We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Maso Finiguerra 9, 50123, Florence Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$75
Prestigia.com$95
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (717)
360
Panoramas (53)
Room & Suite (605)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#165 of 431 hotels in Florence
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is in a unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
88Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1985Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 631
  • 1,002
  • 258
  • 55
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kay R wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is ideally located, everything is very walkable. It’s not in a pretty part of town, but the location is ideal if you don’t mind walking. It definitely isn’t a 4* hotel, I would say more of a 3 *, purely because of the decor and breakfast. Rustic Italian it isn’t, it’s pure mismatch, hotchpotch and the breakfast is dull. The staff on reception, breakfast staff and the lady who cleaned our room were 5* excellent. The hotel is nice and clean too. The price of the hotel was a good price but if you’re expecting 4*, you may be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anthony M wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Central location. Great air condioned room. Helpful staff. Billing issue immediately resolved with grqciousness and sincere apologies. Nice breakfast. Prompt laundry, beautifully pressed and folded. Reasonable Definitely recommend and would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Thank you very much Mr Anthony for the excellent rating and good review, it is really a pleasure for us to read that our hotel, services and staff have lived up to your expectations. I again apologize to you for the little misunderstanding that has occurred and with the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bozm wrote a review Aug 2022
Istanbul, Turkey22 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is centrally located the fsm station, the staff is very polite, friendly, the rooms are clean, useful, Breakfast is good not crowd very much, price is better than other options, if you book thia hotel definitely you will not regret it . Thanks to all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you very much for the beautiful and detailed review and excellent rating, for us to read that our hotel, our services and our staff have lived up to your expectations is a matter of pride. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gawad wrote a review Jul 2022
Cairo, Egypt11 contributions
+1
Friendly staff. Minutes away from train station and 10 minute walk to main attractions. We checked into a family room but A/C in one of the sections of the room was not working. They moved us to 2 adjacent rooms with a great view at no extra cost.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You don’t want to use a car in Florence unless you intend to travel around Tuscany and other...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Thanks a lot for the nice review and for the good evaluation, we had a problem in a part of your room with the air conditioning and and it was right to give you the best possible accommodation. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am also pleased to read that you have enjoyed the new rooms. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison J wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York58 contributions61 helpful votes
I can't do 3.5 stars in the rating above, but this is what I would give this hotel as it's better than 3 stars, but not quite 4. I stayed with a friend for a few nights in May. There was nothing terribly wrong with this hotel, it was just "fine." The location was less than favorable, though it was near the train station, which helped coming in and leaving the city. Other than that, the location was far from the famous sites, at least a good 20 minute walk. Our room was clean, but basic. We had issues getting additional blankets and toilet paper, despite numerous requests. The staff was friendly, but not overly helpful. There was a bar and a garden in the back of the hotel, but not once could we locate a bartender to order food or drinks. We ended up going to the grocery store around the corner and buying our own food and drinks and sat in the garden 2 nights of our stay. I can't badmouth the hotel, again, there was nothing wrong with it. But, it left a lot to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Thank you Mrs. Allison for your review and I am sorry that you did not have a great time in our hotel; usually our position is considered very favorable by the overwhelming majority of our customers since it takes about 10 minutes on foot to reach the Ponte Vecchio or the Duomo and not 20. Our bar was open and functioning but in May we had several restrictions for the Covid still in force which prevented us from working in complete tranquility and also our barman was present and in case of absence it was enough to inform the reception and we would have arrived immediately. However, I apologize to you if we have not completely lived up to your expectations. Sincerely. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
autumninaugust wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom37 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights. Clean rooms with ample storage facility. Good toilet and shower facilities. Easy access to all the historical sites… all within 10-15 minutes of walking. Breakfast was included with a combination of continental and hot breakfast. Reception staff were helpful especially Tomasso who was there when we checked-in and out. He is the face of the hotel and an asset to the hotel. The hotel was really nice and a good place to relax after a hectic day of sight seeing. The staff at the restaurant and other Reception staff were very professional and helpful too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Thank you very much for the beautiful and detailed review and excellent rating, for us to read that our hotel, our services and our staff have lived up to your expectations is a matter of pride. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie S wrote a review Apr 2022
Victoria, Australia865 contributions303 helpful votes
Our motorcyle tour group came here for two nights on the way to Tuscany. Well located to old city, train tram and bus, and to numerous restaurants. Service and rooms were very good. Breakfast was typically good for this type of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded May 17, 2022
Thanks a lot for the nice review and for the good evaluation, it is always a pleasure for us to read and perceive the satisfaction of our customers. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penny wrote a review Apr 2022
Massachusetts132 contributions3 helpful votes
Overall its an ok hotel. The location is good as its a short walk to the train station and you can walk to Ponte Vecchio Bridge and Duomo. The room was nice but the beds were not that great and there was no a/c - so the entire hotel did not have air conditioning so you had to open the windows - was hot to sleep at night BUT there was noise all night outside the hotel so u did not get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was decent but not a large selection compared to other places and coffee was luke warm. The servers were working overtime to try and accommodate all the guests so maybe it would have helped to have more servers. The housekeeping was good. Our rooms were cleaned every single day. All in all - its ok. Not a bad place but not somewhere I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thanks Sirs for your review and for the evaluation, our beds are equipped with orthopedic mattresses of excellent quality but if they did not suit you, just inform our reception and we could fix it according to your needs. At the end of April this year the temperature was around 22/25 degrees celsius and the conditioned air, also given the particular times we are experiencing, was not necessary. Now, obviously with 28/30 degrees celsius the air conditioning is on and working well throughout the hotel. All our staff, from every department, have had to run a little more in recent months because we have strictly adhered to the anticovid19 provisions of our government, to safeguard the health of our customers and our employees. Have a nice day. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nindo29 wrote a review Mar 2022
Florence, Italy32 contributions21 helpful votes
I spend a working weekend at this hotel staying in a very spacious, comfortable and clean room and meeting with colleagues in a nicely appointed meeting room with high ceilings, huge screen and superior wi-fi connection. Location is also very convenient, since it is close to the river and all the many attraction: it's been good to be able to walk downtown for an aperitif at the end of the meetings. Breakfast was also plentiful and tasty. Totally recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Benelli, Altro at Grand Hotel Adriatico
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Thanks a lot for the wonderful words and for the excellent evaluation, we always try to do our best to be able to satisfy the expectations of our customers and when, as in your case, we are satisfied. With the hope of being able to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, I cordially greet you. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LA128 wrote a review Oct 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved this hotel. It's in an ideal location for exploring Florence; around 5 minutes walk from SMN train station. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was furnished well with a really comfortable bed and a good shower. The hotel staff were really welcoming and friendly and the daily cleaning of the rooms was excellent. Lots of options at breakfast and overall great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western florence, florence best western
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL ADRIATICO $67 ($̶1̶0̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Florence, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Adriatico
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Nearby attractions include Francesco Lionetti (0.3 miles), Chiesa di San Salvatore in Ognissanti (0.09 miles), and Officina Profumo-Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Taj Palace, Osteria la Scala, and B.O.r.G.O..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Adriatico located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Adriatico?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Adriatico offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.