We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (5843)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#159 of 359 hotels in Venice
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic center of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flour mill, is now internationally recognized as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a unique view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivaled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
4.5
9,047 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice garners a mix of feedback, with many travelers admiring the hotel for its elegant atmosphere and spotless cleanliness, underscored by modern bathrooms and meticulous maintenance. While the serene location with scenic views is a hit among guests seeking a quiet retreat, some have concerns about late-night transport options. The hotel's amenities, including a praised shuttle service and diverse breakfast options, are popular, though guests warn of high costs associated with some services. Opinions on the rooms vary, with reports of both well-appointed spaces and some less satisfactory, outdated ones. Friendly staff often earn rave reviews, but slow service at times, particularly during check-in, has been a point of contention.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
9047Reviews351Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,924
  • 2,490
  • 939
  • 412
  • 283
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lisa wrote a review Yesterday
New York3 contributions
We are so excited to spend our very delayed honeymoon at the Hilton Venice location! Although we have yet to stay here the staff have been so amazing leading up to our stay! They have answered every call almost immediately and have given me so much information about transportation! I only wish there was an email for the general manager so I could express how pleased we are with the service of his hotel before we even stepped foot on the property!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HappyTraveller3004 wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom125 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We booked a short notice stay at this stunning imposing hotel as we had been recommended it. The location is perfect if you want to be slightly away from the throng of noisy tourists. The hotels shuttle boat provides access to St Marco every 30 minutes to late at night and for a very reasonable charge you can use it as many times as you like. On one day alone we went on the shuttle 6 times ! The hotel has had a refurbishment in many rooms and they are luxurious and comfortable. I spent many hours watching the breathtaking view from our 5th floor tower canal window. The VIP lounge next to the reception desk is a great addition and offers lovely cheeses and snacks in the late afternoon. The team at breakfast were warm and welcoming and the reception team were engaging, professional and went above and beyond to support our onward travel plans. The rooftop pool is calm and relaxing and a true retreat away from the busy streets of Venice. My thanks to Massimiliano and Constance for leading and supporting an incredible team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get lost ! On purpose to see the real Venice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded Dec 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice, I hope this email finds you well. We are thrilled to see your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our hotel Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and we are also very pleased to know that the overall experience was up to your standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our team, the hotel’s facilities and services, as well as the location in Giudecca. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future. Thank you once again for choosing us as your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward. If you have anything else we can help you with please do contact us again, we will be happy to assist you further. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Jockscouser wrote a review Feb 15
Edinburgh, United Kingdom23 contributions
+1
We arrived in Venice today to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Venice is beautiful. We checked into this gorgeous hotel Building is stunning Inside everything is done to a 5 star standard. The staff are Amazing,especially Lucrezia on the hotel reception ( very helpful ). We've just had the most amazing dinner in the Rialto restaurant. This hotel is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use Venive link water taxis from the airport
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice and thank you very much for posting a review about us. We are glad to hear that you liked the Hilton Molino Stucky and that you appreciated the architecture and the restoration of this impressive old building. We are pleased to know that you found the service great all over the hotel, in particular we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dinner at our Rialto restaurant. A big thank you for praising our Front Desk Staff who always try their best to welcome our guests and make sure their stay is a memorable one! We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas D wrote a review Feb 13
Bristol, United Kingdom11 contributions
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Among everything else this offers, the dedicated private transport to and from the main island of Venice with a trip time of 15 minutes cannot be understated. We had a room with a view, breakfast and the skyline bar available to us for carnival party night. This trip was a surprise birthday trip for my fiance and we had prosecco delivered to the room. We had the best time and will be coming back again. All the staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned and well maintained. The view was amazing as well. The restaurant next door was perfect for arriving late from the airport. Cannot fault any part of this. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Venice. 6 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They have a private boat every hour or so arriving at San marco. I don't see this mentioned...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice and thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your Venetian birthday celebrations and for sharing this wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality and felt so well taken care of by our efficient Staff. Receiving such a detailed and excellent feedback really motivates us and pushes us to do our best every day to make sure that all our Guests are as happy with our care as you are. On behalf of the entire Team, please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your kind endorsement. We thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcoming you again maybe in the Summer season, so that you can enjoy our rooftop pool as well! Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rodica S wrote a review Feb 12
2 contributions
The best hotel in Venice! The rooms are very clean. We feel very comfortable, the breakfast with a variety of delicious authentic food, the staff very friendly, especially the receptionist Liliana. Thank you a lot! We will come back soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Buongiorno from Venice and thank you very much for your nice comments and feedback on the hotel’s facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and that you appreciated our hospitality. Thank you for praising our Staff and for your comments on the famous Hilton’s breakfast. We thank you for being our Guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LEO_SG wrote a review Feb 4
Singapore, Singapore333 contributions
+1
This is a grand and luxurious hotel. Very welcoming and given an upgrade at check in. Staffs are friendly throught out the stay. Room is gorgeous and wirh large bathroom. Out room has partial view of the canal. Feels prestine and cozy. Room are very well appointed and has all the amenities you need. Just a small hiccup - they missed out complimentary bottle water on arrival till we called the next day. Breakfast Room is located on the wing we stayed and don't have to walk far. And yes, the rooms are located on different wings and have to take separate elevators. Hotel also provide shuttle to the Piazza San Marco and cost €15 per person per stay. Which I thought it would be complimentary. The hotel is located on Guidecca Island and only access by water taxi. you can bought the tix at the pier just outside the train station, Venezia S Lucia. I do recommend this hotel as it is luxurious and grand. Do contact the hotel concierge if you need assistance wirh transportation. They are very prompt with the reply. Kudos to the staffs and management.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Executive lounge is small and basic. Good if you want to have a quick drink before heading out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you mentioned some positive impressions during your stay. The Hilton Molino Stucky is a Hotel where guests can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice. I would like to thank you for praising our Staff and our Concierge. We also appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the shuttle service. Guest feedback is an Important source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Your contribution was very helpful and appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eugene K wrote a review Jan 2024
Geneva, Switzerland330 contributions
We stayed for a long weekend in the executive rooms. The boat ride from the airport is circa 1 hour 30 mins by vaporetto or 30-40 mins by taxi. Check-in was, for some reason, painfully long, and no upgrade was given to a diamond member. The hotel lobby and public areas, in general, are really impressive. We had 2 rooms with a canal view, which was nice. On the day we arrived, it was pretty windy in Venice, and unfortunately, hotel windows could not handle that. After we had hotel staff come in to close them (with some effort, she managed), the wind was still coming in with some noise. We had to have blackout curtains closed and the AC on the hottest to keep the room warm. The walls in both rooms were stained with scratches from suitcases. The bed was, as usual, super comfy, and the bathrooms were luxurious. Breakfast had a great choice of food and really top-notch quality. However, we really felt sorry for the staff. Clearly understaffed, poor waiters were running around like crazy trying to accomplish the impossible every morning. Given the upscale standards of the property, the overall experience could really have been better although the hotel itself is indeed impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments regarding your arrival and the check-in procedures. We are sorry for the long delay you have experienced and we will take steps so that in the future procedures are carried out in a smoother and faster way. In regards to the upgrade, may I also advise that upgrades to our valued HHonors members are granted upon hotel's availability. I would like to thank you as well for your kind comments about the view from the room and for your positive feedback on the famous Hilton Breakfast. Please rest assured that all the points mentioned have been taken into consideration and were a matter of discussion in our Department Heads meeting. Guest feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Although you express some issues, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for. Best regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica A wrote a review Jan 2024
Big Bear Lake, California14 contributions
This hotel is so charming! A perfect blend of modern conveniences and old-world character. The staff are gracious and helpful and keen to offer advice and information. Dining options are nice and available most of the time. We loved that there is a boat running back and forth to St. Mark’s Square- super helpful! The room was lovely, clean, and peaceful. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as this is our main goal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services, as well as the helpfulness of our team members. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
H-J Zibner wrote a review Jan 2024
Sweden466 contributions
We stayed at this nice hotel for a few days in January. The hotel is located on a small island opposite the old town. You can reach the older parts of Venice very easily by boat. The hotel also has its own boat that shuttles hotel guests to the other side. The hotel has a very high standard and it shows. The rooms are very nice with all the necessary things. They are not big but the beds are comfortable. If you have any questions, there are friendly staff to help you. The breakfast is good, there is probably something for everyone. The only negative when we were there, was that it was very hot in the breakfast room. strange, I would say… On the ground floor there are large social areas and a bar. They also have a bar at the top of the hotel (Skybar) This is a Hilton hotel, so there is not much to complain about, everything was as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you mentioned some positive impressions during your stay. The Hilton Molino Stucky is a Hotel where guests can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice. We were delighted to see that our services and our rooms met with your approval and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance. Best regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
filippost609 wrote a review Jan 2024
Athens, Greece20 contributions
Hotel is very good Excelent location staff very friendly and professional food very good quality. Room very good renovated and clean . Roof top bar Sky bar fantastic view drinks very special They always do the best for my stay Spa staff very friendly and professional
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you mentioned some positive impressions during your stay. I would also like to thank you for praising our Staff, the cleanliness of our rooms and the Skybar. We place great value on your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Venice area.
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton molino stucky venice hotel venice, hilton international venice, hilton venice, venice hilton
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceDorsoduro / Accademia / Giudecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
379
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON MOLINO STUCKY VENICE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Nearby attractions include Itaca Art Studio di Monica Martin (0.2 miles), Campo San Barnaba (0.09 miles), and Chiesa di San Sebastiano (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riviera, Osteria Ca' del Vento, and Bacaromi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Molino Stucky Venice have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Molino Stucky Venice located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Venice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.