We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alfa Fiera Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alfa Fiera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Alfa Fiera Hotel
 Click to rate
Ambala, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got this hotel through a tour operator Thomas Cook, we were to stay only one night here and had reached in late evening however in spite of hot weather rooms provided did not have air conditioning functioning and receptionist was not ready to listen to requirement of changing the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen1108
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, all of our rooms have Air Conditioning, which is checked on a weekly basis, but of course accident can happen. We find it difficult to believe that one of our staff members was "not ready" to help you in the matter, it is possible that the hotel was full that night and we simply could not change your...

Katowice, Poland
Reviewed January 26, 2017

I have arrived to the hotel late and spent there just 1 night. I got little problem with credit card there but service was very helpful and kind. Room was big and clean. I guess that hotel is mostly for business meetings and for turists groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pigsonthetrip
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your short but yet pleasant stay, and hope to see you again in the future, maybe for a longer time!

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed January 13, 2017

I spend one night in this hotel which is under heavy construction work. My room was old and terrible condition so renovation is really needed or should have been done 10 years ago. This photo with yellow wall is probably from the future rooms. There was nothing positive in room. Breakfast was ok. Car parking also ok. Location of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamiH-10
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay. We were indeed undergoing some renovation during the end of December and the beginning of January (which are now ended), but it was only for the common areas (Lobby, Reception, Breakfast Room) and not the rooms, which were renovated in part in 2016. We do not know...

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

It's away from the city, but next to the conference area if you are attending a meeting there. Comfortable and clean. The elevator was from the WWII era and so was the feel of the place. Breakfast was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiek L
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your reviews. The hotel was built in the eighties, and we can guarantee we did not recover scrapes from any residuate of the last war! We are aware that the common areas need some refreshing, and we are currently working on them: rooms were recently renovated and are already quite modern... ready for the 21st...

Vadodara
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a stopover for the onward journey. It's few hour's drive from Venice. Room was spacious, especially bathroom. Breakfast and service were good too. Inside hotel is quiet. Overall, a pleasant stay. Oh and, that bulky bell-like keychain - very special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, thank you for your kind words, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes, our keychains are kind of special!

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We visited Alfa Fiera for one night after our Venice sojourn. The hotel itself is quite nice with decent rooms, good lifts to take our luggage up and nice staff. The gentleman at the front office (i do not remember his name but he was on duty till 11 pm on 22nd Sept) was extremely helpful and polite. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankeet_sinha
Lamberto L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoied your stay with us, and let me personally thank you for your nice words towards myself! We hope to see you again in the future, maybe when you decide to give Vicenza a chance: we assure you, it's a lovely city! Thank you again...

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Visited several times, kind staff, comfortable rooms, big parking spot only a few minutes away from the fair. Prices ok! Little tip...a larger choice of food for breakfast not only croissants and cornflakes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apisoj
Hotel_Alfa_Fiera, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we are very glad that you always feel welcomed and comfortable with us! We take note of your suggestion for breakfast: it's true that in Italy we have the tendency to indulge the sweet tooth, and should instead try to please more the international Guest. Next time you come back,...

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room with airco😊. Very friendly staff. More extended breakfast than the usual italian one. Free Wifi in the hotel. Free parking space outside. Environment is industrial, so if you want to visit something you need to take the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ita O
Hotel_Alfa_Fiera, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words, it's always nice to see that our work is appreciated, and we do our best to keep on improving!

Laval
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Had the opportunity to stat at this hotel for business.. Located in the middle of no where - it is however close from the Alfa Fiera Congress center. Rooms are correct and clean with all amenities - breakfast included. Staffs are serviceable and polite. Parking easy.. Due to locatation - really not suitable for family. Also located just beside a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique_Michaud
Hotel_Alfa_Fiera, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the opportunity to express your opinion about us (even thought your last stay with us was in 2014, and many things changed since then, including the complete renovations of 55 rooms out of 90). Our position is perfect for those attending the events at the close Fiera di Vicenza, but we also have many...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed at the Alfa Fiera for two nights. It was one of the stops during our road trip through Italy. The hotel is well located, especially if you want to drive to Venice or Verona. Venice is around a 40 minute drive from here. The hotel has a free car park facility. It is not far from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juve_GQF
Hotel_Alfa_Fiera, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alfa Fiera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, what can we say? Thank you so much for your kind words, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, and you both were the most exquisite people! Let me give you also my personal thanks: I am a simple receptionist, but your kindness just makes my job so much more easier and enjoable! Hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.6 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#6 of 22 in Vicenza
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#9 of 22 in Vicenza
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
435 reviews
2.4 mi away
G Boutique Hotel
G Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right opposite the Fiera di Vicenza exhibition centre, the Alfa Fiera Hotel is 500mt from the Vicenza Ovest exit of the A4 Motorway. High-speed WiFi and a fitness centre are all free. All en suite rooms have air conditioning, parquet floors and a flat-screen TV with Mediaset Premium channels. The bathroom has a shower and a hairdryer, some also feature a spa bath. Also, starting from January 2016, more than the half of the rooms went through a complete renovation, being fresher and more spacious with 40" HD LED TV. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the lounge, offering in particular freshmade pancakes and orange juice. There is a smoking area in the outdoor veranda with garden. Guests also enjoy free shuttle to a nearby restaurant. We also offer 12 meeting rooms of differents sizes, for small meeting of 6 people up to big events of 400 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alfa Fiera Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Oreficeria 50, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfa Fiera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alfa Fiera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alfa Fiera Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alfa Fiera Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take rooms are higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ankeet_sinha, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“All appear fine”
 of 5 bubbles 950charlesf, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“The wifi is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriafortune, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
“book early to get better deals!”
 of 5 bubbles Shazinder, May 11, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question