We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Show Prices
#59 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites in the annexe of the hotel (just around the corner) where the room was breathtaking. The bathroom alone was bigger than my residence in London! Truly spectacular. Breakfast was included which was standard Italian but nice. Where this hotel needs to improve is on the customer service of the staff, all of whom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thanks for your time for writing your comment. I'm glad that you appreciate the Deluxe room in the annex, it is really beautiful, thank you for sharing. About your complain about the staff, I would need more precise information about what happened because we can always improve but without knowing It is hard for me to do... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was terribly disappointed when we were not staying in the main hotel. We were put in annex which are few rooms in a commercial building down the street from main hotel. It was like being in an apartment. The room was quite large with a very big bathroom. Being the ceilings were so high the air conditioner did not cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Paula, It is important that when you book you are sure of the type of room your are choosing. I'm sorry to read that this time you were not able to stay in the main hotel as in the past. We suggest to book pretty much in advance and to write always if you have an specific request... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to go back once more to tell the newer readership how pleased we were with this hotel. I understand that travel to Europe is struggling this year. If you do go to Florence, there is simply no better place to stay. We were going to stay at the St. Regis and even considered VRBO. I am so glad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline_Ballard
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ballard, Your kind review has make just my day. I asked my staff and they have indicated me that you have stayed at Suite 31 that overlooks the Duomo. When I have planned the hotel I really wanted that my guest would have the same experience that you have just shared! This is wonderful for me and for... More 

Venice
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tell clients when traveling to Florence - A car is not wanted in this walled city with narrow streets and little to no parking. The preferred mode of transportation is walking, which makes your hotel's "location" most important when staying 2 nights or more. Next, decide if Modern or Classic fits your accommodation needs. If Classic is your choice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BWhalen
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Whalen, It was a very nice surprise finding your wonderful review on TripAdvisor after 10 years of fantastic collaboration. I definitely agree with you about all the suggestions you have told to your customers and TripAdvisor readers and if you allow me I would like to tell everyone also that you can always ask before getting... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded, we had an amazing room with a huge separate bathroom! Very well positioned for visiting any part of Florence. Situated in a nice unaffected piazza. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter280750
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for appreciating the upgrade to a superior room. When possible it is a pleasure to give a nice surprise to our guests. The piazza Santissima Annunziata were the hotel Loggiato dei Serviti is located is the ancient square in Florence downtown and is full of history. We are proud of being in such a beautiful place... More 

California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

My husband and I spent three nights in this lovely old hotel located only a seven- or eight-minute walk from the magnificent "Duomo." Make no mistake: the hotel, though authentically historic, is renovated within, with good modern plumbing and furnishings (including good mattresses!)--all immaculate. With the shutters closed at night, we slept perfectly peacefully (and is seemed that the other... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ginadB7974LZ
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gina, thank you very much for spending your time writing about us here in TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a good time with us and you could have enjoyed our beatiful city completely. I hope you will be our Guests again here at Loggiato dei Serviti. Best regards Rodolfo Budini Gattai More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel close to all attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Room large and comfortable over looking square Plenty of choice at breakfast Only negative point is the homeless people sleeping in the square close to hotel that we noticed during ourstay

Helpful?
Thank susan r
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Susan R, thank you very much for spending your time writing about us here in TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a good time with us and you liked the room and our breakfast in the morning. We are sorry if sometimes there are homeless people near the entrance, we always call the autorities about this problem, hoping something... More 

Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Great location and absolutely beautiful rooms (Rick Steve's group was there too!). Bartender Daniel and rest of staff so helpful and personable with recommendations and special assistance. Will stay there again and again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank swatson2015
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Swatson2015, thank you very much for spending your time writing about us here in TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a good time with us and you loved our room and our staff. I hope to see you here soon at Loggiato dei Serviti. Best regards Rodolfo Budini Gattai More 

Creston, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Located just 2 minutes (walking) from the Duomo, around the corner from Galleria dell'Accademia (5 minutes walking), and 10 minutes (walking) to the Ponte Vecchio and the medieval portion of the city. Hotel was quirky and historical, very clean and comfortable, and the staff gracious and accommodating. I would give this five stars but for the need to upgrade the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nsulse
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nsulse, thank you very much for spending your time writing about us here in TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a good time with us and I will take note of your suggestion about the wifi. I hope you will be our Guests again here at Loggiato dei Serviti. Best regards Rodolfo Budini Gattai More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

There is nothing modern about this small gem but please don't let that stop you from staying here. It's located in a hidden plaza close to a main street. The building itself is mystical upon your approach. We stayed in the room with the view of the Duomo, can't recall the number but I opened the windows in the late... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
LoggiatodeiServiti, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Andrea S, thank you for spending your time writing about us here in tripAdvisor. I'm happy to know you really enjoy the atmosphere of our Hotel , with its ancient structure and the 19th century old furniture and our room ( probably n°30) with the view of the Dome and the near private garden, and from there you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

984 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (400)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (572)
Viewed
Classic Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Double Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (72)
Viewed
Superior Room #15 (40)
Viewed
Superior Room #16 (40)
Viewed
Superior Room #19 (44)
Viewed
Superior Room #6 (40)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $106 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay