We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Save
Share
Via Messina Marine 91, 90123, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (82)

About

#97 of 118 hotels in Palermo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary High-rise Hotel situated overlooking the sea, between Capo Zafferano & Mount Pellegrino.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
823Reviews11Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 204
  • 269
  • 138
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ali Murat E wrote a review Oct 2019
Istanbul, Turkey53 contributions33 helpful votes
i stayed in the hotel 25 and 26 October and found both the hotel rooms and the location below satisfactory level. The hotel is old and isolated though it is close to the sea. The room has a terrace with a nice view but even this didnt satisfy me with the service level. it is roughly 8 km to the Palermo city center and there are not many restaurants around. i reccomend visitors to find more new and centrally located hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with your room, we are already carrying out renovations works so if you want to stay again at the Hotel San Paolo Palace you can request new and renovated rooms. The staff will be happy to meet your requests. I take note of your comments and I take this opportunity to apologize and to invite you again to the Hotel San Paolo Palace **** Best Regards Anna Maria Customer Care
Read more
Murat E wrote a review Oct 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
We have visited Palermo between 25-29 October 2019. We stayed in the above given Hotel . The hotel seems old and isolated. There are a few restaurants and 1 super market nearby. Rooms are not very clean and the it is hard to communicate with the hotel employees since they hardly know english though they are helpful. Before you visit to Palermo i would reccomend you all to look for another hotel if you have the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with your room, we are already carrying out renovations works so if you want to stay again at the Hotel San Poalo Palace you can request new and renovated rooms. The staff will be happy to meet your requests. However The staff speaks English, French and Spanish, I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with the staff. I take this opportunity to apologize and to invite you again to the Hotel San Paolo Palace **** Best Regards Anna Maria Customer Care
Read more
Miguel wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York4 contributions8 helpful votes
This place is awful. Outside appearance is deceiving. When we went to our room, the hallway rugs had huge old stains. Doors to room had to be practically slammed in order to close. Inside needs major renovation. Older curly hair receptionist is very rude and obnoxious. We were so unsatisfied with reception and out dated rooms that we went out and looked for alternative stay then came back and cancelled reservations. Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for expressing your opinion regarding your stay. The comments of our guests are important for us because they help us to improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that your stay at the Hotel San Paolo Palace was not to your liking. We are already carrying out a renovation of the rooms, in fact if you want to stay again at our hotel you can request a new room. Our staff is always ready to meet the needs of our guests, we are sorry that you did not like the reception staff. Certain of being able to see you soon, I wish you a good day Best Regards
Read more
vardi2015 wrote a review Aug 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel44 contributions29 helpful votes
The rooms were terrible. Our room stank from urine, in another room the bed broke, on another room the door to the bathroom didn't close. the glass windows in two other rooms were broken. The fridge in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed although I asked. It was changed nearly before we left, when we didn't need it anymore. And - the air-conditions didn't work in some of the rooms or hardly worked. There was a very thin pillow for each person. The receptionists were extremely rude and uncooperative. The only good things were the two restaurants - on the first floor and on the 14th floor
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not choose this hotel. The area isn't safe and the staff is rude and uncooperative
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor . It's very sad for me to read that your experience at the hotel San Paolo Palace was even terrible. The staff is always willing to listen to the needs and requirements of our guests, if you exposed these problems to the reception staff, they immediately arranged for a room change. In this way you could stay quietly. We are pleased that you enjoyed the "Omega" and "Antares" restaurants where you can enjoy delicious Sicilian cuisine prepared by our Chef. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show that our staff is always available to our guests and that our services are quality services. Our staff always tries to give their best to make our guests' stay more comfortable Best Regards
Read more
eriklill wrote a review Aug 2019
Malmö, Sweden5 contributions4 helpful votes
Well, where to start? The rooms were not cleaned at all, dirt all over the carpet, especially under the bed. Temperature in the shower went from hot to cold and back again all the time, not very comfortable. The cleaning lady was pleasant though. Breakfast was not good, pretty much only low budget sweets and cakes. I was expecting some nice Italian cheese and ham but not even that did they have. The hotel was located outside Palermo so you had to take a cab to the city which was €15-20. The almost worst part was the poolguy, he was angry and rude ALL THE TIME. He should not work with service and people at all. Even the, what it looked like, hotel manager was up and yelling at him, very unprofessional. I’ve been at hundreds of hotels, but this hotel I would never in my life recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel San Paolo Palace. Our staff is always ready to solve the problems of our guests, there is in fact a special figure who takes care of listening to guests and giving information and advice about the city. Breakfast is our strong point, it is very varied, from croissants, desserts, fruit, jam, brioches, cakes, to savory food such as typical Palermitan "rosticceria", ham, salami, cheese. All products are cooked and prepared by our chef. In fact, there are no frozen products for breakfast. We are sorry that you did not like our breakfast. The center can be reached by a bus whose cost is 1.40 euros or on foot in about 25 minutes. The choice to take a taxi to reach the center is certainly personal. However we regret that you had assisted of a rebuke from our manager towards the lifeguard, this is an indication of the fact that the staff is controlled so as to be able to offer to the customer an excellent service. We hope we can have you as our welcome guests to whom we will give special treatment. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san paolo palace palermo
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Which popular attractions are close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di Santa Maria dello Spasimo (0.7 miles), Villa Giulia (0.6 miles), and Orto Botanico di Palermo (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Trapani, Friggitoria Chiluzzo, and Tannura Osteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palazzo Conte Federico (1.2 miles), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (1.3 miles), and Oratorio di Santa Cita (1.3 miles).
Does San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.