We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Babysitting
Pool
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
1
Price range
$62 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice
,
Bed And Breakfast Giardini
Location
Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighborhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 391 nearby hotels
Sarasina
3 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Corte Contarina
312 reviews
.09 miles away
Locanda Sant'Anna
126 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel Ca' Formenta
698 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,613 nearby restaurants
El Refolo
765 reviews
.15 miles away
Osteria Da Valentino
21 reviews
.00 miles away
Nevodi
696 reviews
.11 miles away
Antica Osteria da Gino
277 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,444 nearby attractions
Arsenale di Venezia
860 reviews
.28 miles away
Via Garibaldi
141 reviews
.12 miles away
Basilica Concattedrale di San Pietro di Castello
67 reviews
.23 miles away
Serra dei Giardini
11 reviews
.02 miles away
Reviews & more
151Reviews
46Photos
7Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 36
  • 14
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
It was a perfect stay! The place was really nice and clean. It was near a lot a restaurants and the water. The host made everything to make our stay wonderful. We recommand this place! Thank you again!
Read more
I loved the location of B & B Giardini. You walk straight from piazza San Marcos to find this cozy and private apartment just up one flight of stairs in a very typical neighborhood. The apartment is comfortable, with cooking facilities and there is a supermarket about a block a
Read more
The room was perfect and spacious for a family of 4. Clean, breakfast provided, didn’t run into any issues. Location is quite good (<20 min walk to St. Mark’s). Overall great stay, would definitely stay again and recommend.
Read more
We stayed here for 2 nights, it was a very convenient location for visiting the Biennale ! It is close to both Giardino and Arsenale. (walking distance) It is also not on the crowded touristy street in Venice, so if you are looking for a place that is quiet, this is a great choi
Read more
The apartment was separate to the owners home and had a small kitchen, tiny bathroom And a small lounge and larger bedroom with a terrace full of old stuff but enough space to watch the people passing thru the street.
At first we were disappointed by the standard but it was imma
Read more
Response from Marina F, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Responded Jun 4, 2018
Dear gouldburn, thanks so much for your comment about the old stuff on the terrace ! I’ll put there a locker for the cleaning tools (stuff). From the terrace one can see not only people passing by, but also a typical Venetian canal and Venice's roofs. The apartment is up three flights of stairs (not four) as I had informed you. A one flight was available but you did not call for it. I am sorry you would not recommend my apartment while many others guests do, as you can realize browsing their reviews. Sincerely Marina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Our street
bathroom
Previous
Do you have on site parking?
No parking access via water only.
0 votes
how far is it from airport
What is the best way to get from the airport my daughter and a friend have booked this accommodation for 4 nights in March and they have never been to Venice before.
What is the best way to get from the airport
Hi, I have booked this apartment from 15th - 17th July. I had a few questions. We arrive venice late at 22:50 at TSF airport, so we will be able to check-in only at midnight. Is that ok? Also, we will check out in the morning of 17th but can we leave out luggage and explore venice as our train to rome is in the evening.
Hi Rashida! I'm not to sure about your late check in, best to email the owner and arrange a time. You can leave your bags at the train station, or, at the bag drop on Piazzala Roma. I have used the one at P/Roma.(7 Euros per bag)... but, as you are leaving by train, the one in the train station might suit you better. Do enjoy Venice, it's a wonderful place!
0 votes
Previous
12
"Any Questions, ask Roberto via Email, he probably will respond and explain. And be prepared, there are still a few mosquitos in Oct."
"Do your research before coming, ideally print the city maps at home."
"If you looking for local stay with cozy room and valued price, is here!"
"Book the apartment."
"The steps into the Attic Room are steep. Not a criticism, but something to take into consideration if health issues are a concern."
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing