We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Mosca Charming House

Certificate of Excellence
Via Antonio Gramsci 17, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Mosca Charming House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Very nice hotel overlooking the gulf of Alghero. The rooms are pleasant and well appointed with superb views overlooking the sea. Breakfast is very good and if Rec' to have same outside. The restaurant was not open when we were there but the cocktails served in the bar are very good. Parking is difficult as there are not many in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

After reviewing the reviews, all I can think, is that things must have dramatically improved. After a six night stay, these are our thoughts: The room is lovely, the building is stunning, the location is excellent and the sunsets beautiful. We have taken advantage of the hot tub at sunset, and that was quite nice. Federico, at reception, has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ajdoane1
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

If you are considering Villa Mosca for your vacation, I feel you should be informed regarding our recent stay, which was very disappointing. We were part of a small group traveling from California for a destination yoga retreat with our local instructor, so we were offered and took advantage of a discounted, pre-paid Superior Room with a view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrywhuffman
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Huffman, we can say with absolute certainty that from 2011, our opening year, to this day, you and your wife have been the worst guests we had the displeasure of hosting and we are pleased and happy that you have decided to never come back and stay in our structure. If the hotel owners had the opportunity to... More 

Hong Konh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

The restaurant serve the best octopus anti-pasta in the world. The other food are also excellent. The staffs are very nice and helpful. I have left my phone charger in the room after I checked out. The hotel drove 42 km and sent the charger to me. This deserves a big kiss! We stayed in the room in the garden,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WalterChan
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear guests, we heartfelt thank you for your wonderful review and we are very happy you appreciated our cooking and the kindness of our staff, that always pay attention to the details and is ready to satisfy our guests. We would like to invite you to come back to visit Villa Mosca again as soon as possible. Best regards. More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed her for three nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is nice and private and close to the city. They even offer free bikes during the stay. First two nights we stayed in a private villa in the garden which was very comfortable. Outside the villa you have your own sunbeds and table and chairs for relaxing. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cabrahamsson
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are very happy of the wonderful review that you decided to write about Villa Mosca and we thank you very much for expressing your opinion. Especially welcome are the praises about the staff, who works hard daily to make feel our guests at home. Hoping to have you again soon as our guests, we offer you our... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Spent a week here on the lead up to our wedding and held the reception in the villa. The staff were wonderful, both friendly and exceptionally professional. The food at our reception was exquisite and the chef is a true artiste :-) I cannot rate the experience highly enough. Villa Mosca provides a fabulous setting and venue and offers excellence.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sebass489
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear Alison and George, we are very happy about your review, but especially to have played our part helping you to crown your love dream. You have been very special guests for us, always happy and nice: it has been as if our uncles were married. Giving you our best wishes again, we would like to invite you to come... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Excellent location over the entire gulf. Number one view on the sunset, also for a drink. Not all the chambers are at standard for the price. Very kind personnel. Choose front sea rooms. Breakfast to improove. A bit noisy but not untill very late. The Direction must choose between parties and marriages or charming tourism.

Helpful?
Thank Gianandrea G
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for all the nice speeches. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Villa Mosca. At the same time we would like to let you note that all the rooms on the last floor have definitely a lower price than the ones located on the first floor with sea view, even if the comforts... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The villa itself is perfectly situated, it´s a cute small place. Unfortunatelly not perfect and the question is - if it ever will be. We love small boutique hotels. The Mosca met our expectation but the problem is - as generally - the staff and cleanness. They should be more controled and work on their efficiency and proficiency. We accept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edita H
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your opinion. In all fairness your review has left us a little astounded, because, despite an almost maximum score, you listed mainly negative experiences of your stay. We take into consideration your criticisms about the waiting staff and the long waits, and we apologize with you for them; we are puzzled about the opinions... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

First time in Sardinia and this was the first port of call. Lovely old villa, tastefully restored with comfortable rooms etc. Stayed in a front facing room with views out to sea and over the garden. Very comfortable. Good bathroom, goodish breakfast, helpful staff once they'd decided they liked you. Only problem was parking ..... there are only 4 places... More 

Helpful?
Thank theglossy1
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are grateful for your words of appreciation regarding your stay at Villa Mosca. We thank you so much for the wonderful review and we invite you to contact us by mail as soon as you want to spend another stay here. Best regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The Villa is a fabulous old building in a fantastic location. Breakfast looked uninviting so we went to a local cafe. Staff seemed distant & not too helpful. We were in the very top of the villa at the top of lots of stairs. When we checked out, even though he was doing nothing else, one male member of staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank jostlingpygmies
Direzione_VM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Mosca Charming House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not appreciate at full your stay here at Villa Mosca, but thank you anyway for expressing your opinion. We apologise for the behavior of our staff, but most for the employee who did not help your husband as he carried the bags out from your room on the second floor to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
6.5 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#10 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#4 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#