We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

c-Hotels Ambasciatori

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (809)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#111 of 420 hotels in Florence
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Created by us, dedicated to you! This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations. Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays. And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience. The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2,323Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,381
  • 660
  • 132
  • 69
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jill S wrote a review Apr 1
1 contribution
We recently stayed at c-Hotels Ambasciatori in Florence for five nights in March 2024, opting for a room upgrade with a balcony and a promised view. However, our experience was far from satisfactory, and we feel it's important to share our honest feedback to inform future guests. Despite our anticipation for a restful stay, we encountered several significant issues that greatly impacted our comfort. Firstly, the quality of sleep was consistently poor due to the subpar amenities provided by the hotel. The pillows provided were disappointingly thin, akin to a sheet of paper, necessitating the use of our own travel pillows for any semblance of comfort. Even after requesting replacement pillows, there was no improvement. Additionally, the bed itself was exceptionally hard and oddly short. For context, my husband, who is 6'2", found himself uncomfortably cramped, with his head touching the headboard while his feet extended beyond the mattress's end. Regrettably, our dissatisfaction extended beyond the room amenities to the service provided by the hotel staff. We were met with unhelpful and unfriendly attitudes, which made simple requests feel like burdensome inconveniences. Despite our efforts to communicate our needs, such as additional pillows and balcony chairs, we encountered delays and had to make multiple trips to the front desk before our requests were fulfilled. Moreover, the hotel's proximity to the train station proved to be a significant drawback. While we expected some urban noise, the constant hustle and bustle were exacerbated by large groups of locals congregating outside the hotel until the early hours of the morning. In conclusion, our experience fell far short of our expectations, and we would not recommend it to prospective guests. The combination of inadequate amenities, unsatisfactory service, and disruptive surroundings leaves much to be desired. We advise exploring alternative options to ensure a more enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your many detailed comments, although we do not agree with all of them. However, your criticism will help us to perfect our, already planned, renovation of the entire hotel, which has already begun. We are aware that we have a lot of work to do to get back to being the Hotel we have always been, and that due to the pandemic-related forced closure we had to start almost from scratch. We invite you to follow our progress and we are sure that you will change your opinion of our services and professionalism. We wish you a happy day. Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James P wrote a review May 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The staff was very helpful for American tourist. They helped with directions, selecting trains, dinner reservations, & a taxi to the Castelfalfi Resort. It was wonderful to stay here & when we returned we would gladly stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded May 8, 2023
Dear Customer, we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, thanks to our strategic location and the quality of our services, which merited your complete approval. The evaluation you have given us, makes us proud and stimulates us to work harder and harder to please our welcome guests. Hoping to welcome you, again, for your next trip to Florence, we wish you a happy day. Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marguerite9799 wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
This hotel gave me all the comfort I needed to rest during the Cosmoprof Bologna Beauty Fair. So well located, easy access to the station. The room was super quiet and clean, with great WiFi and service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Marguerite, We are very grateful to you for choosing our hotel and leaving a positive review of your experience. We are pleased that our strategic location, the kindness of our staff and the quality of our services made your stay a pleasant one and we hope to welcome you, once again, on your next visit to Florence. We take this opportunity to send you our warmest greetings. Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maggie H wrote a review Mar 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very professional. Kettle in the room. Would definitely stay in this hotel chain again, the staff were friendly. Bar man was funny. Reasonable prices. Good location. Across the road from train station
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Maggie, We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, thanks to our strategic location and the quality of our services, which have merited your complete approval. The evaluation you have given us makes us proud and stimulates us to always strive harder to satisfy our valued guests. Hoping to welcome you again on your next trip to Florence, we wish you a happy day! Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
inasei wrote a review Mar 2024
Munich, Germany202 contributions200 helpful votes
The rooms, especially bathrooms need urgent maintenance! Honestly I felt disgusted & grossed out the whole night staying there. The rooms had an awful & intense smell (from the chemicals when cleaning) - horrible! We had to change the room which was not a problem … but still the thin walls & noise level were not contributing to a comfy stay. If Florence wouldn’t have been so expensive I would have invested in something better - but I thought € 250/ night will be way enough for a proper stay. Cannot recommend this mass tourism hotel with horrible smell
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, we are sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations, however we would like to turn your comment around by telling you how it is that among so many satisfied customers you did not appreciate our services? You certainly gave us a legitimate explanation. First of all, the bad smell, which was certainly not caused by chemicals, because we all use natural, fragrant products. Perhaps you did not like the fragrance we use and we are sorry. You then complained that the furniture was dated and the interior soundproofing not perfect, but even these comments are very subjective and on an average of 500 guests a day, it is normal for one of them to find some fault. However, we have taken good note of all your valuable comments, which will serve us well for the forthcoming renovation we are planning. Kind regards Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zhuyixian wrote a review Mar 2024
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and it made me feel very comfortable! The efficient front desk service, quiet and comfortable rooms, and most importantly, the cleanliness of the room with no strange odors. The location is also quite convenient, as our second city on the trip was Rome, and the hotel across from the train station was incredibly convenient! Plus, all of Florence's attractions are within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, thanks to our strategic location and the quality of our services, which have merited your complete approval. The evaluation you have given us makes us proud and stimulates us to always strive harder to satisfy our valued guests. Hoping to welcome you again on your next trip to Florence, we wish you a happy day! Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Selfmade T wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is conveniently located next to the tram station and locality to many bars and restaurants. But not the greatest service. There were no shower caps in the cases, there was no milk with the tea & coffee and the rooms were very hot, quite small with no air conditioning. We asked the reception and was told air conditioning is only available a few months of the year. You can hear people in other rooms like they’re in the same room as you. Apart from that it’s a decent hotel and the bar staff were very friendly. Main receptionist not so friendly. I don’t think I’d stay here again or recommend it tbh.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, We are very happy to have been able to make your stay in Florence a pleasant one and thank you for your positive comments on our services. We are also very grateful to you for having provided us with your valuable suggestions, which will help us to improve some of the aspects you did not like. In the hope of welcoming you again, we send you our sincere greetings and wish you a good day. Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
willowshortt wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Very comfy bed & loved the bath! Room had a kettle with coffee & tea available as well as a mini fridge. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and thought the selection was broad. Staff courtesy and professionalism was a highlight. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Dear Customer, we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, thanks to our strategic location and the quality of our services, which merited your full approval. The evaluation you have given us makes us proud and encourages us to work harder and harder to please our valued guests. Hoping to welcome you again on your next trip to Florence, we wish you and your loved ones a Happy New Year! Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victor Andrade wrote a review Jan 2024
Salvador, BA54 contributions53 helpful votes
I would stay again at this hotel and I recommend to anyone that wants a very centric location specially for those that will explore tuscan by train. You will save time and money. However, for people not used to sleep with some city noise, you could be better off looking for a quietier street (or ask for a room in the other side of the train station), that might help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded Jan 13, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your preference and for taking the time to review our services. We are pleased that the overall assessment was positive, but we apologise and thank you, in particular, for pointing out the aspects that were not to your liking because these will help us to improve and better understand the needs of our guests. We have begun a complete renovation and soon the entire hotel will look more welcoming and functional. Hoping to welcome you again in the future and make you appreciate our progress, we cordially greet you and wish you a Happy New Year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lmondelli wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Everything perfect starting from the quick and professional check in, continuing with welcome drinks, a personalized welcome card in the room and a funny barlady. A beautiful staff for a nice stay. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Dear Customer, we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, thanks to our strategic location and the quality of our services, which merited your full approval. The evaluation you have given us makes us proud and encourages us to work harder and harder to please our valued guests. Hoping to welcome you again on your next trip to Florence, we wish you and your loved ones a Happy New Year! Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambasciatori hotel florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

C-HOTELS AMBASCIATORI $161 ($̶2̶0̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Florence, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about c-Hotels Ambasciatori
Which popular attractions are close to c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Nearby attractions include Michelangelo Florentine Leather (0.3 miles), Chiesa di San Salvatore in Ognissanti (0.2 miles), and Cappelle Medicee (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Taj Palace, Indian Restaurant Crown of India Florence, and Ristorante Gilò.
Is c-Hotels Ambasciatori located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does c-Hotels Ambasciatori offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at c-Hotels Ambasciatori?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.