel and therefore took it (albeit we still went in pretty blindly). Upon arrival we definitely were not disappointed: close to the centre (5 mins walk from the Duomo), friendly staff and a cosy double room. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mykola A
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mykola A, We are very happy by your words and proud to know that you will keep good memories about our Hotel Club, and our service. Please, allow me to know when you're planning your next journey to Florence, so I could have the pleasure to assist you with any of your reservation details prior to arrival. I look...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't let the exterior fool you; it's actually quite nice inside. The reception staff are really helpful, they provided us with a map of the city and showed us our location but they were not extremely friendly as it took a few minutes before they served us. The room is a little small but seemed quite fancy, especially the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shontelle F
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear Shontelle F, such amazing comment is invaluable. We are honored by the enormous trust you place in us so much to have you as. We hope that you had a wonderful trip back home, and whenever you wish to come back, be certain that our entire Staff will be here at your complete disposal, with our colorful smiles. We...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here through contiki tours in May 2012. The location was ideal for us to get around our 2 days here. Very stylish lobby and breakfast area. Light breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. Walking distance to the main pilazzas. Also, near some smaller restaurants, shops, a gelato shop near the church square. We ate our gelato from the gelato festival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariedesjardins
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear mariedesjardins, We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed our facilities and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Please, feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need prior pacing a new reservation and thus making your stay with us even more memorable. We remain A Masi

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the rail station, but it was a happy surprise - extremely stylish, well-designed, comfortable room, bed and bath, large shower with great hot water and pressure, plenty of heat all night (not always true in Italian hotels) - everything one could want! Plus a varied and ample breakfast, everything fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaildash
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear gaildash, allow me to tell you that whenever you wish to come back, be certain that our entire Staff will be here waiting for you with our colorful smiles and the impeccable service that you deserve We remain A Masi

Florence, Italy
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I stayed at 2nd floor in the end room. The room has a moldy smell and the shower drainer doesn't work so the water flooded when I took a quick shower. I don't know how people rate here as 4 stars but I think here the most is 3-stars hotel. Also, the ceiling has a decayed frame with faded colors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilybobt
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear bilybobt, thank you for your review. We remain A Masi

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an average location. 3 mins walk to the train station and bus to the mall outlet is just next to the hotel. This hotel is more suitable for business travelers and not for couples.. room is too small. Open 2 big luggages and you have no space to walk. Had to shift the bed to open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ng J
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear Ng J, I am very sorry if your experience at our hotel was not positive but we have honored in every way that you had requested and paid for. If you book and pay for a small room can not 'claim that the room is not big. If you changed room. as our staff suggest you during the check...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016

This hotel may be in a fantastic location, however we are here in autumn, November, and the heating is cranking to the point of sitting in our underwear with the window wide open to cool it down. The room sits at about 24-25 degrees Celsius and the air conditioning doesn't cool as we've been told by reception. The first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissGbecomesMrsW
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear MissGbecomesMrsW, unfortunately the extraordinary temperature we had in this month caught us by surprise (was not ever happened to have more than 20 degrees in November) and I'm very sorry if our Hotel was not able to meet your needs. We remain A Masi

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Ideal place for business stop over, being walking distance from station and close to eating places. Staff very friendly and offer advice about where to go and eat etc. Breakfast comes in a bag and so handy to take with you if you need to leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveed S
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear Naveed S, allow em to tell you that whenever you wish to come back, be certain that our entire Staff will be here waiting for you with our colorful smiles and the impeccable service that you deserve. We remain A Masi

Reviewed November 1, 2016

It is walking distance to the train terminal and main attractions. The staff is helpful. Room is clean and the breakfast is surprisingly good with quite a fair bit of spread. I will stay in this hotel if I visit Florence again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pua K
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review

Dear Pua K, We are sincerely glad that you appreciated your stay with us and with our amazing Florence. Thank you once again for staying at the Hotel Club. We remain A Masi

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

422 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Room with Shower (26)
Viewed
Standard Room with Tub (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#164 of 421 in Florence
126 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#216 of 421 in Florence
1,095 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#155 of 421 in Florence
359 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#74 of 421 in Florence
1,391 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#55 of 421 in Florence
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Club Florence

Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 11, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $65 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Club Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club Florence staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Rockville, Maryland
over a year ago
Todmorden, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room away from the main road and not room 301 - shower leaks/drawer missing from bedside table - very dimly lit.”
 of 5 bubbles petermT8174DX, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask to be away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles MissGbecomesMrsW, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Sergio_NYC_21, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“The perfect location and such a lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dellaricci, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are noisey but good sound proof window”
 of 5 bubbles 415tinas, May 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay