We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Regency

Save
Share
Piazza Massimo d'Azeglio 3, 50121, Florence Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$307
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
$330
View Deal
travelup.com
$330
$230
View Deal
SAVE $100
eDreams$330
Expedia.com$330
Booking.com$330
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (223)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (273)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Regency
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 419 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Once upon a time when the city of Florence was the Italian Capital, Hotel Regency served as a retreat to high government officials and ministers of the State. Today, the nineteenth century villa located in the heart of Florence is a five star property and a long time member of the prestigious "The Small Luxury Hotels". The hotel overlooks pristine Piazza D'Azeglio, framed by monasteries, ancient cloisters, famous museums, the Synagogue and, even more impressive, maintains the private villa-like air, ensuring travellers a memorable experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
474Reviews7Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 113
  • 35
  • 14
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sfrauen wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
We returned to the Hotel Regency for Thanksgiving Break and it was as wonderful as ever, elegant but very laid-back. In fact we extended our stay there for an extra week. The location is only a short walk to the city center, very convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. We had 2 adjoining rooms which were spacious and comfortable. We always enjoyed the breakfast there which offered a wide selection. The staff at the restaurant and the hotel are the best, always welcoming and gracious. I want to express my gratitude to Fabio, Paolo, Georgiy, Giada, Emmanuel, Roberto, and everyone at the hotel who helped make it a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you all again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Regency Firenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Regency
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Mrs. sfrauen3, Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review following your visit to the Regency. The Regency is indeed ideally located in the heart of Florence with great access across the city but in a peaceful and beautiful corner. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our professional and attentive team looked after you so well during your family trip with us. Our team works hard to create special and unexpected treats for our guests to ensure memorable experiences and I will be delighted to share with them all that they created a stay that was perfect in every way. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back as a very valued Guests to experience another exceptional stay very soon. Warmest regards, Claudia Gallo General Manager
Read more
Marina G wrote a review Jan 2020
Zurich, Switzerland431 contributions104 helpful votes
We had a big family reunion in Florence and chose the Regency for it. We thought a boutique hotel would feel more at home. The hotel is cute. But far from 5 star. Firstly, they have a serious issue with the doormen. They are just never there. U came with a stroller and our of the 3 days not once was there someone at the door to help me. Since there are several steps to enter the hotel, its quite complicated. The location is about 20-25 min walk from the center of Florence. The breakfast is not bad, for Italy. And the staff at breakfast was quite nice and friendly. But i would not stay the next time there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Direttore at Hotel Regency
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your visit to the Hotel Regency. I am delighted to read your appreciation for our team members at breakfast, however we are sorry to hear that aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We truly value all feedback as it allows us to see where we are going right and most importantly the areas that need improvement. Please, kindly note that as per a boutique hotel and as per Small Luxury hotel standards we do not provide a doorman service but our luggage porter and reception team is always glad to help all the family and all people requesting some help carrying heavy equipment anytime. Concerning the Hotel location, you could check it online while reserving your room. We are located just fifteen minutes walking distance from the Duomo, which is the main cathedral of the city. Looking forward to serving you better in the nearest future Warmest regards, Claudia Gallo General Manager
Read more
Ben wrote a review Dec 2019
18 contributions6 helpful votes
Staffs are exceptionally friendly. Breakfast excellent Room beautifully clean. Bathroom and toiletries also clean and high quality. Towels on the hard side. Dinner was salty though. Wine not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Direttore at Hotel Regency
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Dear Mr. Lu, Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel Regency. We are delighted to learn that almost everything exceeded your expectations and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the luxurious surroundings of our beautiful hotel and you and were looked after so attentively by our outstanding team. We apologize if the dinner at our Relais Le Jardin restaurant did not completely meet all your expectations, it is essential for us to receive guest’s feedback in order to improve our services. I will investigate into this with my team in order to learn more about your experience. We sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to reverse the impression you had during your stay on your next visit to Florence providing a marvelous dinner. I send you my best regards, Claudia Gallo General Manager
Read more
Louise H wrote a review Dec 2019
Connecticut90 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights at hotel (return visit to Florence so chose a location not in city center). (City center nice 15 minute walk.) Very quiet area with beautiful buildings. Arrived on Sunday at noon - room not ready so they suggested we enjoy brunch - 60 euro per adult and 30 per child! It was a rip off. Our room did not look like any of the photos - it was average and rooms were old based on age of building. I hate walls walls covered in mirrors especially old, streaked mirrors. Breakfast (included) featured a quiche that had been served at brunch the previous day (4 slices left). We saw it again the next morning with 2 slices left. Hotel was pricey, food was horrible and i have no idea how this is considered a 5 star luxury hotel. The concierge was nowhere to be found. for the price i would have paid a few dollars extra and gone to the Four Seasons.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 15 minute walk to city center - no restaurants in area so eat in city or you are stuck with room...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Direttore at Hotel Regency
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our Hotel that is in fact a peaceful corner in the historical city centre. We cannot even begin to describe how disheartened we are to learn of your disappointment, and apologize if the property was not in-line with expectations. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience regarding the room types reserved, however it is important to clarify that all the rooms are different and every picture pertains to that room type. It is always our intention to make sure guests have the correct information prior to arrival, and we regularly follow-up with our reservations team to confirm all third party sellers have the most accurate and up-to-date information. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast your detailed observations are appreciated and your feedback has been reviewed and shared with the team. We sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to reverse the impression you had during your stay on your next visit to Florence. Warm Regards, Claudia Gallo General Manager
Read more
DSB wrote a review Dec 2019
Boca Raton, FL USA7 contributions3 helpful votes
beautiful hotel with amazing service EXCEPT the lack of screens on the hotel rooms and the stuffy rooms . Lovely staff . lovely amenities . great location. The lack of screens ruined the trip for us!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Direttore at Hotel Regency
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Dear Mrs. Borzak, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read such a negative review. Our main goal is our guests' satisfaction given by our great effort to deliver excellent service. Our main reward is our guests' feedback that usually is very positive. Please be so kind as to note that our Reception Team did not register any complaint by yourself upon check out neither notice any mosquito bite on your face as you mentioned in your e-mails. Also, if you made us aware about the inconvenience of mosquito bites the evening before, we would have been glad to suggest a room move despite our records not showing any complaint about the specific issue in given accommodation even in summertime when temperatures in Florence are rather high. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home away from home while in Firenze and the opportunity to change your mind about the Hotel Regency. Warmest greetings, Claudia Gallo General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regency hotel florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Regency
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Regency?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Rooms Florence (0.3 miles), Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico (0.2 miles), and Bitter Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Regency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Regency?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Regency?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Regency?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Regency?
Conveniently located restaurants include 180 Grammi Burgers & Beers, Schiacciamatta, and Tripperia Pollini.
Does Hotel Regency have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Regency offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Regency located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Regency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Regency?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Regency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.