We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leon D'Oro

Via Niccolo Tommaseo 68, 37135, Verona Italy
6 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (920)
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (262)


The Ròseo Hotel Leon d'Oro enjoys an excellent location in the heart of Verona . Located near the most important monuments of this wonderful city, rich in history, culture and art.The Ròseo Hotel Leon d'Oro of Verona is a bright hotel with large open spaces and high-quality furniture, where the light illuminates the pale marble columns and shines in Murano glass chandeliers. The Ròseo Hotel Leon d'Oro of Verona has 190 rooms decorated in a very elegant style and equipped with every modern comfort. The guests will find their bright colors, the intimate and refined details of their interiors, but also the convenience and functionality of available facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
1,888Reviews46Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 600
  • 814
  • 318
  • 98
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this hotel as part of a package with BA. First impressions were good, but the hotel really needs a facelift. The Lobby and reception areas are lovely. Our room was dark, with not enough lights. There were 3 electrical sockets, but only two of them worked and no sockets but he side of the bed, one by the door and two behind the curtain, not the easiest place to charge your phone etc. The room was run down, the carpet was covered with stains, wish I’d taken a photo. The rain shower head was not worth having, we used the small shower head, the only problem was the fixing for the shower was low down and awkward to use. We couldn’t move rooms as the hotel was full. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and a charge for coffees in the lobby. One thing that was good was the breakfast, excellent choice of hot, cold, sweet and savoury food. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately will won’t be stopping here again. It’s a 25-30 min walk to the centre, but you have to make several crossings on a busy main road!!!!
Read more
Response from Leon d'Oro V, Direttore at Hotel Leon D'Oro
Responded 1 week ago
Grazie per la recensione. Il lifting lo stiamo facendo. Eccome. E ancora ci stiamo lavorando, come si legge anche dalle risposte delle recensioni precedenti. Abbiamo coffee facilities nelle suite e nelle deluxe e, con piccolo supplemento, a disposizioni bollitori e set the/caffe in tutte le stanze. Peccato che non ne abbia approfittato. Saluti.
Read more
We stayed st the Hotel Leon D Oro for two nights The hotel is only a ten minute walk from Station,when got to our room we found to our delight we had been given a Suite The room was at the front,and had a great view of the raging river running buyCant complain about the room at all,but one small gripe from my wife that the pillars were very hard.Being a bit picky I know The breakfast was good,with everything you could want.No hotels breakfasts are 10 out of 10,so why people have to moan about them on these websites is hard to understand.Big coming from us when we moaned about pillars.The staff at the hotel were very friendly,and the lobby great to chill out on and have drink after returning from the town. It is a twenty minute walk into the city centre,easy after you have negotiated the tunnel and roundabout. All in all an ideal,hotel to stay at ,when in Verona to see the concerts at the Arena
Read more
Response from Leon d'Oro V, Direttore at Hotel Leon D'Oro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Grazie infinite per la sua recensione. A volte la lamentela - purtroppo - è insita nell'animo delle persone. Bisognerebbe essere tutti un più easy in questa vita :-D Voi avete il dono di riuscire a esserlo pertanto vi aspettiamo presto. Saluti, Barbara Agos
Read more
20 minutes walk from the town centre. Plenty hotels in the town centre though. Very dated throughout. Breakfast room has no aircon and is very uncomfortable. Lobby bar good and looks modern. Reasonably priced with plenty of parking
Read more
Response from Leon d'Oro V, Direttore at Hotel Leon D'Oro
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Ringraziamo per la recensione che ci spingerà sicuramente a migliorare. Saluti, Barbara Agos
Read more
I chose Hotel Leon D'oro for my birthday break. first impressions were good, no early check in or welcome so I ventured outside to the arena. The gyratory bypass system from the bus station was hard to cross with cases but found the hotel through google maps ok. On my return to check in I found the room not clean, bathroom mouldy and room small and dated. Small room, industrial views and dark. I was moved to 5rh floor suite which again was mouldy in bathroom, toilet seat broken, not clean side boards, glasses or chairs. I reported it to reception which had it cleaned at once. Breakfast was 3 star too, eggs runny, bacon burnt, and no other other options for omelette or other drinks. I asked for a fresh orange juice where I was billed and not advised first of it being €5! Needs updating for €100 per night on average.
Read more
This is a very comfortable hotel with well appointed rooms and large bathrooms. The morning breakfast is exceptional. Enjoyed the decor through the main floor which was designed off opera productions at the arena. Only drawback is that it is a hardy walk from the city center, especially in the rain or extreme heat.
Read more
Response from Leon d'Oro V, Direttore at Hotel Leon D'Oro
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Grazie infinite per la sua recensione. Di tanto in tanto cambiamo gli allestimenti del nostro hotel proprio per rendere più piacevole l'ambiente. Speriamo di rivedervi presto. Saluti, Barbara Agos
Read more
$84 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
boscolo leon d oro verona
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaVerona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing