We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Show Prices
#28 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is situated reasonably near the airport and about a 10-15 minute drive from the city centre. The hotel offers a courtesy bus service to and from the city centre. The rooms are very modern and well furnished. Our only disappointment was the restaurant (which we only used for breakfast) - it had more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobnRita
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you found the service and the room to be good. I am truly sorry that our Restaurant did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our quality and guest services....

Kent, UK
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Stayed for three nights in late October. This is a fairly standard CP hotel but as other reviewers have pointed out it is in an industrial area. To get to the city you really need to take a taxi. There is a very limited courtesy bus which you have to book in advance. There is also a bus but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriski
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Chriski, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am delighted to read that you find our staff kind and helpful since our goal is to make our guests stay a...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Like other reviewers we were surprised to find that 5 mins from the train station actually means 15 min in a taxi in the opposite direction from the city centre and tourist attractions. The staff were helpful in advising on bus routes to and from the centre so the location proved less of a problem than first impressions but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G590D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear G590D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip. I appreciate seeing both positive and negative aspects of your stay. Thank you for your comments about the staff service. I'm glad that they've exerted much effort in assisting you regarding the best routes to and from the city. On the other hand, I am...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice rooms and a medium level restaurant The hotel has a event hall at the backyard which was at our stay used for a Indian marriage party Here starts the mess as you will find yourself not finding any parking around the hotel anymore and the noise from the party is that loud that you feel sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger B
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Holger, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Verona. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that I have taken...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

A bit taken back by the location, but otherwise, a lovely modern hotel. Hotel have regular free shuttle into the city centre, but these stop at 7pm. Taxi is approx EUR 12.50 in the evening. We were pleased to be able to park in underground car park for free. Quick drive from airport and only a couple of minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Andy, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking. We hope you will choose again the Crowne Plaza for your next stay in Verona. Yours sincerely

India
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this business hotel within 300 metres of the back entrance of Veronafiere. I was recognised as a Platinum elite member at the time of check in & upgraded to a superior room. Stayed here for 6 nights & absolutely no regrets for our choice. Though the place becomes pretty steeply priced on peak fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj77
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Pankaj, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am delighted to read that our staff assistance and the room accommodations lived up to your expectations since our goal is to...

Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 7th to 14th Sept with my wife. The sad thing about this hotel is that it is not in a very nice part of town. It would be OK for a business stay, but not good for a personal stay. Facilities near the hotel are mainly poor, but there is an excellent cafe next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colinr61
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I'm sorry to know that the breakfast was less than satisfactory .This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly...

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We were staying in Verona for 7 nights to visit family. When we arrived at our Airbnb, it was terrible, so we quickly cancelled it & found the Crowne Plaza to stay at. There is a lot of free parking on premise, which is really nice. Check-in was very easy & you need to scan your room key in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank argyjr
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Client, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and facilities to your liking. Regarding Internet , I would like to inform you that Wifi service is included in the rooms’ rate if you are a member IHG. Rest assured that I...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We were on a fly/drive holiday, and Verona was one of our destinations for a couple of nights. On arrival I was a bit dismayed as it is located in a sort of 'industrial estate'. We arrived at 7 in the evening. But my worries were short-lived. Free easy car parking, definite bonus, especially in or around Verona. Greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jak1002014
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Jak, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, facilities and the service to your liking. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our quality and guest services. I have taken note and wish to thank you...

Paisley
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Out of the centre and near Fiera, the conference place and the airport. A new hotel with nice touches and innovative features. Staff could be more engaging at reception. Dining room staff are nice. Good breakfasts. Dinner nice but watch the ordering so as you get what you actually want. All in all a very positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen83
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.3 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
2.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#22 of 79 in Verona
524 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze
2.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#26 of 79 in Verona
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $108 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Business Hotel in Verona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
bhadohi
7 months ago
Seattle
over a year ago
Budapest, Hungary

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Free hourly shuttle to the center of the city. Saves you about 15 Euros in taxi fares.”
 of 5 bubbles argyjr, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“ask for two keys to room”
 of 5 bubbles Glen83, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better. Spa is on Floor 9.”
 of 5 bubbles flygirl_1085, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“We were on level 5 and were brilliant. I think higher would give just as good as view. All rooms are sound proof and have lovely bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusty861, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great bargain”
 of 5 bubbles bill329, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay