We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Residenze Archimede

Save
Share
Traversa Renella s.n.c. Fanusa, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$80
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (264)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (17)

About

#23 of 318 Specialty lodging in Syracuse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
384Reviews8Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 92
  • 65
  • 40
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Assunta B wrote a review Aug 2020
Sicily, Italy10 contributions9 helpful votes
A great location to celebrate any event. The atmosphere is romantic and luxurious. Different areas dedicated to different moments. Olive trees decorate elegantly the dining zone, a white gazebo next to the swimming pool is equipped for the music with a wide dance floor. Neat paths twine among grass areas with comfortable benches and tiny cosy sitting areas. The dinner has been delicious, a wide choice of finger food as a starter and then comfortably sitting at round tables a wide range of food was served as a buffet. The decorations of the “cake-table” were elegant and all the guests have appreciated everything. A great thank you to the very professional staff who has made our daughter’s birthday a memorable event!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direttore GM , Altro at Le Residenze Archimede
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Assunta thank you very much for writing this review about your experience at Le Residenze Archimede Resort. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the professionalism of our staff, the quiet atmosphere of our areas, the quality of the food and much more... We will be more than happy to welcome you once again at our hotel resort very soon. With our best regards, The Manager
Read more
Ralph wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We didn't really know what to expect after reading the reviews, some where very positive, some where very negative. We decided to just wait and see. We arrived at the Residenze around 12:30, on a big parking area, perfect for our rental car. The reception was kind and the rooms were already ready. I love it when that happens! Residenze Archimede looks like a little appartment village, surrounded by olive trees, green grass and a beatiful nature, the surroundings are well maintained! The first impression of the appartment was good, there is a lot of space and the rooms look clean. The beds are perfect and comfortable and the terrace (or balcony) is loveley. However, there is some overdue maintenance. We had 2 appartments, the bathroom of one of the appartments (L1) was really really really calcified.  We didn't want to make it a problem, but how is it possible that no one see this? The bathroom of L3 on the other hand was clean! Then there is the fridge with a little freezer in it. Both freezer doors were broken, which resulted in a very cold fridge and a lot of ice in the freezer. I decided to clean it myself and fixed the door with a piece of paper. The door of the freezer of appartment L3 was completely missing, so no luck there. When we mentioned this at the reception, the freezer was de-iced, but no other solution was offered. The kitchinette is basic, a bit dirty and old but functional. However: why are there no glasses, no plates, pots, pans, etc.etc.? We did read about this and we also read about the extremely high costs to rent it, so we decided to bring our own stuff. Maybe a tip: there is an IKEA near Syracuse, buy your stuff there, it will be so much cheaper than renting it. Conclusion about the appartment: no big problems, however it could be perfect with some small adjustments! Then there are the private parties... We experienced a few during our 13-day stay. Lucklily the appartments L1 and L3 are further away from the restaurant/swimming pool, so we didn't really hear the first parties, which lasted till around 00:30, including loud music. But if you have an appartment closer to the swimming pool, the sound/music could be a real problem. Maybe Residenze should consider stopping the music after 23:00. But just when we thought we experienced everything, the staff of Residenze Archimede thought it would be nice to light fireworks at 00:40 for a birthday party!!!!! Seriously, how could someone think that is a good idea at an appartment village with young kids??? The first night this happened I just let it be, however when this happened a second night I went to te reception in the middle of the night. Ofcourse it wasn't the young mans fault and he acknowledged the problem. But for all the readers of this review with little kids: ask for a appartment far far faaaaar away from the swimming pool and hope they will not light firework, because it will wake you and your kids up! The swimming pool is loveley and there are enough (brand new) sunbeds, so for all the Dutch people among us: no need to reserve beds with towels. The sea is a 3 minute walk away. We usually had our stuff at the swimming pool and walked to the sea for a swim, afterwards there are showers at te swimming pool. But these are also in bad condition and need to be replaced. There are some rocks, so watershoes could come in handy, but aren't really necesarry at this beach as there is sand at the bottem after 5 meters into the sea. The swimming pool is also available for daily guests, so it could be busy on saturday and sunday, but there are still enough sunbeds! The food at the restaurant is nice, however the staff doesnt always provide the best service and don't seem too happy about tourists... we asked for cocktails and the employee asked if we were from Sicily, we said no, he asked if we were from Italy, we said no, he asked if we spoke Italian, we said no. His last response was: no cocktails. Maybe it is a language barrier, but this just sounds rude!!! Also a lot of drinks from the menu weren't available anymore so we had to choose more expensive alternatives. The Fanta was also "finito" for a couple of days...how??? The desserts also were not available when we had diner there. Some more positive notes. - The lifeguard from the swimming pool was very kind! Thank you for your good service! - The location of the hotel is perfect if you have a car. Syracuse is a 15 minute drive away, without a traffic jam. About 25-30 minutes with a traffic jam - Breakfast is basic, but good! Everything you need is available and you can get fresh cappucino/espresso/coffee at the bar(included). If you want exceptional breakfasts, don't go to Italy... For people with kids: the kids playgrond is not maintained and is in poor condition, so dont expect too much from it, but the swimming pool provides enough fun! We would come back and recommend the hotel to others, but please Residenze Archimede, do something with the feedback people give you and you will have a true paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelpanoramasr, Direttore at Le Residenze Archimede
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Dear Guest, we really thank you so much for heving been our Guest. We thank you for suggestions and we hope next time you will enjoy 100% your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Regards. The Management
Read more
philo04 wrote a review Jul 2019
California217 contributions137 helpful votes
We ended up at this hotel for three nights after our AirBnb in Ortygia turned out to be a fraud - we booked this hotel on hotels.com as we were desperate for a place to stay with our child late in the day. We had very mixed feelings about this hotel. At first we were put off by the smell in our room - like a combo of pee and harsh cleaning products - we were shown a different room and it smelled worse - like cigarette smoke. One of the a/c units in our first room did not work well. The hotel is a bit worn but it grew on us. The grounds are nice and well kept. The pool is wonderful and our nine year old daughter spent hours in it. It does have a children's shallow area. We were always able to get chairs in the shade. The breakfast was good - it had fresh fruit. We had dinner once at the restaurant and it was good. There was a private party going on while we were there and in our first room we were right across from the restaurant but we did not hear a peep. On our second day we moved to a different room and had a nice view of the grounds and it did not smell and the a/c units worked very well. My husband was sleeping on the pull out sofa bed which was not too comfortable but the hotel staff came and used our closet doors to make the bed super comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. The man at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and really went out of way on several occasions to help us with various concerns. In the end we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We slept really well here. I was able to seperate the two beds in the bedroom to make two twins which worked better for our family but one can also still use it as on larger bed. We were able to drive to the old town of Ortygia in about 15 minutes and find parking which was nice. We did feel that the hotel was way overpriced for what you get. The rooms are not fancy and are a bit worn but clean and comfortable. There is a small mini kitchen in the apartments but there is no oven and no plates, cups or sliverware is provided. The cupboards are bare. We did not ask about the cost to rent these items. So after our initial disappointment we were happy with our stay here just not the cost of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelpanoramasr, Direttore at Le Residenze Archimede
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you so much fro having been our Guest. Happy that you finally enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service from al the Staff You received. Looking forward to welcome you again and sure that next time your stay will proceede well from the beginning to the end. Kindest regards. The Management
Read more
Pierre-A69 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lyon, France33 contributions16 helpful votes
Beautiful place but I strongly recommend you check first if there are any private parties planned during your journey because it can turn your stay into nighmare. Not really a quiet place to rest with young children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelpanoramasr, Direttore at Le Residenze Archimede
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you so much for having been our Guest, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay so much due to dinner parties that could be booked during the week in the pull area Parties in the swimming pool area with music till latest midnight are normally really appreciated from plenty of Guest. Probably you have been allocated in a room facing the pull, if you just had informed us we could have mooved you into another room far away from the pull area much quieter. With our kindest regards. The Management
Read more
Dominik125 wrote a review Sep 2018
Geneva255 contributions105 helpful votes
When there are no festivitiesy foreseen in this hotel the place is very quite. The access to the beach is easy however the beach itself has not a lot of space to stay outside the water. The hotel itself is certainly overrated as a four star hotel but can be considered as an excellent two to three star facility.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of SyracuseSyracuse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Residenze Archimede
Which popular attractions are close to Le Residenze Archimede?
Nearby attractions include Ortigia (3.7 miles), La Piazza Duomo (3.6 miles), and Chiesa di San Filippo Apostolo (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Residenze Archimede?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Residenze Archimede?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Residenze Archimede?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Residenze Archimede?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Residenze Archimede?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ammucca Sicilian Quality Meat Food, Evoe Wine Bar Shop, and Irma la Dolce.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Residenze Archimede?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Le Residenze Archimede?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Residenze Archimede?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Residenze Archimede?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Teatro Greco (4.5 miles), Latomia del Paradiso (4.5 miles), and Anfiteatro Romano di Siracusa (4.4 miles).
Is Le Residenze Archimede accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.