We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Novotel Venezia Mestre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We've stayed at Novotel Mestre for a week and had to comute to Venice by public transport which was not bad. The hotel was very nice . Room was good . Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. For famelies visiting Venice with children I l'd recomend the Novotel ..

Helpful?
Thank Abdeh G
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a part of our Europe this hotel is not close to the city and you would need transport every time you need to go anywhere. The room Air-con was not very good making it very hard to sleep on a hot night as you only have a Dooner no sheet to cover you ,

Helpful?
Thank mrpotts
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. It's a shame you didn't tell the reception to talk to me or to the Manager on duty about what happened during your stay.... More 

Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

a warning to guests booking using a credit card. First it was locked amount of approx. 150 euros per stay. Then the same amount of money I had to pay at the check-out from the hotel. Despite assurances from the reception amount will be refunded within 5 days .... so it did not happen. I called on the hotline, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcin B
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. I am sorry if that our pre-authorization policy wasn't clearly explained upon check in. Upon arrival a pre-authorization of €50 per room per night is required to be held upon your credit card to cover any incidental charges you may... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itselg was quite basic, as was the breakfast on offer. That being said, I have nothing to complain about specifically; it was clean and the bed was comfy - just nothing of note to really get excited about here either.

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours sincerely. Andrea Morandini General Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Novotel Venezia Mestre for 2 nights - with the family. Room was OK. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was nice. Location is a bit away from the center and you have to use public transport (buses). Closest bus stops are between 200m-400m from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Michael X
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really thank you for your comments after your stay at our Novotel Venice. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a nice hotel to stay, the restaurants are good and the room service is ok. There are a couple of restaurants across the street that are open late. It has a nice bright airy feel. It is not super conveniently located to get to venice or the train station, but it is a happy intermediate between paying top dollar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments after your stay at our Novotel Venezia Mestre. Just for your information there is a Bus a few minutes walking distance from the hotel that goes directly to Venice (30 minutes). Futhermore at weekends the hotel runs a Shuttle service to Mestre Railways Station. Looking forward to your next visit. With kindest regards.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay in this hotel a little bit outside of Venice to be more flexible. Knowing the Novotel mostly from Asia I have made very good experiences. However, this one does not belong in the category I'm used to stay. In the description it says close to Venice. That's a definition point of view. The staff at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo P
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.... More 

Anglo Russian
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

...if you don't mind some extra travelling. The hotel is located two hundred yards from the nearest bus stop (handily opposite a LIDL). From here you can take the H1 (every 30 minutes) for one stop, or walk for eight minutes to the next stop where you pick up the 2 (every 10 minutes) which goes to Venice. The ticket... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WIKRoberts
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms for the family for 2 nights before our cruise, the staff where very friendly and helpful, a sort walk to the bus stop for the bus in to Venice, we took a taxi the following day to the cruise ship approx 25 minutes. The hotel pool was very good does get a little busy, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I take the opportunity to inform you that at weekends we arrange a Shuttle service to reach Mestre Railways Station from where you can easily reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
King Executive Room (107)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Alexander Hotel
#210 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#137 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Russott Hotel
#337 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#70 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#79 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay