We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

#145 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have had a wonderful stay at this hotel.The location is priceless with great viwes.The staff and the servis is great,make u feel at home.The room was clean and spacious.We had a great experience, I would recommend and visit again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Marsi m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable and simple stay . We had a great time in florence for 3 days. This hotel is just walking distance to main sites and their central market for souvenirs. And the good part is their receptionist, Ms Anda was very nice and friendly. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tin B
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Tin B, Thank you very much for these lovley words, just made our day. It was so nice to host you and to get to know you even better the last day. Anda was so happy reading your review. We hope to see you again in this beautiful city. Best wishes Entela More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An average hotel to stop by. On the first day, we couldn't find any towels in the bathroom. Yeah I accept it is an eco-friendly hotel, but at least they are supposed to provide 1 towel each for both of us. The bathroom area was too small to stand in. Breakfast was quite okay. Felt like could have chosen some... More 

Helpful?
Thank iyshkar
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Iyshkar, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for visiting us and for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay. We are very proud to be an eco-friendly hotel as we care about planet, we try to do what we can, in this case we invite our guest to save water and... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights very recently. We chose the hotel online (through LowCostHolidays) because of its location and price. I must admit I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, but it exceeded my expectation. It's around a ten minute walk north east from Santa Maria Novella train station. The reception of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAG786
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear MAG786, Is so nice hear from you! We have wonderful memories of you Thank you very much for posting a review about our lovely hotel and your holiday. I am more than happy to hear that you found our place and everything here better than the descripions in the recent reviews. Thank you very much for your kind words... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, I was slightly concerned that I had booked this hotel, but there was no need. The staff were all helpful, polite and more importantly welcomed us each day with a smile. The room was large, airy and clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast had a wide choice - the only I would change is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank craftysewandsaw1
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming to our Hotel and posting this amaizing review. It is nice to know that you had a good time here and that you found our staff helpful and polite. I’m really grateful for your kind words addressed to them. I have forwarded them your comment and they are happy for such beautiful... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

It's a two star property .feels like a hostel converted into hotel. very tiny bathroom u can't stand in bathing area even.but best part is that staff is helpful, centrally located near to train station.not recommend for family specially if u have small kid.

Helpful?
Thank diamondcarat
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commentary, I am sorry if your experience was not fully positive. It was the municipality of the city who has given us this category, a ***star hotel, after seeing that we have everything that a *** star Hotel requires. Most of our clients find our rooms confortable or very confortable, it's something personal, what... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Pros: 1. Great location, 2 mins walk from train station 2. Good breakfast 3. Close by to good restaurants & cafe's spanning any cuisine you like (indian, Italian, American etc.) Cons: 1. Old hotel. Very old bed and furniture in rooms 2. Small rooms. 3. Most staff was courteous but one particular gentlemen was not at all helpful. We asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank amol_par
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I want to first thank you for your comment about our location,breacfast and savory of food and good memories of me in the front desk. I was disappointed to read, however the rest of his experience was not such successful as expected. I have... More 

Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful thing i remember from 2 nights staying in this hotel was the nice and freindly staff. They were very helpful in case you needed them. We had to change the room because of some difficulty in airconditioning system and they immediately changed the room. The second room was bigger and cleaner. We could see Basilica di San... More 

Helpful?
Thank mshayan
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing on our hotel, We all are very happy that you have this beatiful collection of memories about us, I'ts very immportant to us to get to know with our guests and be there for them in every moment. However we regret to see a 3 point reviw... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even if it was just for a night. It was very delightful. We arrived in Florence fairly early, but the hotel staff allowed us to keep our stuff in a certain area of the hotel until our room was ready. This allowed us to walk around Florence freely without any heavy bags with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for this amazing review you have left for us!! All the staff and I are so glad for your appreciation. we will be happy to host you once again. Best regards, Entela More 

albert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel perfectly answered our needs. It is a 10 mins walk from the station and a further 10 mins to the Duomo, taking you through the leather market too. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. The shower room was quite small but again had everything we needed and was clean. Best points: 1. despite being on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ccsll
Entela-mu, Owner at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! there is always more to do to get better and we try our best. I hope to see you again stayin at Kursaal&Ausonia so you can see that we take very seriously the suggestions of our guests, in these case introducing more savory food. Best wishes, Entela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Triple Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#150 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#136 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#88 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#137 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#236 of 422 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#354 of 422 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco friendly, simple, new refurbished hotel with all comforts - Very centrally located: 10 min walk to central railway station, cathedral & Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Address: Via Nazionale 24 (nero), 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Ausonia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Ausonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kursaal Ausonia Hotel
Kursaal Ausonia Florence
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay