We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel De La Ville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel De La Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just what we were looking for after a long day cycling! Lovely hotel, clean and spacious. Alberto on the front desk was especially worth a mention, nothing too much to ask from him. Bar area lovely, breakfast excellent. Would stay again. Look forward to return trip.

Helpful?
Thank Isean1
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear isean1, thank you so much for your review! We hope to have you back here soon :) Alberto More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Despite the fact that the rooms seem very clean, I woke up 3 mornings with bites until I realized it was from the bed...! My son was in another bed and never got bitten. We were then moved to another room, yet the hotel did not compensate in any way [unless an apology is considered compensation]... In addition, I came... More 

Helpful?
Thank mixal2016
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

I've been there for a couple of days in March 2016: nice room and an outstanding front desk team! A particular thank to Debora, that she gave us some nice suggestions about where to stroll in the city and few tips about restaurants nearby. Since the check in, she was incredibly sunny and welcoming with us. Thing that need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JasonDereby
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear JasonDereby, thank you so much for your review, and for your kind words :) We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay here at Hotel De La Ville, and we hope to have you back here soon to enjoy our city again! :) Alberto More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Excellent hotel, very modern and spacious. Huge bedrooms. Great breakfast. A bit of a walk from the centre of Vicenza i.e. 10 -15mns. A short walk from Train Station. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank rosaleenc459
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear rosaleenc459, thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel De La Ville, thanks for your kind words... We would love to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next trip to Vicenza! ALberto More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

Had a great time in this hotel the staff were very nice and very helpful especially Arianna in the restaurant she went the extra mile and really looked after us could not fault the place looking forward to going back

Helpful?
Thank anne2005white
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Anne2005White, thank you very much for your review! We loved having you as guests here in our Hotel (Arianna thanks you for your kind words) and we hope to welcome you here also next time you'll visit our beautiful city! :) Alberto More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week when on business in Vicenza. Good things are free parking and reasonably close to both motorway and centre but it's not a nice area (pretty much the red light district). Breakfast is pretty simple and staff are not great. Rooms are reasonable however I don't like double rooms which are just two beds pushed together.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your review. We can't lend the iron in the rooms for security reasons, but the ironing service is always available in a room near the reception. Also, we have rooms with 1 big bed and rooms with 2 separate beds, and the reception is always available to change the room if you prefere the other bed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vicenza hotels

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a rip off. We arrived and the receptionist informed us that our breakfast would be free as we had prepaid and were checking out early. At checkout another staff member charged us for breakfast and insisted we were mistaken about getting the breakfast included even though they gave us voucher cards that indicated we could get breakfast. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank teedee1198
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear customer, we think there has been a misunderstanding with you, since the conditions of the reservation are always well indicated at the time of reservation. Your review is not detailed enough to understand the reasons why you did not enjoy your stay here, and so we think is not useful for us to improve our service... Anyway, if you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

After reading some of the reviews I was worried about this hotel. How wrong could I have been! My hotel room was delightful and spotlessly clean. The decor was lovely and the sheets on the extra large bed were fresh Egyptian cotton and beautiful. The shower was a power shower and the bathroom was spotless. The staff were amazingly helpful,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Misseld
Nello M, Direttore at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you so much for your review! We were very happy to hear your opinion. Too bad there are some bad old reviews from the time when our Hotel had a different ownership, which are not actual anymore. Once again, thanks for your review, and we remain waiting for you on the next trip to Vicenza! NM More 

Larkhall
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Just got charged 8 euros for an expresso and whisky at the bar! Totally disgusted. At least in Padova I was charged 5 euros. Nice city but won't be staying here again. The hotel is quite a distance from the old city and takes approx 20 minutes walk to get to the main sites. Been on holiday in Italy for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Nello M, Direttore at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione. Ci spiace che non si sia trovato bene nella camera che le... More 

Zurich
Level Contributor
243 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Rooms were clean and comfortable with good air conditioning that much needed in the 40 c plus temperatures. Shower only bath. Very quiet. Free parking in an underground beneath the hotel. Good value for money. Breakfast buffet was adequate and simple. About 1km from town which felt like very long walk in the heat. Multilingual staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
Nello M, Direttore at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Vicenza (hoping for less hot temperature next time :) NM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Boutique Hotel
G Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville

Address: Viale Verona, 12, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Price Range: $70 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo De La Ville Hotel Vicenza
Boscolo De La Ville Vicenza
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay