We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Pristine hotel. Safe, clean, with an immaculate pool. Great transfer service to mondello beach. Domenico was very helpful and knew allot about sicily and could recommend places to visit. Highly recommend this hotel but Palermo itself feels unsafe Wifi was poor.

Helpful?
Thank Reetz O
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old rooms..bad food..nasty attitude of the staff-we wanted to have a Kidush on Shabbat and the life guard did not wanted us to have it on the roof despite the fact that everything was coordinated before and to to stop the religous ceremony-I almost hit the antishemic bustard..there is nothing to do nearby the hotel-bad location...very bad deal

Helpful?
1 Thank Arik W
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Arik, we are very surprised about your comment, and we want to say how facts actually carried out, as reported and witnessed by our staff who was present. You asked to the reception desk if a small group of people could go on the 14° floor, poolside, in order to pray for the Kidush and the receptionist, of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Palermo hotels

Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was standard city block style - no balcony, but the windows open - we had a sea view. Pool is very deep and swim caps are required. Quite a long way from the centre if you don't have a car. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank blma1
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us, kind regards More 

Calne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am totally confused why there are so many negative reviews. I came here because as a tour leader I had to. When I read the reviews I was dreading it. But, now I'm confused as to why people are so negative. The rooms are clean, air conditioned and cool, WiFi works all over the hotel, staff are friendly, breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnonCalne
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear AnonCalne, we are really happy to receive such a positive comment and thank you very much for the time you've used you for sharing with us your opinion. Your words encourage us to continue our work and to give our best to improve ourselves more and more Our best wishes More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Fair price but is not a 4 star hotel.A bit dated.Needs renovation.The area is far enough from the city center.Friendly staff.Not big variety at breakfast.The swimming pool area at 15th floor could be improved.The parking is free for those who have car.

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we take note of your comments that can help us to improve our services and we thank you very much for your time. Kind regards More 

Israelandia, GO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

the room was small, the bads are old and broken, ac was on and off all night so we couldn't sleep . the blankets old and musty, made me scratch so i asked for another, we got more sheets but no blanket. the staff was very nice and helpfull. you have to wear water cover for the swimming pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronama23
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Salvatore, thanks for leaving your opinion, althouth negative, that can help us to improve our services. Kind regards More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

far from city center. no public transportation at night. we walked for nearly half an hour to the MARINA area, and no taxi was seen. public parks were dark and walking uncomfortable due to absence of lighting and road construction. it seems to me that hotels in sicily suffers from air condition problems. a.c , mini bar and safe were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronyp669
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, sorry for the inconveniences and thanks a lot for the time spent to leave your comment. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Bang in the centre of a residential area, it's this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked for advice about the local area and also travel links to other parts. You need a car if you're to stay here but there are buses and a tram service. Drinks are reasonably priced. We liked the food from their restaurants but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet G
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, kind regards More 

Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Maybe it was because it was a pre-booked Leger holiday, but there was no menu, no choice, 3 fixed 'courses', and _very_ poor quality food. (Drinking) Companions told me that drinks were massively overpriced. Staff were disinterested. At least the room was adequate. I have complained to Leger about this and the lack of any Leger rep to oversee. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnBlackledge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Staff were really unfriendly. Whole facility was dated. Gym didn't work and breakfast was terrible eggs were off. Walls are paper thin so can hear lots of noice from other guests. Would never stay there again

Helpful?
Thank HAnnnahhhhhah
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
NH Palermo
NH Palermo
#26 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Astoria Palace Hotel
#87 of 101 in Palermo
3.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#14 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#41 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Albergo Atheneum
#39 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary High-rise Hotel situated overlooking the sea, between Capo Zafferano & Mount Pellegrino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Address: Via Messina Marine 91, 90123, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Paolo Palace Palermo
San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay