We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minerva Hotel

Traveler (28)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#12 of 19 hotels in Brindisi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
119Reviews
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 33
  • 37
  • 18
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
we have stayed here twice before arriving at Brindisi from Canada. This time we were leaving Brindisi for Canada. Being only 10-15 min from the airport, yet in a totally rural environment is a plus. Also from Brindisi it is very easy to find. Lots of parking. Large pool
Read more
This place is a stop over only nothing special clean its what you would expect for a budget business stop over . You wouldn't come here for a weeks holiday but if you want a budget stop it ticks the box
Read more
Response from Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2017
Dear Customer, I would like to thank you for your review, especially because it refers to a stay of last May; we are glad that you have found time and opportunity to publish it. Thank you for having appreciated the cleanliness that we care particularly. We hope to your return here at MINERVA, during his next trip in Puglia, so you will enjoy our services and the central position in respect to the north Salento and central Apulia .. Best regards
Read more
Served our needs, clean and spacious room. Stayed just one night before early flight back to London. Room was strange! Kitchen facilities but no equipment! No food available on a Saturday evening. Breakfast was very sparse.
Read more
Response from Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2016
Dear Mrs, I first pressed to thank you for having stayed with us and for your time with your valuable comments. You got a room with kitchen, but equip with everything you need only for extended stay and must say that they are in great demand. I'm sorry you found the breakfast a little poor, typically we serve continental breakfast enriched with fresh donuts prepared by our chef, fruits and even cold cuts and cheese on request. I must admit that in the low season generally, during the week-end our restaurant is closed, but we have a very good located just 900 meters from our hotel. Hoping that the next time will also appreciate the meals. Thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.
Read more
We stayed here for one night after arriving on a later flight. Not sure about the area as first thing the next morning we left to travel further south, however a good one night stopover and a lovely swimming pool, which unfortunately we didn't have time to try. Room very clean
Read more
Response from Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2016
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for having stayed at the Minerva and for your valuable comments. We hope next time youl could stay longer tol enjoy our services and the advantages of our location, decentralized and quiet, ideal starting point for excursions in Salento and in the central Puglia. Hoping to get you back as soon as our guest, thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.
Read more
The staff and manager were very accommodating. A car is a necessity as the bus service into Brindisi (7 km away) is sporadic and the taxi expensive. It is more a large group resort for conferences, school trips etc. It felt and looks like an Arizona get away in Italy!
Read more
Response from Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2016
Dear Mrs. Lynne, I want to thank you for having stayed at the Minerva and for your valuable comments. I fully agree with you, it is indispensable to get here at the Minerva by car or other means of transport: bike or cycling being the public transport service very lacking although we have a bus stop right in front of us. This way you will enjoy the advantages of our location, decentralized and quiet, ideal starting point for excursions in Salento and in the central Puglia. Hoping to get you back as soon as our guest, thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
minerva hotel brindisi
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BrindisiBrindisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing