We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Hotel Minareto

Show Prices
#11 of 72 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Minareto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveller beware.I don't think my travel agency,Original UK,did its homework before placing us here for 4 nights.When we arrived we were surprised to find that it is located relatively far from town-an estimated 25 euro one way fare,in what appears to be an industrial park.It was raining so we asked about the hotel's advertised shuttle to town and were informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idl2016
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really amazed and surprised by the definition “industrial park”: it’s the first time that one Guest uses this coupling of words to describe our resort which, we like to remember, rises next to a protected marine reservation, in full compliance with environmental and natural constraints that this entails. Most of all, we regret to read that...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for 10 days at the end of October/start of Nov. The hotel has a beautiful pool which is incredibly clean and an excellent size. It isn't heated which was a down side for us due to visiting when it was slightly cold some days. However, on the warmer days was lovely to swim in and the sun loungers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto for Your vacantion and for sharing Your experience with the community of TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read You appreciated most of all the hotel and its surroundings, rooms and common areas, as private sandy and rocky beaches, food experience and facilities. As regards the prices...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of the season. The weather was stormy and overcast most of the time so we could not fully enjoy many of the resort's facilities - however even so it was a good place to stay and we had a very pleasant time here. There is a lovely sandy beach down a tunnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieithryn
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for staying at Grand Hotel Minareto and for writing this feedback. In few words, You summed up all the key factors of the Resort, enhanced by the skills and the qualities of the Staff. Also, we are glad to know You consider Your stay, from different points of You, excellent and we...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

I suspect that our experience would have been different had we stayed in the middle of summer, as the position of this hotel means it is possible to sightsee and have a beach holiday at the same time. But out of season it is difficult to ignore the many shortcomings of this hotel. The layout of the hotel is awkward,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, first of all, we would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto. We attentively read Your feedback and, first of all thanking You for appreciating the location, position and common areas of the resort, we would like to reply properly to the problems You mentioned, since we are really displeased about what You wrote. We really...

Paris, France
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I wanted make a very nice birthday to my children and their family that's why I choice a very nice place like 5 stars De luxe. But I was very disappointed *To be sure I reserve in June 2016 to have 2 rooms adjacent because we had 2 small children it was not possible !!! * all the night the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank You for choosing our resort for Your vacation and for this special occasion and for dedicating part of Your time to write this feedback. As regards the reservation, we are displeased to notice that You didn’t mention the error at the base of Your booking and the help and the total willingness and kindness we offered to...

Sweden
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late but the reception already knew we were coming. We were taken to our room with a golf cart. Rooms quite small but clean and with a huge comfy bed. Every room has their own terrace. Breakfast buffet is big with variety of breads, fruit, salads, juices and hot food. Attentive staff. The resort has a pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sltravel2015
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto as destination for Your holiday and for writing this pleasant feedback: the last words You wrote are our greatest satisfaction. Thank You also for mentioning a series of amenities and services we offer to our Guests, surrounded by a unique relaxing atmosphere and location. We regret to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The only 5 star element about this hotel is its location - two beaches, one rocky, the other one wonderful sandy lagoon, stunning, mind blowing views of Ortigia and on a crisp clear day of Mount Etna - this is something undoubtedly unique and treasured. The rest is shambles - staff in untrained, restaurant food is below average (which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena E
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Evstafieva, We would like to thank You for the amazing words You dedicated to our resort but, unfortunately, we can only be deeply saddened and actually really grieved about what You wrote, since these are all issues of which You had already discuss with the manager and that we thought they would never become the subject of a...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Hotel quite remote in a beautiful setting with views over the bay to Ortigia. Taxi into town very expensive for 15 minute trip-- 20/30 E. Excellent, if somewhat small,luxury bedroom in a villa block. Wonderful large pool / diner and good recliners. Evening meals well cooked and served in comfortable large dining room by very friendly staff. Food and wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aristotle45
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all, thank You for choosing our resort for Your vacation and for assigning us such a positive score. Regarding the first part of Your feedback, we are glad to read You particularly appreciated the beauty, peacefulness and the comfort of the common areas, as well as the quality of the food and the friendliness of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My daughter Jennifer choose this beautifull hotel for her 50th birthday celebration , We had a great time, the position is superb, my room very regal with colors of red and gold, lovely room with balcony and table and chair private near the lovely and big swimming pool, abundant display of breakfast , very generous portion of salad in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, Thank You for writing such a lovely feedback about Your stay. We are very happy to read that You chose our hotel for such an important birthday celebration and to know You appreciated most of the aspects of Your stay, services and benefits, it’s the greatest satisfaction for us. We really hope that You will decide to come...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Having had the pleasure of staying in other 5*/5* Deluxe hotels, this is certainly not 5* Deluxe as classified. The restaurant is dated and the service we experienced was poor(45 minutes to take our dinner order!). The food was adequate but the choice at breakfast was slightly limited(we did not expect canned peaches in a 5* Deluxe hotel). Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james w
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank You for our contribution and for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto. Reading Your feedback, we notice that You have appreciated some aspects of the resort, as the quality of the food, the cleanliness and comforts of the rooms, as well as common areas, and we are really pleased about that. We certainly can not be glad or delighted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

848 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (548)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Independent Villa (41)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Corner (9)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 72 in Syracuse
1,066 reviews
1.5 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
#10 of 72 in Syracuse
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
1.7 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#9 of 72 in Syracuse
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#14 of 72 in Syracuse
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel Minareto was born on a promontory which draws from the poetry of its natural beauty and the power of the charismatic history of the pride stand before the island of Ortigia, a masterpiece of art and history, heritage of UNESCO.has three different private access to the sea that allow our guests to enjoy of softy golden sand, that recalls classical caribbean little islands, or the rocky sea beds of the cliff, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Minareto

Address: Via del Faro Massolivieri 26A, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range: $134 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Minareto 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Minareto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Minareto Sicily/Syracuse, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Minareto staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Minareto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The seaside villa is the best property but isolated through what looks like a construction site road”
 of 5 bubbles 623lenae, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“sea views are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles aristotle45, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Renate192016, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view across to Oritigia seem best. The view across the bay is superb.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardl99, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“The site is laid out like a small village. Our room was basic but near the pool. We could have done with more space to put clothes.”
 of 5 bubbles w4operatraveller, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay