We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villaggio Turistico Europeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villaggio Turistico Europeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 17: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I absolutely recommend Villagio Turistico Europeo for anybody who wants to have a nice stay in Catania close to the nice beach. I traveled with my family (2 adults and 2 small children) and stayed in Villaggio Turistico Europeo for 17 nights. The bungalow was right on the beach. The place was very well maintained and the beach was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hotel16_michal
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Staying at this camping has been a very unpleasant experience. First of all, the camping itself organizes a disco in an open-air bar in the middle (!) of the camping, from about 9.30 pm until 12.30 pm. The incredibly loud music is inescapable (we actually replaced our tent, but, unlike what some people write here, there is no quiet spot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie_F528

Travelers are raving about these Catania hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great camping for young people... Place full of animation, fun, beautifull, romantic 'corners' and many others ;-) If I would have a chance to come back I'm sure I go there. Camp houses are not the best, but in good company, everything is for survival. People who work there are nice and helpful :-) The big plus is the great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patiiii111
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The beach is wonderful. It is in camping and free for the campers. To travel in Sicily especially Taormina Catania Syracuse the location is good. There are lots of teenager campers, schools, so don't built your tend near the disco if you want to sleep before 1 am :) And pay attention weekend nights have terrible noise at nights, coming... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank flora982
Europe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've stayed in lots of campsites this year - 25 so far - it's a cycling tour. This was easily the worst. Neither the shop, the restaurant nor the bar actually exists. Or maybe they only appear in mid-summer. Like the cleaners...the toilets are filthy, don't flush and appear to have dried vomit and excrement on the floor. Find somewhere... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Steven P
Stella P, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Turistico Europeo, responded to this review

Dear Mr, I'm terribly sorry about your inconvenience during your stay here in our camping. The week end when you arrived here was our opening first day. We had a big problem with some water engines and for this reason the bathrooms didn't work for half a day. Then we solved the problem, but unfortunately we had as guests an... More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed in VTE for 5 nights in a bungalow 5m from the beach. It was great, we really have a good time and it was a very refreshing. The service was good and the room and the place was very clean. We don't agree with some of the previous reviews which say the place was not clean or was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Juan Carlos C
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have been in Catania for 6 days and Villaggio Turistico Europeo was my second stop. This place is gorgeous! The beach is wonderful and the amenities they supplied for my lazy days on the sand were great. The staff is really nice and helpful and the community life here can't be beat with the animazione group for kids and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Clampetskc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
2.2 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
2.5 mi away
Le Dune Sicily Hotel
Le Dune Sicily Hotel
#35 of 51 in Catania
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Il Giardino del Sole
Il Giardino del Sole
#1 of 2 in Carlentini
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castello D'Urso Somma B&B
Castello D'Urso Somma B&B
#8 of 265 in Catania
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
6.3 mi away
Camping Jonio
Camping Jonio
#34 of 70 in Catania
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villaggio Turistico Europeo

Address: Viale Presidente Kennedy 91, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range: $51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Turistico Europeo 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villaggio Turistico Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Turistico Europeo Catania, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay