We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ai Tolentini

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ai Tolentini
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is very handy for travel links off the island. Room was quite large and it was clean. I just would have liked a mattress with a few less old and tired bed springs poking me in the side. The walls are also paper thin so every bit of noise or conversation at reception or in the hallway could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your reviw. I apologize for the mattress, I will check the conditions in your room, thank you for your warning. Regarding the noise, unfortunately our building is of the XVI Century and the walls are original, as imposed from the Municipality! Best regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were a bit small, but had everything you would need. Clean, warm and a great location, we were super thrilled with this choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and very accommodating in terms of allowing us to leave our backpacks at the hotel after checkout until our bus left that night. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! See you!

Reviewed April 17, 2017

Very authentic Venice hotel located a short walk from the main bus terminal. Room was very small for 3, but was very clean. No elevator (lift) so carrying luggage up a steep narrow hallway was a little difficult. It is about a 30 min. walk to the main plaza, but not a problem since you want to stroll all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. Despite the low marks, it seems that you have enjoyed our Hotel and our services, so I'm very happy that you had a great holiday and I hope to welcome you again! Goodbye!

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Very easy to go from the airport to the hotel.Very good accommodation for a very good price.Is far from the centre but in Venice you don´t have to walk a lot, and if you have, there are always lots of things to do.For sure a good recommendation to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuiPatricio
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Baar, Switzerland
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

We have been very positively surprised from the hotel and its location. We arrived by car and the parking was just 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is in an authentic small building and the room was surprisingly bigger than thought as well as the bathroom. It is quite modern and very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano G
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review, we are so glad that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. Thank you very much for your preference and we hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Milton, Australia
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Handy for bus terminal and train station. Rooms big enough (as someone said you don't go to Venice to stay inside!) they were clean and the staff were wonderful. We arrived late in the evening but were emailed clear instructions on how to enter the hotel and where to find our room key etc. Would stay there again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 60susieQ
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review even if I can't understand the low score! In any case we are glade that you appreciated our Hotel and our services and that you could recommend us to your friends! We hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Reviewed January 9, 2017

We stayed in 202, great size room and a very clean bathroom. The bed was a little uncomfortable but for a couple of nights it wasn't really noticed. The location is fantastic and it's easy to get right into the heart of Venice with little effort. Staff were helpful and welcoming. We would definitely reccommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paddy H
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are glade that you appreciated our Hotel and our services and we hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I have stayed in several areas in Venice over the years but never in the Santa Croce district. As we needed to be near Piazzale Roma for the bus from the airport as well as near the cruise terminal, this place turned out to be ideal. A one star establishment, down a busy little calle, it was clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georgestof
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Great location for everything. Rooms are basic but ideal as you don't go to Venice to stay inside ! Only 3 coat hangers for 2 people & reception was unable to provide any more . Can be a bit noisy in the morning as the workers use the passage way outside and are very vocal. We have stayed here twice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karenhayes47
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. I really apologize for the coat hangers, unfortunatly a lot of Guests use to steal them and sometimes we are lacking... We perfectly know that we are far from the luxury, in fact we are just a 1 star Hotel, but we work hard to give to our Guests the...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

Travelled as a family of 3, and the hotel was in a very good location. Close to both the Bus Station at Piazza Roma ( where the bus from the airport stops), and from Santa Lucia Station. For the price the room was quite spacious, and the price was excellent for both the size of the room and the location....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan L
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad that you appreciated our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#107 of 385 in Venice
466 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 385 in Venice
818 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#147 of 385 in Venice
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#73 of 385 in Venice
550 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#232 of 385 in Venice
645 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#199 of 385 in Venice
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district) when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring cars and buses close to the center of Venice. Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes with energy from travelers and students. Historic palaces and former industrial buildings house some departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture universities. On the Fondaco dei Turchi, Venice's Museum of Natural History offers Venetians prehistoric thrills, plus an overview of lagoon fish and wildlife. The Grand Canal, northern boundary of Santa Croce, is lined with palaces and decorated by the tall green dome of San Simeon Piccolo. Ca' Pesaro attracts Venetians to its contemporary art exhibitions. The Grand Canal exposes only one face of these buildings. On the opposite side, the palace often interacts with a square or a busy street to represent its neighborhood identity.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel ai Tolentini

Address: Santa Croce, Calle Amai 197/G, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Price Range: $98 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ai Tolentini 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Tolentini Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#135 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel ai Tolentini staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ai Tolentini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room in newly refurbished building, much nicer and quieter.”
  • Bedroom
  • View from bedroom window
745debbied, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor at the end of corridor”
dianam235, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Room 204 (where our friends stayed) was located over alley but not over restaurant below, thus was probably a bit quieter than ours. Don't get me wrong, I had no complaint about the noise level from Room 201 ... but just saying down the hall would have been a little more quiet.”
greyhnz, Oct 3, 2014 | Read review
“Just be prepared for the 20 odd stairs up!”
966angelap, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
“Only if you need to travel early by train or take a flight the next morning. There are better options to spend nice time in Venice for couple of days near San Marco.”
Maxandu, Aug 31, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates