We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Affittacamere Arcobaleno

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affittacamere Arcobaleno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a small family owned hotel in a great location. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is good, its usually quiet outside, some have a french balcony. The price was good (for us at least) and Marco in the reception was probably the most serviceminded and friendly Italian we met in the entire stay. The reception is only open... More 

Helpful?
Thank lingolini
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

this location is the best! just a block from the marina and other main streets that are full of restaurants etc - B&B is upstairs with balcony overlooking the street - breakfast is handled via voucher at nearby cafe, not extensive but sufficient

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The only positive feature of this establishment is its central location. The rest are endless disappointments: Wifi drops all the time, you have to keep re-entering the password. The network is not secure; all searches are being directed to random and annoying websites, ads, pop-ups. Breakfast is through a voucher at a nearby caffe which serves standard variety of pastries,... More 

Helpful?
Thank stylishroze
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear stylishroze, We are amazed to read a comment like this from one of our guests, having never received any complaints about it. Is also strange read some statements that do not reflect our hotel, both from an aesthetic point of view and the services we offer. Our Wifi network system is safe and secure and the issue of the... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

No complaints at all. Room was simple but nice. It is in a noisy area though. Staff is not always there so you may need to give them a heads-up on your expected arrival time. Great area for restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Brett-Ottawa
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

This tiny hotel has super clean rooms that are extremelly well fitted out. The staff are extremely helpful and fantastic value for money. Breakfast you make yourself in your room but we didnt bother. We went to local cafes and had breakfast as Italians do - coffee with a croissant. The bathrroms are large and really clean. Cagliari is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monique D
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear Monique, Is always a pleasure to know the opinion of our guests. We are glad that your stay at our Guest House is to your liking. We will always try to improve ourselves to continue to meet your needs. Hoping keen to welcome back you again, we send you our greetings from Cagliari! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This affittacamere is not a good choice because some rooms' windows open into a stairwell; other rooms' windows open onto a noisy street with many restaurants and music! The telephones in the rooms do not call out -- only to another room! The 'concierge' service is unreliable and leaves at noon daily! Guests must check out by 10 a.m. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fig65
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your opinion about our property. The Arcobaleno House is located in the historical center of Cagliari, famous for the presence and variety of locals and restaurants offering Sardinian cuisine and beyond. During booking, we offer our guests the opportunity to choose the room type that best suits your needs. Our property is classified as... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through Cagliari, everything is perfect if you are looking for a short stay in the heart of the downtown, room was clean, coffee, chocolates and water, the location is great, everything went smoothly. Actually this stay changed my mind about B&B places! Free Wifi also included.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The place is nothing special: the decoration is ugly, the breakfast is poor (the coffee machine in my room did not work anymore after one coffee), the place is not the most clean I have seen and the beds are not extremely comfortable. At least the girl who received us was very nice and sweet. The internet worked properly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank andypdm
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Hello Dear andypdm, Sorry to read these reviews. Our decor seeks to maintain the original features of a building of the first 900 years of the historic center of Cagliari. The breakfast we offer is the classic Italian breakfast that offers a choice of tea, coffee, cappuccino, fruit juice etc. The coffee maker has no usage limit, in fact many... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

few words about the "hotel". It's weird hotel - for us more like a hostel. Imagine a hotel - magic hotel - you are the one who got the keys to the front doors and your room - just like to your flat or house. Now imagine no reception - I mean - there is a reception with staff but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E_Sandman30
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great location and good value, although rooms a bit creepy. I got a room with no window at all, it was impossible to know if day or night. Not for claustrophobics (and not sure it's even legal?). If they had warned about the room, would have been ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank larkrise36
Marco M, Proprietario at Affittacamere Arcobaleno, responded to this review

Hello gentle Larkrise, Our structure offers the availability of rooms that have windows on both sides of the building, and rooms that have windows that reflect on the interior façade. This allows us to satisfy our guests, offering rooms that reflect their needs more. All rooms are perfectly in order and provide a centralized ventilation system, equipped with air conditioning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#6 of 34 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sardinia Domus
Sardinia Domus
#18 of 242 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#6 of 242 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Art Rooms
B&B Art Rooms
#21 of 242 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca' del Sol
Ca' del Sol
#32 of 242 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Panoramico B&B
Il Panoramico B&B
#23 of 242 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Affittacamere Arcobaleno in Cagliari was founded in 2005 to satisfy the passion in residence accomodation; during these years has become known for a good value for money. The Arcobaleno Room Rental has become a landmark for those are looking for an accommodation in the wonderful Sardinia. The Arcobaleno Room Rental has a very functional and comfortable structure that was built in the start of 1900th. The structure was restructured respecting the original old style. The Arcobaleno Room Rental is situated in the historical centre of Cagliari, in "La Marina" district, near Cagliari Port, Italian Railway Station, ARST bus terminal, CTM bus terminal, taxi ranks and just 5 minutes from Cagliari-Elmas Airport. The Arcobaleno Room Rental is located in a very central position with Offices, banks, shopping streets, restaurants and the most important squares of Cagliari (Piazza del Carmine, Piazza Matteotti, Piazza Yenne, Piazza Costituzione). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affittacamere Arcobaleno

Address: Via Sardegna 38, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Price Range: $63 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere Arcobaleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Arcobaleno Cagliari, Sardinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay