We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mondello Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mondello Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for a family of three(2 adults and a9 yrs old child) via booking.com. The reservation explicitly said one big bed one small bed and sea view. The price quoted was 143 euro including vat. When we came to check-in they said that the room booked ea double and not triple and that we had to pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G H
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry to read this false review and that it does not describe the facts as they really happened! Your book was a double / double room, without any reference to the third bed. Upon your arrival, to meet your needs and because for us the customer is always our top priority, we decided to accept exceptionally... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The people in this hotel were incredibly rude. My husband just wrote a review talking about how they TRIED to charge us €98 for our laundry until it took my husband half an hour to get it down to €30. What I can't get over is how they never welcomed us ONCE or even thanked us when we paid or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allyson P
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alyson, it's really unpleasant to receive this review because we have already responded and clarified every aspect with your husband! We reiterate that your reviews do not reflect in any way our hotel and that our goal is to provide an attentive, nice and professional service, where the customer is always at the center of our attention! With regard... More 

Travelers are raving about these Palermo hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

It is a great place if you want to be near the sea. However if you want to be near the city it is a bit far out. There is local transport for those who can speak in Italian. Or taxis for those who can afford it. We being conference guests did not have to worry about that. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank vermaderma
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for sharing with us your experience and for your high overall rating. See you soon, best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2016

do not book this place , there unfriendly, rude, and rip you off, upon arrival we weren't even welcomed just asked for our passports and given a room key, just before she did this she was smoking out of a window in front of our luggage , i gave them 7 t shirts 2 pants some socks and they tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank modfrank
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry to receive this review that does not reflect the Mondello Palace Hotel in any way. Our goal is to provide an attentive, nice and professional service, where the customer is always at the center of our attention; However, we will meet with staff to understand the reasons for your disappointment! About the laundry, we... More 

Llanidloes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The £14 Ryanair flight to Palermo was always going to be full however we weren't held up by having to retrieve our bags that were checked into the hold due to no cabin storage space available. We easily found a Taxi and made a rapid journey to Mondello. I complimented our driver Gianluca on his Ferrari engined Seat people carrier... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdBrz
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review so rich in details. We are really glad you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We hope to have you back as our guest the next season. Greetings from Mondello! More 

Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

At end of a great week in Sicily,this hotel was perfect Easy to ignore the signs of ageing in this large and well located hotel It's the closest hotel to beach and has its own private beach section The beach itself is safe,the water shallow ,cleanish and warm Rooms are a bit tired,but clean There's a BATH!!!! Reception,Jacob and Veronica,were... More 

Helpful?
Thank necrovista
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Best regards More 

Asia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Upon arrival at the entrance, we saw the building marked with wear and tear. It's a bad sign seeing it cost close to $300. After that, my misgivings were confirmed. No information, no map of Mondello, no booklet on the hotel, no restaurant, very poor quality breakfast. The private beach is not private, strictly speaking. The hotel rents some space... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovemanger
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning dear customer and thanks for your review, even criticisms give us interesting ideas on which we can improve. We regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and we hope to welcoming you again and to be able to change your mind showing you all the amenities that the hotel offers. Let us just clarify some of your... More 

Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We were a group of 12 girls and stayed at Mondello Palace Hotel for the weekend. Fantastic location, very clean, friendly staff, nice pool area and lovely gardens and good sized rooms. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank JosyFalzon
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JosyFalzon, we read with great satisfaction Your comment and we want to thank you to list, one by one, our strengths! We would be really happy to see you again next year with your friends for you to live more pleasant holidays in the beautiful Mondello. Meanwhile, we send you a warm greeting from the beautiful Sicily! More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The only one hotel close to the beach in the area, but... On most floors rooms are extremally small and need renovation. Beds are tiny (size - single), tile floor. To go to the beach, you have to cross the street. There is a little part excluded for hotel quests with beach chairs, but it is really small and crowded.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorotaMalgorzta
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear custome,Thank you for your comment. We shall do our best to satisfy our clients and improve in the areas you pointed out. We hope to have you once again as our guest. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.7 mi away
Splendid Hotel La Torre
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi
0.7 mi away
Villa Esperia Palermo
Villa Esperia Palermo
#52 of 101 in Palermo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
#58 of 101 in Palermo
90 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
6.4 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#16 of 101 in Palermo
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by a lush Mediterranean garden, the Mondello Palace Hotel is situated 50 meters from its private beach. Located in the seaside resort of Mondello , this 4 stars hotel is only 7 km from the center of Palermo and 25 km from Palermo Airport. Dinner in the restaurant is a real privilege . You can choose between dishes of international cuisine and Sicily, accompanied by the best wines of the region. The Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, open from June to September. The hotel has 76 rooms, :8 junior suites, 11 single rooms, 1suite, 3 family rooms 54 double rooms. All the rooms have the bathroom , air conditioning, tv . , Mini bar , direct dial telephone. Most of the double rooms have a balcony overlooking the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mondello Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Principe di Scalea 2 | Mondello, 90151, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: $71 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondello Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Mondello Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondello Palace Palermo
Hotel Mondello Palace
Mondello Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mondello Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mondello Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont take a room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles vermaderma, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“all top floor rooms would offer great sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdBrz, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Get beachfront on 3 or 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles necrovista, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have bigger rooms.”
  • Molded shower
  • Walls need painting
  • Chipped walls
 of 5 bubbles DorotaMalgorzta, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Unlike hotels in Asia, they will charge you for double occupancy.”
 of 5 bubbles Johonos, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay