We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euromotel Croce Bianca

Strada Bresciana, 2, 37139, Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Euromotel Croce Bianca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Alcala la Real, Spain
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The foyer and breakfast room are quite smart but the rest of this establishment is fairly grotty. Our room badly needed refurbishing. The bathroom was basic and I struggled to squeeze my, admittedly larger than average, body into the tiny shower cubicle. Not a good experience and I shall not return.

Helpful?
Thank Loabydosser
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We arrived early for our 4 day break and were greeted with a smile by the lady on reception who directed us to the tea/coffee facilities and checked if our room was ready. It was, but we sat in the lovely reception area and had our drinks. After quickly unpacking we spoke to her again about places we wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

I recently travelled 2 weeks in Italy and this was the worst of all the hotels we got, although I have to admit also the cheapest. It is located really far from the center of the city, but there is a bus nearby that takes you to Piazza Bra, one of the main squares of the city (where the Arena... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheHybris
Euromotel_VR, Direttore at Euromotel Croce Bianca, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lis-theHybris our hotel is a "low cost" option /Budget hotel but we guarantee the main and most important conforts : free wifi, free parking, rooms with private bathroom, air conditioned, tv and safe. Our main target are families. This is the reason why we made some special rooms (like the 'barbie' one you have been assigned) that usually... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was a bit worn but everything worked just fine. The key to our room was really KEY - a bit difficult to open and lock the door. The personnel was very helpfull. Location was good it was easy to leave car in front of the hotel and take bus to the centre. Hotel sold bus tickets. Breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big_Mama_Finland
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Verona was our fifth stop on a European vacation with family. We stayed here just one night and selected Euromotel Croce Bianca based on cost and user reviews. Going in, we knew this place was our of town, but that was a trade-off for the price. This place was easy to find and there was ample space for parking at... More 

Helpful?
Thank BruceR_2832
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Bare bones would describe this place. A tiny dark room, a dinky bathroom and thin walls. It was clean and had a good breakfast. If thrift is a priority, then this is a good choice. I heard the friendly desk clerk directing folks to the nearby bus line.

Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
mpls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is a family-run business - and they do it well. Hotel is easy to find right off the main highway. Bus stop across the street takes you to the center in about 10 min. Easy. We were greeted with a big smile as we walked in. Our room was a quad, a bit worn, but very clean. Comfy bed/pillows.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimodeb
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Excellent service, good sleep quality, a little bit far from downtown. The hotel looks somehow old, but is on good condition. The parking lot is not very big, but we could always find a place to park. Breakfast is very good value. Wifi worked pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank maubertiii
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Not very impressed with this hotel. Big, old hotel. Don't even think of walking from there to the city center. The only place you can go by foot is to a supermarket. There is a bus station opposite the hotel that goes to the city and you can buy tickets from the hotel. The room was ok, the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank r0cksana03
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.4 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#49 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#16 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#40 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Brennero
Hotel Brennero
#54 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#41 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#34 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the entrance of Verona, just 3 km away from the Ancient Walls of the City and the Historical Chatedral of San Zeno, the hotel features 60 rooms all equipped with private bathroom, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, self setting air conditioning system, TV with radio and satellite channels, mini-bar, safe and deposit box. Non smoking rooms available, suitable for accompanied wheelchair users.The hotel offers a flexible and warm environment for both leisure and business guest.Free internet access and fre parking. Pets are very welcome.Direct Bus link to city centre just in front of the hotel.Restaurants with-in walking distance with both Biological and Traditional cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euromotel Croce Bianca

Address: Strada Bresciana, 2, 37139, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $59 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euromotel Croce Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Euromotel Croce Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euromotel Croce Bianca Verona
Euromotel Croce Bianca Hotel Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay