We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4182, 30122 Venice Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$298
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$320
ZenHotels.com
$164
Hotels.com$320
Travelocity$320
Priceline$321
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (779)
Room & Suite (541)
Dining (51)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#118 of 415 hotels in Venice
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
With its excellent location in the city’s heart, close proximity to St. Mark’s Square and to many attractions, this traditional and elegant Hotel offers an ideal choice for leisure and business travel. Occupying a former convent it’s rich in history and modern amenities (including internet connection). Admire the stunning view from the pretty roof terrace and individual rooms,embrace the centrality of the hotel, using it as an ideal base for exploring this fascinating city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1273Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 542
  • 542
  • 138
  • 27
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew w wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Loverly located hotel we had lagoon facing room well worth the extra cost . However the only disappointment was the breakfast lacking in choice what we had was ok but sadly the shortage of staff let this experience down they did their best but too many guests to cope efficiently with . Management need to review in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AmandaD wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Australia17 contributions21 helpful votes
Great hotel in an even better location! The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, the beds were super comfortable! Great value for money and would stay here again if we ever go back to Venice!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Paganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jeamsaja, Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the location and our staff. Both are one of us strong points we are very lucky to work with such an amazing group of people and to be in such an incredible spot of the city. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Kind Regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SustainableJohn wrote a review Dec 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom141 contributions133 helpful votes
We come to Venice one or twice every year and have been doing so for 50 years plus (Covid permitting). In that time we have found one or two places that have been our ‘return every year’ locations. Our last favourite closed recently so we were looking for a new place. Luckily we found this hotel. All the team were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms great. My son’s room even had a terrace. The location could not be better. Easy to get to. If you come by taxi the taxi stop is just outside and the airport bus stop just a short walk. So for all this the rates were extremely good value . To top it all they have an affiliate restaurant (Sestante) which is really, really excellent. We will be back Grazie John and Thomas Luff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear Mr Luff, Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to know you had a good time with us and you particularly enjoyed our rooms, they are all unique and different from one another. We are very glad you really appreciated our restaurant Sestante - Osteria di Mare, we are so lucky to have such an amazing space for our guests to enjoy traditional but revisited seafood dishes and incredible wine. We look forward to welcoming you both here again in the near future! Kind regards, Veronica -Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brad120 wrote a review Nov 2022
Jacksonville, AR90 contributions38 helpful votes
This property is great. It is very convenient, very clean, very safe and the people who work there are very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a private rooftop deck. The view was incredible. The breakfasts were the best we had while in Italy. There is a water bus station just steps away. The Doge's Palace and the Basilica are just around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Dear brad120, Thank you very much for this lovely feedback. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked your private rooftop, we are very lucky to be a Venitian building and have features that make every room unique. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsten R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
The hotel is located a few minutes walk from St Marco Square and has the most amazing view on the lagoon. The room was immaculately clean, pleasant modern decor. Most important, the personnel was pleasant and friendly and would go the extra mile to make the impossible possible. Excellent quality for the price. I'll highly recommend Paganelli to friends and family and will be delighted to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Dear 379kirstenr, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am delighted to know you had a good interaction with our staff, we are very lucky to have such an incredible team. We look forward to welcomng you again! Kind regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcy wrote a review Oct 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida2 contributions
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room and lobby. Amazing view of the water. Was warm in October and no a/c available just fan system. Nice size room. Bed was comfortable. Very nice buffet breakfast. Water taxi private and public right in front of hotel. Restaurants within feet. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Dear biggeeM, Thank you so much for your amazing review, I am delighted to know you had a very good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Kind regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocket wrote a review Oct 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just had a lovely 5 night stay in this well situated small hotel 2 bridges away from St Marks Square. Our first time in Venice & we loved it. We got the blue line Vaporetto from the Airport & arrived virtually outside the hotel. We stayed in the Annexe - our room was lovely - brilliant shower & comfortable bed. Breakfast was served in the restaurant downstairs and was more than adequate- if not a little repetitive!!! Would definitely stay here again without doubt - incredibly good value for a hotel in this location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Paganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Explore35720840806, Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Veronica -Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davel wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
First time to venice but not the last! All the staff were helpful with any questions we had or help we needed.Perfect location with St Marks square very close and Doges Palace.Ferry stops 1 minute walk. Would definately stay here again.Thanks again to all the staff we met.Grazie mille
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear dlco2001, Thank you very much for your wonderful review we really appreciate you took the time to do it! I am aware our staff is incredible, they love what they do and this hotel would not be the same without them. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jan148 wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom212 contributions21 helpful votes
Cannot fault this hotel, from arrival to departure. The staff we spoke to were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the annex, Yes the rooms are small but why do you want a big room you only sleep there. The rooms and the whole hotel was spotless. Breakfast was good. The location was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicoletta Bianchini, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Oct 8, 2022
Dear jan148, Thank you very much for this amazing review! I am very pleased to know you found our hotel spotless and loved our staff and location, we are very lucky to be located in such an amazing spot. We look foward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Veronica -Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denise r wrote a review Oct 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom25 contributions99 helpful votes
Just had a 4 night stay with friends. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, boat stations just opposite and just minutes from St Marks square. The hotels position also had some great little bars, restaurants and shops just within a few minutes away. The hotel itself is quite small . We had a superior double room with a tiny balcony but it was nice and quiet despite and it worked for us. However, the storage in our room was poor, no cupboard space and the wardrobe was tiny with very little hangers. The room was also a little too dark for me so some brighter lighting would enhance it greatly or brighter decor would lighten it up. I agree with the previous reviewer when they referred to it in need of a bit of DIY . Breakfast was good, the breakfast staff was lovely, friendly and helpful. The addition of a toaster would make the breakfast perfect for us The lady in the reception with the short dark hair was so efficient and helpful, always smiling, gave us tips and helped us with places to visit etc. However, I never found this with the some male receptionists (not all I must stress) I found some to be quite rude and sharp with their answers and reluctant to look up from the computer which is a pity because they are front of house. Another disappointing factor was that at approx 20:30 the bar was not open and the restaurant to the hotel would not serve drinks unless you had booked a meal which surprised me as they did have bar stools that you could sit at. I am assuming it was because you had to have an evening there to receive a drink , a proper explanation from the restaurant front of house lady would have helped. Overall, a few adjustments would have made our stay a perfect one but don’t get me wrong we enjoyed and would definitely return to Venice and maybe at the Paganelli .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Room Tip: We stayed in 205 in a peaceful spot at the back very quiet other than the sound of lovely church...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your feedback.We appreciate very much all your valuable suggestions. I am sorry you did not have a very good experience wth some members of our staff, i am very well aware that they are young, have a lot to learn and they are getting trained everyday to deliver the best service, however all of them have different personalities and need the time to work on it and fit it to the job. I am sorry you were disappointed that the bar was closed, we are a 3 star hotel and we do not have a 24h bar service, we are very lucky to have a place for our guests to enjoy drinks and food however there are some days that we need to close it early to allow our staff to rest. Moreover my colleagues at the reception are always happy to serve bottled drinks, such as beers, wines and soft drinks on their time off. At our Restaurant we usually work with reservations and most of the time we are fully booked so we do not do any kind of bar service in that location especially since we have another space dedicated to it in front of the lagoon as my colleagues at the restaurant explained to you properly on the spot. In regards to the stools we have them because we think they fit well with the environment and they might come in handy. I am very glad to know you enjoyed our location, we are very lucky to be located in such an amazing area. Once again i thank you for your feedback and i hope to see you again. Kind regards, Veronica - Hotel Paganelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paganelli hotel venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceCastello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PAGANELLI $86 ($̶1̶0̶0̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Venice, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Paganelli
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Paganelli?
Nearby attractions include Doge's Palace (0.1 miles), Piazza San Marco (0.2 miles), and Basilica di San Marco (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Paganelli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Paganelli?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Paganelli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Paganelli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante La Piazza, Ai Do Leoni, and Da Noi Osteria Pizzeria.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Paganelli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Paganelli?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.1 miles), Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.8 miles), and Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.1 miles).
Does Hotel Paganelli have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Hotel Paganelli accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.