We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

All'Angelo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
All\\
All'Angelo Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Warsaw
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel in an old palazzo down a narrow lane, almost next door to St. Mark's. Terrific choice of eating establishments in the immediate vicinity. If there's high water in St. Mark's Square you'll immediately find out from the street traders selling cheap waterproof boots in the street outside. I would be careful about the eggs and bacon for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Non-Jetsetter
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned home from a short break in Venice. Really nice hotel, had a lovely room overlooking the canal, it was really large and very clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. Staff were extremely helpful. The building is old and full of character which adds to its charm. Realise the authorities don't allow the hotel to put tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sue, following your nice review which you have recently written on Tripadvisor, we owe you several thanks: - FIRST, we thank you for your custom; - SECOND, we thank you for the suggestion you gave us about tea and coffee making facilities. It is actually a very good idea which we shall pass to the Management. - THIRD,...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my mum to Venice for her 50th birthday present. When we arrived at the hotel the staff on reception were lovely. We got booked in and were immediately greeted by a porter coming to take our luggage to the room. We got up to the room which was beautiful. We had a lovely view over the canal. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evilgothictwin
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, what a touching review you wrote about our Hotel All'Angelo... we would like to take advantage of this space to thank you very much. We are very happy your stay with us was a pleasant one and, most of all, we are always happy to help all of our guests if in need. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first I was a bit sceptic about the hotel because of a few bad reviews but like one lady wrote,"its Venice...its old and you're only there to lay you're head down". and that was very true. yes the hotel looks old and thats part of its charm. Room was clean and bathroom was not bad and we had n...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaku U
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jaku, thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel All'Angelo... an hotel full of character indeed, as you have correctly said. We hope to having the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the location to be great and were given an upgrade to quirkily two roomed suite overlooking the canal. The rooms were full of character...uneven floors and antique furniture. Very clean and we found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with a fantastic choice of food. It was good sitting in the lounge watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helennapier
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Helenna, we have just read your very nice review about your stay at the Hotel All'Angelo. We wish to take this space to thank you very much for your custom and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Approached this booking with some trepidation having read the reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked the hotel at short notice as part of a British Airways package for what was a great price. The location is fantastic for the price we paid, only about a 5 minute walk from St Marks Square and overlooking a canal...the only drawback being that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, we thank you for your review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are pleased you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again in future!

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel isnot 'smart' by any means but it's cracked wallls and uneven floors add to it's charms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good in choice, fruit, yoghurts, breads and buns, eggs and bacon and several juices. Excellent choice for location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pauline, thank you for taking your time to leave such a nice review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are happy you have enjoyed the quality which our buffet-style breakfast offers. Hopefully we shall welcome you again, in the future... always here, always at the Hotel All'Angelo!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time to Venice . We went mainly for the Venice Biennale which did not disappoint . I really loved my room in this hotel , was warm and comfortable and enjoyed having a lovely en suite and waking up to the bells in saints james square ringing . The breakfast was 5* no doubt ! Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baristaax7565
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, I thank you for the nice review about the Hotel All'Angelo. I am pleased you have enjoyed both La Biennale and your stay with us. Please choose our establishment again, on your next Venetian vacation!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Good location near St. Mark's Square. Close to great restaurants and shopping. As with anything in Venice, you will have to take the water taxi to the hotel. If you have any trouble walking, I wouldn't advise going to Venice. Lots of cobblestones and climbing in and out of water taxis. People at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marialyce
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maria, following your recent review on Tripadvisor we would like to thank you that you chose the Hotel All'Angelo. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime in the future!

kent
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Not to sure if some of the reviews are talking about the same hotel, We found it in a great location, staff very helpful great breakfast and very clean,all in all can't really say anything but good things about the all Angelo. It may have the odd crack here and there but we are in Venice so enjoy your stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babbadan
All_Angelo, Responsabile reception at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we have just read your review about our Hotel All'Angelo... and what can we say? THANK YOU VERY MUCH! We are so pleased you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you to our establishment soon in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#200 of 385 in Venice
907 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#153 of 385 in Venice
618 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#168 of 385 in Venice
376 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#165 of 385 in Venice
541 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Conti
Ca' dei Conti
#146 of 385 in Venice
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about All'Angelo Hotel

Address: Sestiere San Marco 403, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $84 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — All'Angelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your All'Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Angelo Hotel Venice
Angelo
Albergo All Angelo
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from All'Angelo Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Selbyville, Delaware
over a year ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
Miami, Florida

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from All'Angelo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the eggs and bacon for breakfast, the eggs were sweet and the bacon somewhat leathery.”
 of 5 bubbles Non-Jetsetter, yesterday | Read review
“We were in room 105 so it wasn't far to walk and the views were great. The boats using the canal in the morning were interesting to watch.”
 of 5 bubbles 76suer, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask in advance for a double bed as they put to singles together and ask for a canal view”
 of 5 bubbles jakuu, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“You get what they give you.”
 of 5 bubbles Marialyce, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“201 or 102”
 of 5 bubbles 457mariae, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay