We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Martin B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Martin B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This gem is located in the right place. a few min walk from the train station and you step out of the door and voila you are in the market. Nice friendly Hosts, nice rooms, big and clean. Would recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StyleSamrat
New York City, New York
Reviewed October 17, 2016

NOT a B&B. While the location is convenient to the train station and attractions, it is on a street where an open-air leather market is in operation from 7 in the morning till 9 at night. The rooms facing the street get the sounds of setting up stalls (starting around 6:30 a.m.) to dismantling stalls and street cleaning (ending around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellemm
Veronica932, Proprietario at Residence Martin B&B, responded to this review

Hi Shellem, Thanks a lot for your review, I think before you book the room considering the location and that our property is located in the street of the typical San Lorenzo market, and definitely not a quiet street. But in the historical center of Florence many streets are noisy, or because there are markets, and there are bars and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We were lucky enough to find this gem in the heart of Florence. It is walking distance from the train station and also from all the major tourist locations in the city. It is right in the leather market and a minute walk from the Central Market building which is an amazing place for food. The room we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidJaiswal
Folsom, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I was in communication with the host both via e-mail and on the phone, but they were not able to be there when I checked in. Also, I only stayed one night so I was never able to meet them. The location is phenomenal! Major issue is parking. You are not told that the street vendors take up every surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickrmccann
Surrey UK
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The place is spotlessly clean and in an excellent location. Near everything and an easy walk to both the train station and the bus station. Veronica is very helpful. However, it should not advertise as a B and B as there is no breakfast! Also, my bed as so hard it was like sleeping on a table! After a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notenoughtime
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This was a nice place, we had our own bathroom, bed room and bathroom was very clean, bed was nice and comfy. Great location to all attractions and restaurants. The only thing was that it was alittle noisy in the mornings as it's right outside the markets. The host was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaleyMThomson
Amsterdam
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I chose Residence Martin based on its central location and positive reviews and I was not disappointed. I knew that it is located right on the souvenirs and leather market and very close to the General Market are and thus it is not the quietest location in Florence, but I brought earplugs along (they are also provided from the structure)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raging_Hamster
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Residence Martin is just minutes away from Santa Maria Novella Train Station in the characteristic area of the San Lorenzo Market where you find the most delightful food and street atmosphere. The Bnb is on the 1st floor and easy to walk up to. A pleasant terrace to have breakfast and night cap drink. The rooms are great or quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Expecting a room large enough for 4 adults with a private bathroom, we were disappointed when we arrived and received a room for 2 with an ante-room with a double bed crammed into it - no place for suitcases, no shelves, no hooks and to add to the misery - a shared bathroom on the other end of the apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha262
Veronica C, Proprietario at Residence Martin B&B, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, I thank you for your comment but I am very surprised to read what you wrote because the quadruple room booked is a room consisting of 2 interconnecting rooms: 1 room is very large with 1 wardrobe, a large table with 4 chairs, supports for suitcases and another smaller room with double bed. This room is 27 mq.,...

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 25, 2016

My mother and I went to Florence for the weekend. We had booked the Family room for 2 nights (including 2 separate rooms and a private bathroom). I've checked it with the owners by e-mail to make sure everything was alright before we made the booking. They confirmed the booking. At arrival they put us in a very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan V
Veronica C, Proprietario at Residence Martin B&B, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, I told you many times "apologize" for the mistake I made to have confused your reservation with another...and I practiced you a discount of 25 euros because I thought you'd appreciate! You should know that a double room in high season in Florence for 2 people for 3 nights to pay 125 euro total (21 euro per person...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Vanessa
Affittacamere Vanessa
#297 of 638 in Florence
25 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Bencidormi
Albergo Bencidormi
#103 of 638 in Florence
166 reviews
B&B Calcio Storico
#234 of 638 in Florence
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Bed and Breakfast Firenze Lorenzo&Lorenzo
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Venere
Soggiorno Venere
#498 of 638 in Florence
37 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#263 of 638 in Florence
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A little treasure in the heart of the historic center, where familiarity and joy is always present. All your host Veronica lives for is to make your visit an unforgettable one! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Martin B&B

Address: Via Dell'Ariento 33, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $48 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Martin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Martin B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Martin B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room that does not face the street and try for one without a shared bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Shellemm, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Single room is really great.”
 of 5 bubbles michalinaz146, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“I would strongly recommend this residence for those who intend to visit the city. If you are looking for something sophisticated andwant to spend your holiday inside the hotel ( all inclusive), then you should look for something else.”
 of 5 bubbles 189traveler62, May 15, 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room with A/C - not sure if all rooms have A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerTravels114, Oct 23, 2013 | Read review
“Be sure to bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles suea1, Jul 7, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay