We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeralds Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeralds Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Emeralds Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 24, 2016

People who works there not nice. Defiantly this is not place, if you are going to travel with a kid( if you have stroller) Building is really old and scary, I fought stairs will fall. We needed to cancel that booking since we came there, because for some reason hotel didn't take a cards to pay. We couldn't pay cash,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Евгения Б
Toliara Province, Madagascar
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Awesome location, central to many sites, great value for money and easily accessible. Emilio was a fantastic host & couldn't have been more helpful. The room was large, clean, comfortable and secure. Very pleasing stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonJonG423
Reviewed September 19, 2016

DO NOT BY ANY MEANS STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! The owner is a scam artist and hacked my credit card and charged me for multiple nights. He is awful and not personable. Save your money and stay somewhere better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie C
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I'd like the initial part of this review to be seen as a comment on Venice and not on the property, because every time I raised a concern, all I got from the owner, Emilio, was "Well, that's how it is in Venice!" So here goes.. This place is advertised as a Bed & Breakfast on booking.com but surprise, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731babitak
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hostel is well located, but it wasn't very good. Staff was rude. I was traveling with a friend, and I arrived from another city, 2 hours before her, from very far, and they didn't want to let me go inside the room, until I paid. Which we already did, by credit card, weeks ago (but my friend had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galgata
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Emeralds Palace is an absolute scam run by dishonest and delusional owner Emilio. EXTRA CHARGES!!! It might seem cheaper than other places in Venice, however be aware there's a lot of adds on such as example bed sheets, towels, leaving your bag within property after check out etc., so all in all it works out more expensive than some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinar1987
Emilio M, Proprietario at Emeralds Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, i'm answering you as i'm a polite person. At the moment of check in, you were already determined not to stay in our hotel because some friends of you had an apartment where they could accommodate you. The problem was that you had a non-refundable reservation so you should still pay the amount. Our building was built in...

Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for more. Venice is a very expensive city and as a student this hostel had everything I needed. It is very clean, the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy!! The bathroom is again very clean and the owner/manager Emilio is very friendly, whenever I saw him he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
New Jersey
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

It is a hostel style accommodation wherein I booked a private room. I had a pleasant stay, with ample help from the staff, and thanks to a great location near Rialto. Good eateries & a busy piazza nearby add to the atmosphere once out of the accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubham_Nath
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel,lovely staff,very helpful. I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there myself again! Perfect location!some 15 mins from San Marci! Ideally the utilities to be more taken care of,like water not going down in the sink The frames of the beds to tighten up. Otherwise it was top!! Thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sviatla S
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I booked hotel Emeralds place Venice via booking.com came to check in. The owner of the hotel Emilio Millo (there is no reception - just him by appointment) didn't check me in. Wrote and signed paper that he cancel booking by his will and do not charge me for this booking. Through me away. Few days later he charged my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eva7L
Emilio M, Proprietario at Emeralds Palace, responded to this review

dear guest this review you wrote is completely false , you've paid through an agency , and then if you decide not to stay with us at the check - in because you did not want to pay the tourist tax ( obligatory in Venice and in Italy ) , we can not refund the customer for your personal reasons...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#61 of 386 in Venice
991 reviews
San Marco
Venice Academy
Venice Academy
#160 of 210 in Venice
26 reviews
Cannaregio
Palazzo Rosa
Palazzo Rosa
#330 of 466 in Venice
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Veniceluxury
Veniceluxury
#97 of 210 in Venice
41 reviews
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#132 of 466 in Venice
15 reviews
Santa Croce
Residenza Ca' Dario
Residenza Ca' Dario
#420 of 466 in Venice
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Cannaregio

Neighborhood Profile
Cannaregio
Cannaregio is the second largest sestiere (district) with its busy Santa Lucia train station. Many transplanted Venetians commute from the outlying areas, “terra firma” to the locals, which is shorthand for any place that is not Venice. Two Grand Canal bridges serve Cannaregio, the newest (Constitution, 2008) still a local hotbed of controversy. Ponte degli Scalzi is a busy link to the train station. Nearby shops on the Lista di Spagna offer specialties like pastries and coffee that lure Venetians with a down-to-earth attitude. The Ghetto, where the Jewish population was segregated in Cannaregio, has five historic synagogues with an active Jewish community. The Fondamente Nove bustles with foot traffic to the Rialto and San Marco while vaporettos (water taxis) head to Murano and other islands. Side streets lead into quiet picturesque neighborhoods and palaces like Ca' d'Oro rise directly out of the water.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Emeralds Palace

Address: Cannareggio 5590 A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Emeralds Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Emeralds Palace staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Emeralds Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My tip is: Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KateDTB24, May 21, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question