We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Duomo View B&B

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Duomo View B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I had always wanted to treat my Mum for her 70th birthday to a trip to Florence but 4 years ago for various reasons it never happened until now. I booked the trip with Expedia on Monday 11th and on Sunday 17th we were catching the 6:25am flight to Pisa from Bristol airport. Compared to Gatwick, I find Bristol a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Location Excellent and that is the only reason I did not give this hotel a terrible rating. Service was not memorable, breakfast was almost not edible. Croissants were reheated to the point of almost being burnt. Coffee not only smelt horrible it was not drinkable. And that was all we got, burnt croissants, bad coffee and tea. We could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrel G
duomoview, Proprietario at Duomo View B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. We prepare our breakfast every moment and we bake the croissants in order to have them fresh. We are sorry you did not liked them, and we regret you did not tell us. We would have been happy to bake them again for you. Our beds are 6 month... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I'm surprised by the other reviews - my experience was totally different, and very positive. I had to double check to make sure they were writing about the same place I had been to. The B & B is in a perfect location, on the square directly looking at the Duomo - you open the window of your room, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shockedandconfused
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I travel a lot and am relatively easy to please, but the only thing B & B about this is the breakfast in the morning. This is an office building turned into rooms. You have to climb a flight of stairs to get to what was a freight elevator very little room to get into elevator, make the wrong move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoenixx06
duomoview, Proprietario at Duomo View B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We try to make our guests feel like at home, and we regret you did not enjoy your stay. It is true that our elvevator is small, but in a building dating from the 13th century it's impossible to have a bigger one. We are a B&B and don't have a 24h reception.... More 

Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I have spent 2 nights in Duomo View. The localisation of this B&B is perfect! walking distance to all of the most important museum and historical places in Florence. The view is beautiful and breakfast is very nice. On the other side, the shared bathroom is awful... very dirty and tight. Shower cabin was distroyed and in horrible condition. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrycja K
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

If your priority is location this is the place. First off, this place is a little difficult to find but it is a few feet away from the stunning il duomo (A must see and free!) The b and b is on the top floor, tiny elevator provided (can fit 1 person and a suitcase) Because dragging a suitcase up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller24girl
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Four nights in the heat of summer and the midst of tourism high season with our base in the best imaginable location and view. The hosts Lodovico and Filippo treated us like family, despite being very very busy. We booked a room with a direct view on the Duomo & the Baptistry with its own bathroom - largely sufficient and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MagnusBvi
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This B&B lives up to its name. At least three of the rooms look directly on the Baptistery just west of the Duomo and you can see the Duomo by peeking out the window. The Baptistery was covered for renovation during our visit. It’s about a 10-minute walk from the train station. The office is not staffed 24/7, so you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis and Kim P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Where to start? First off, we've travelled widely and experienced a wide gamut of accommodation but this really takes the cake. We arrived half an hour before the end of check-in last night and there was no one there. After ten minutes of ringing the bell another guest let us in, thankfully. The B&B (it is NOT a hotel) is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JessKenny86
Québec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Ok, I admit, the view is stunning, but that about the only great thing about this place, I personnaly consider that a minimum of hygiene is needed regardless of the "great view" you might have. We booked the roome with "private bathroom" which by the way is OUTSIDE of the bedroom, which means you MUST get dressed to go pee... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank marie_571
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#233 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Duomo
Costantini
Costantini
#292 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Duomo
Prestigia Rooms
Prestigia Rooms
#231 of 627 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#61 of 627 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 627 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Duomo
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
#276 of 627 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located, overlooking the most beautiful side of Piazza San Giovanni, the Duomo View B & B is the ideal place to stay in Florence.Located in the beautiful new pedestrian area of ​​Piazza Duomo, B & B is located less than 15 minutes from the train station Santa Maria Novella and from the bus terminal and Terravision, the airport is reachable by taxi or with our private transfer in about 20 minutes.Also the main monuments and historical sites of the beautiful Florence, are less than 20 minutes' walk away in no one can, in fact, reach the Uffizi, the Accademia Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti.A 'contemporary atmosphere surrounds guests in the large rooms, most of which have views of the facade of the Duomo of Florence, with its precious marbles, Brunelleschi's Dome and the Baptistery of San Giovanni. Weekly in the summer season, guests will have exclusive access to one of the most unique terraces of the city during the manager's cocktail.The whole room is decorated with contemporary art exhibitions of photography or hosting young talent from Tuscany, all on their first solo exhibition. The property, in fact, want to offer a space for all those young talents who do not always have the opportunity to be able to show their works to the public.The B & B CATHEDRAL VIEW is also the only one to offer premium services at low cost prices.For travelers, a new concept of exclusivity[Nggallery id = 1]Its history dates back to the end of the fifteenth century.The building was part of the archbishop's palace, in fact the front of it was demolished to make room for the view of the Baptistery. Then later became part of the building work of St. John, who is the former parsonage of the opposite Baptistery of St. John, in fact, stillToday you can see on the inside of the rough and the courtyard that retains the characteristics of the fifteenth century.The environments in his time were important part of the reception of models ecclesiastical canons of his time.Located in the beautiful new pedestrian area of ​​Piazza Duomo, B & B is located less than 15 minutes from the train station Santa Maria Novella and from the bus terminal and Terravision, the airport is reachable by taxi or with our private transfer in about 20 minutes.Also the main monuments and historical sites of the beautiful Florence, are less than 20 minutes' walk away in no one can, in fact, reach the Uffizi, the Accademia Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti.A 'contemporary atmosphere surrounds guests in the large rooms, most of which have views of the facade of the Duomo of Florence, with its precious marbles, Brunelleschi's Dome and the Baptistery of San Giovanni. Weekly in the summer season, guests will have exclusive access to one of the most unique terraces of the city during the manager's cocktail.The whole room is decorated with contemporary art exhibitions of photography or hosting young talent from Tuscany, all on their first solo exhibition. The property, in fact, want to offer a space for all those young talents who do not always have the opportunity to be able to show their works to the public.The B&B Duomo VIEW is also the only one to offer premium services at low cost prices.For travelers, a new concept of exclusivity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duomo View B&B

Address: Piazza di San Giovanni 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duomo View B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Duomo View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo View Bed And Breakfast
Duomo View Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay