We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Isola Delle Rose Laguna Di San Marco, 30124 Venice Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$622
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$619
View deal
JW Marriott
$622
View deal
Travelocity$619
Hotels.com$619
Priceline$622
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2285)
Room & Suite (441)
Dining (369)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 10/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Updated 10/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#83 of 411 hotels in Venice
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children's playground
Free wifi in the business center
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2260Reviews283Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,577
  • 377
  • 175
  • 69
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Casimer Kawecki wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This was our third visit to this hotel - and it was exceptional as always. While the setting and amenities stand alone- an expansive island paradise a beautiful boat ride away from the magical Venetian universe of art architecture and culture on the canals - it is the staff that truly set this hotel apart. While attending to every detail, they treat us and our children with great warmth and affection. There are too many staff to thank but a special thank you to Alice who so kindly greeted us at breakfast and asked for our feedback - to which we replied to please not change anything. Thank you JW Marriott Venice and until the next time. Grazie mille e ci vediamo la prossima volta.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BigT71 wrote a review Aug 12
Bangkok, Thailand188 contributions203 helpful votes
Arrival experience was great, super welcome from the team as the boat pulls up. It went downhill from there. The receptionist was unhelpful, surly, argumentative and had no clue about any of the benefits for Bonvoy members. I had to insist on several points and she marched off to the back office and begrudgingly came back to tell me I was right. They had an Aircon failure across the resort previously and knew there were rooms with issues yet out us in one. It was stifling hot. They said the engineer came and said it was fine. It wasn't. Eventually they moved us to a much nice room of the same category, it was cool. It felt like the person checking us in was spiteful and intentionally put us in a non functioning room. I am sure that was just the impression she gave rather than reality. All in all a disappointing stay and a strong sense that no one cares about the guests and we are an inconvenience. I believe they survive on pre and post cruise tours so don't really care much for loyal Marriot customers. I did suggest they should make a manager aware but they ignored it, on check out i was asked if I wanted to see a manager, i declined and simply won't be back. This was well below par but the concierge was great and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere unless you intentionally want to be remote from Venice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Carlon, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear BigT71, please accept our apologies if on this occasion we were not able to totally meet your expectations in terms of recognition and if the temperature in the room was not up to your preferences. We are sorry to read you will not give us another chance to show you how we are lovely taking care of our loyal guests. Please accept once again our deepest apologies for any inconvenience occurred. With our sincerest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PR733 wrote a review Aug 9
Los Angeles, California12 contributions10 helpful votes
When arriving for the first time a private taxi is preferred because it will pull up straight into the lobby and is a special moment. The staff is on fire w politeness and always on point for anything you need. I am sorry I found out about cooking classes while checking out but next visit will achieve that. The adult pool on the 4th floor overlooking the grand canal is my favorite drinking spot even though I’m not a drinker. The solitude of a private island really help to reset from the crowds. Thank you Marriot and staff for closing out my month long European vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent for Italy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Riz Travel Ticket wrote a review Aug 9
West Midlands, United Kingdom5 contributions
As a travel agent, I can be quite critical but I could not fault this beautiful hotel. We were there to celebrate our 20th Anniversary, the staff could not do enough.. we had balloons, cake, complimentary day bed at the roof top pool, drinks / cake at breakfast ..it was so peaceful with the lush gardens , the roof top pool was just fabulous, overlooking Venice from the infinity pool. They offer a free shuttle service on a lovely boat every 30mins to and from Venice which is about a 15 min journey …I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families . If you would like me to help with any bookings, you can contact me by email : travelticket.uk@gmail.com.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nelli D wrote a review Aug 8
London, United Kingdom27 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed here for a weekend as part of a wedding party. The grounds are stunning and the rooms are modern. The rooms and interior could have done with a bit more of a venetian feel but the stunning grounds made up for that. And the spicy beans at breakfast are delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ash wrote a review Aug 7
Asia16 contributions3 helpful votes
Service was amazing and we had a great time. The only downside is that the food on the island is really pricey and not really the best for this price but oh well, it is a private island. We had a great stay and the service was extremely great. Every hotel staff left a great impression and it definitely lives up to the JW 5 star name. Can't fault the service at all which I think is extremely important at a private island resort like this. Rooms were nice and big though we stayed in a room with the toilet being super warm in the mornings and afternoon as the sun was shining in through the glass and there wasnt a curtain to cover it. That was the only downside of the room. The ferry service is very frequent but cant get pretty stuffy and warm during summer on your 20-30 mins ride out to the main area of Venice. I guess the ferry shuttle has to adhere to speed limits so it moves extremely slow so just be prepared. Would be great to have some fans in the ferry during summertime for sure. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this resort away from the main area of Venice as a getaway from the hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Journey658652 wrote a review Aug 6
San Jeronimo, Costa Rica9 contributions3 helpful votes
The property is very nice. The elegant restaurant overpriced. We got a room villa, automatic curtains couldn’t close, they were not able to fix them; after complaining about it, they move us to another villa now with a little plunge pool at 2am in the morning. The next day, the power went off a couple of times in the afternoon and when we returned to the room at night to sleep they informed us that the entire property will have no ac in the middle of the must hot season until the morning; the room was extremely hot. We complaint and after we did so, they decided to make us a free reservation for the night at the St Regis, so at 1am we needed to move to a new hotel for the night. So two moves for a three night stay so far. The kids pool is a bit small for the size of the property. The spa is very nice, specially Joanne.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Carlon, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Journey658652, we are sorry to read your dissatisfaction due especially to the Air Conditioning system not working. We were effected by power outage and we did our best to keep our guests safe and the entire resort operations on going. All the management and staff were working hard to solve and bring back the situation to the normal activity. We find out the best solutions for each guest request and we regret we could not meet your expectations to the fullest. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back from St Regis hotel to spend your last night in Venice here with us. With our kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jani Henry wrote a review Aug 6
Helsinki, Finland9 contributions7 helpful votes
Oasis in the private island and nearby the main island (private shuttle every 30 minutes). The true five star hotel experience with high quality on site services and amenites. Super friendly staff and well maintained premices. Excellent breakfast options and multiple restaurant choices for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Josefina N wrote a review Aug 5
London, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the JW Marriott Venice hotel for 5 nights. We arrived using their 'Meet & Greet Service' which cost 260 euros one-way. This consisted of a car transfer to Piazzale Roma followed by a luxury private boat ride to the hotel. This resulted in a stress free arrival and one we will never forget! We decided to use the same service for departure. We received a very warm welcome from Melissa and Giorgia. Both were very polite, amicable and professional. Melissa continued to engage with our family throughout our stay to ensure we were well looked after and enjoying our Venice experience. We originally booked 'La Maisonette Loft Suite', part of the JW Retreats. However, prior to arrival we enquired about potential upgrade options and were offered 'La Maisonette Pool Loft' for an extra 200 euros per night. In our opinion this was a worthy upgrade as we had our own mini pool/jacuzzi to enjoy once the family pool was closed (8pm). The JW Retreats is set in a beautiful secluded location with exclusive check-in and complimentary private breakfasts at Fiola (although you can still enjoy the amazing free buffet breakfast at La Cucina too). Our Maisonette Pool Loft was actually larger than anticipated! The photos online do not do the rooms/garden justice. It was spacious, spotless and felt very luxurious. Housekeeping staff were industrious and ensured the property was well maintained and immaculate. In-room dining was phenomenal! Food was consistently delivered on time, hot and absolutely delicious. Strangely, it was better than the lunch we experienced at the Sagra Rooftop restaurant. We decided to book two tours via Marriott; Hidden Venice (private tour) and Murano & Burano (group tour). Both were exceptional, informative and very enjoyable. The hotel provided a free shuttle service to St.Marks Square every 30 minutes. Overall, our stay at the JW Marriott Venice was a superb experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Poonam B wrote a review Aug 4
Mountain View, California574 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
It was our first trip to Venice and this resort was our first choice as the location was on a private island without the hustle bustle of tourists . Our stay was very relaxing . The room was spacious with a balcony , the bathroom was oversized. We used the spa , the therapists were great and hospitality very warm. Check in /check out was a breeze . The shuttle to San Marcos was convenient. However, it did fall short on expectations in few areas . Expensive breakfast . The pizzeria was closed for two days we were there . Rooftop bar had a good vibe , amazing cocktails but not many vegetarian options for food here(whatever the one dish they had was delicious though). Too many stairs to get to the reception from the shuttle and surprisingly no bell captain to help with luggages. That was a big downside to me when checking in/out considering the JW tag . Even the staff in the boat don’t help with luggages. That’s why the three stars here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No bell captain
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Carlon, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear poonambhat, we are delighted to read your words of appreciation related to the room facilities, spa therapists and the relaxing time at our resort. On the other hand we regret that your experience was not totally up to your expectations due to the vegan food choice and the shuttle service. Our Pizzeria was closed on that days, but were open Sagra Dopolavoro and Giardino Grill with several menu choices at your disposal. We do hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon as we would be more than pleased to show you our 5 stars shining and creating for you a memorable stay. With our warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$574 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVenice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Canal Grande (2.2 miles), Doge's Palace (2.1 miles), and Piazza San Marco (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ai Do Leoni, I' Bacaro De' Bischeri, and Ravioleria Venezia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.