We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Vicenza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Vicenza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Vicenza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are modern with great style and comfort. Beds are cozy. Shower is strong and hot. Hotel seems new and well kept. Breakfast was fresh and well attended. Wifi was speedy. The only complaint is that I stayed for only a short time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuthun
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed September 29, 2015

AC hotels are supposed to be about design, simplicity and value for money. Well - all those can be found in AC Hotel Vicenza but I would rearrange all these words in one sentence: simple design that must have cost money but not much value comes out of it. The building itself is painfully dull and does not stand out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review AC Hotel Vicenza. I am glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and service. You indicated in your response that the breakfast was unsatisfactory. As per our AC Hotels breakfast standards the cold dish is scrambled eggs & bacon. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction....

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed here as part of a large group - it was a substitute hotel as the original booked hotel had a water leak so we had to change hotels. Seeing that this was a Marriott we had high expectations but sadly the hotel fell short in a number of areas. The breakfast for our group was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidjellis
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete to review AC Hotel Vicenza. You indicated in your response that you were not satisfied of the breakfast. Please apologize for breakfast quality but we served it as per the agreement with the company who booked the group. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

This is a fairly new very business friendly hotel with comfortable King sized beds and soft pillows. The rooms are average size, clean and arranged well. I liked that the windows opened all the way. You get a plug by the bed and over the desk (two prong European). I would have liked another one by the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PubKen
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review AC Hotel Vicenza. You indicated in your response that the internet was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We are changing the Internet provider in order to give to our guests a better service. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction....

Egham
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Hotel is situated in an industrial area. Quite poor for a 4 star hotel and it lets down the name of Marriott. The lobby area is OK but not massive. The lift is small and the rooms are not big, just adequate. The twin beds were placed together, not good when you are not a couple but sharing with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hevsy
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hevsy, Thank you for taking the time to review AC Hotel Vicenza. I regret to know you have been unsanctified about the room and breakfast. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Furthermore, you indicated in your response that the receptionist refuse to send your postcards. I am very...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed one night here and was very impressed with the Hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel does not offer evening meals, however there is an Italian across the road and the food was good. The best breakfast we have encountered on our road trip, you name it they supplied it. Hotel is used mainly for corporate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EnaWeb
Spain
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Room good with opening windows but far from town. Teatro Olympico fantastic. Little place next to the hotel does a good prix fixe lunch. Don't bother with the places opposite. You really need a car to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keenvisitor
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on AC Hotel Vicenza by Marriott. We are happy to know you visited our beautiful city and enjoy yourself, discovering some nice attractions like the Teatro Olimpico. AC Hotel Vicenza is a business hotel situated at 4 km far away from the city centre but easily reachable by...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Bad: would like to have seen better signage from autostrada to hotel. Very loud doors, heard them as they were shutting. Good: big parking lot. Check in was fast. Room was adequate, served it's purpose. Didn't use restaurant or bar. Breakfast buffet was fine. Lots of breads, cheese, sliced meats, fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, coffee machine, etc. Free WiFi for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cipollavin
Durban
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I slept well with the exception of one night when I was woken by some street noise. The hotel is very convenient for the congress venue. It did however cost me a €15 taxi ride to get from the station to the hotel. While there is a bus it only runs once per hour. The hotel is comfortable. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reddustofafrica
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Like all hotels in Italy during the Vicenza Fair, the AC is over priced. It is just more expensive then most of the others. It has location going for it, because it is so close to the Fair. But it is not convenient to the city centre, or restaurants. The price drops as soon as the fair is over, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_and_Michelle
ACVICENZA, General Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael and Mrs. Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Vicenza with us. We are very sorry to see that you found our rates over priced compared to the service offered. Unfortunately, with the increased of the demand we also have to increase the sell rates. During the fairs,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
769 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
G Boutique Hotel
G Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
387 reviews
4.9 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#8 of 22 in Vicenza
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Vicenza

Address: Strada Padana Verso Verona n. 60, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your AC Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
#7 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Vicenza staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Vicenza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to be on the rear side of the hotel facing into the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles JsCcB, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good....”
 of 5 bubbles JobvH, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Out of city centre however close to fair grounds and offers free onsite parking”
 of 5 bubbles AnnEP257, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BritinVA, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“top floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Svein, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question