We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
#151 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

As it was my first time in Florence, and conscious of the amount of walking involved to be able to see everything we wanted, we selected this hotel. I must admit that the Sofitel brand also influenced in the decision!! Anyway, our stay was perfect! Check in area and the bar seemed to have been renovated recently causing a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio T
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Claudio, It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you! As a matter of fact our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services. I am most thankful to you for your kind words which are a true...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The reason why I have given it 4 stars and not 5 is because of my initial experience was very disappointing. The rooms were not cleaned properly, empty shower gel bottles were left and dirty towels. In addition the shower pressure in the room was really bad. I highlighted these issues to the hotel manager during my stay. However, before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryam مريم M
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that the inconvenience over the shower pressure was resolved and that it did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning back to our Hotel. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Mr. Gianluca Tintori Hotel Manager

Whiteley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel in the centre of Florence. A stones throw away from the famous Duomo and also SMN station. Rooms are large and the staff very helpful. All sights are within walking distance so no real need for transport and plenty of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Well worth the stay if you're in the neighbourhood!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeet83
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank for your pointing out many of our assets here at our Hotel. The central yet quiet location is one of them but the one we are the most proud of is our high standard of services. I look forward to your next visit at Hotel Cerretani Firenze MGallery by Sofitel Firenze. Best regards, Mr. Gianluca Tintori...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Things didn’t go very well with this hotel. I booked at MGallery because I know they are nice, spacious hotels but I was disappointed by a few things: - I checked in online but when I arrived there was no key waiting for me (as Accor mentioned in the email they sent). So I had to give again all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crisbxl
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us the information that can better help us to understand your disappointment during your stay in our hotel. For the mention of not enough space in the room, we are very sorry about that. We offer to our guest the chance to stay in an historical”palazzo” and so can happen that some rooms look...

boston
Reviewed October 4, 2016

walkable from the train station and only 2 minutes to the Duomo,. Small stylish rooms make this a nice place to stay in Florence. I am an Accor platinum member so I expect a lot from this chain of hotels. We had a super nice young German lady both check us in and later out. I hope she takes us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddoran
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for your wonderful feedback! Indeed we do our utmost to satisfy our guests and to anticipate their needs. I thank you for pointing out Stephanie from reception. She is very dedicated. I then look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel. Au revoir, Mr. Gianluca Tintori Hotel Manager

China
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I made a booking for a Junior suite at this hotel. We made sure we booked our car from Venice to arrive at the hotel after 3pm so that we have no problem to get our suite on arrival. We reached at 5.30pm, checked in, got the keys and went to our room. As we entered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcheung
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We were very concerned to hear your comment about cleanliness. Please rest assured that room cleanliness is a matter we take very seriously...

Roseville, California
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The hotel is completely renovated and beautifully decorated. My room faced the street and it was soundproof. no noise and a great bed. Two treats: Nepresso maker in the room and the best hairdryer ever (German made). The hotel is close to termini station and within walking distance of everything. However walking to the hotel is difficult with luggage. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJC827
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at our Hotel. It was nice to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you in near future. Sincerely, Mr. Gianluca...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Great location, very good quality, stylish rooms and would happily stay here again. We had a superior room which was amazing, less than 5 mins walk from the station and 2 mins from the heart of Florence, can't fault a thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lostgeordie24
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our Hotel, that you enjoyed our central location and our very comfortable bedroom. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. It will be our...

Niteroi, RJ
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Incredible localization, 200 metres from Duomo. A beautiful and modern hotel. The staff are very receptive and helpfull. The room isn't big but is confortable. During my stay there was a problem with the air conditioner however they provided a fan and free water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isadandrea
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The whole team and I are very thankful to your excellent feedback. You have made their day! Indeed they have a true passion for their work and guests, as we all do at our Hotel, especially when we need to find alternative solutions to unexpected problems. Your words have served as an encouragement to keep on providing such...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We just returned from a nearly weeklong stay in Florence. This hotel was newly renovated and nicely appointed. The Superior Room claimed to have a queen bed, but it was closer to king size. We stayed in the back portion of the hotel which was very quiet. We were just a couple of blocks from the Duomo and the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sushi1232016
MGallery Cerret... F, Direttore at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your positive feedback detailing your overall enjoyable stay at our Hotel . I am sorry however to hear that you found our breakfast expensive. Kindly allow me to mention that we have aligned our offering to other fourstar hotels in the area. Nevertheless please rest assured that I have taken note of your comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#86 of 422 in Florence
508 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#63 of 422 in Florence
1,502 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 422 in Florence
2,488 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 422 in Florence
1,163 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 422 in Florence
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the Heart of Florence, between the Cathedral and the Basilica of Santa Maria Novella, it is the prestigious Hotel Cerretani, ideal starting point to discover the wonders of the city. Cerretani Firenze is the perfect base for a cultural trip in the beautiful country in the footsteps of Donatello, Botticelli, Leonardo da Vinci and Michelangelo. Located near the Duomo, the Medici Chapels and the Basilica of Santa Maria Novella, this hotel, which boasts 500 years of history, it will take a leisurely stroll to the Ponte Vecchio and the Boboli gardens. The palace of the XVI century, was born as a former home of a wealthy Florentine family, the Family Carnesecchi, still offers its unchanged facade chamfered in the architectural style of the time and the beautiful staircase in Liberty style, enriched with precious mirrors of a more recent past; tangible evidence of the historicity of the place. The Bar 'Michelangelo', intimate and welcoming environment, is ideal to taste the famous wines produced in the Tuscan territory accompanied by delicious meats and delightful cheeses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Dei Cerretani 68, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $156 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerretani Firenze Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Firenze
Sofitel Florence
Florence Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Florence
#82 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#88 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#116 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
houston
5 months ago
United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to stay in the rooms accessed by the rear elevators for a quiet stay. There are only 6 rooms per floor in that section.”
 of 5 bubbles sushi1232016, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Check wifi when you enter room”
 of 5 bubbles Cloverinboca, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“The superior rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles ShivvieAng, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms barely has light though they have two windows. To choose well.”
 of 5 bubbles ThegilaniAK, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay