We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, a bit far from where we got down as we had to carry the bags all the way to the hotel, but when ur with family and with a group of 20 I will not suggest this hotel or the breakfast, it is horrible, the rest is fine, friendly people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556sabm
Eleonora F, Proprietario at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some of you time to leave a review about your experience in our Hotel, however we are a bit surprised about the rating you gave us. It seemed everything was fine starting from our very central location to the kindness of the staff. It is really a pity that you remark only the breakfast,...

Buggenhout, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price was not Bad for the Locations hotel was clean and nice Breakfast was not very good , not much to choose from very simple and not very fresh . Had Issues with the AC it did not blow Very cold Air and there was nothing the hotel could do to fix it (so we were told when i asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orenc1
Eleonora F, Proprietario at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Orenc1, thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. Unfortunately this year during the summer here in Venice we had some days that were extremely hot, and the air conditioning system suffered a bit because of this. We will take in consideration your comment in order to improve this service. Our breakfast is a complimentary cold...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

La Fenice is a hotel that embodies Venice in all of its majesty. If you are looking for a true Italian experience in the heart of a magical city, then you have arrived! I went with two of my brothers and a good friend, from the moment we walked through the doors to check in, until the moment we reluctantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmgwacs
Eleonora F, Proprietario at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Fmgwacs, thank you very much for your nice review and the wonderful words! We hope to see you soon again here in Venice. Best regards and greetings from all our staff!

Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Stated at the La Fenice in Oct 2016. The hotel has a French Art Deco style typical of Italian hotels. I like this as it feels different & interesting just to be in on a holiday and somewhere different. It was quite pricey there to eat, so didn't try the menu, but it looked very nice. We did though sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Location in almost unbeatable with it being right next to the La Fenice but the rooms are incredibly small and the bed very uncomfortable. Most rooms in Venice are pretty small due to the nature of the houses in Venice but these rooms are really small. Breakfast selection is terrible and not good. No fresh food at all. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyandsands
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and hospitable. Great staff on reception desk. However, same complaints about temperature which meant open windows and mozzie bites. Bed otherwise comfortable, room spacious. Location is optimal for attractions. Love coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshwizardK10D
Upstate New York
Reviewed November 25, 2016

This was our second stay at La Fenice. One of the things we like best it its location. It's tucked away in a lovely, quiet square just around the corner from La Fenice, the beautiful opera house, but it's a quick five-minute walk to St. Mark's Square. We love being so close, but out of the press of tourists. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellencmog
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it a a really great pleasure that you have choosen the Hotel le Fenice twice. We are really happy to be your choice in Venice. Thank you for describing our very central location in the city. We also appreciate a lot your nice words about our breakfast, the room and our bar at the lobby. I understand you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

This is just a great hotel to stay - central in San Marco Area - with some amazing room options - the theatre next door added to the features of the hotel, the internal Art all around the hotel was stunning and the little features unique. This is one to stay if you are looking for that unique venitian stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterphones
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Peterphones, thank you very much for your wonderful review! You have really well summarised our concept, as we try to offer a great place for travellers who would like to spend a tipical venitian experience, different from the big chains. With a lot of pleasure we will keep your room for your next trip in Venice. Do not hesitate...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We had to cancel due to unexpected illness having pre-paid for five nights. We weren't offered any kind of refund or a voucher for future use. Holiday insurance won't cover as excess applied. Infelice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert, we are so sorry to see you are disappointed about this experience, but we would like to inform you that we checked and we did not find any reservation for 5 nights this year with a penality. If you do not give us more informations about you and your booking, we do not know who you are...

Zurich area, Switzerland
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Good: Location is perfect for a touristic visit to venice, a few minutes to San Marco etc.; Staff was very friendly and helpful; Rooms are tastefully equipped in an traditional style, each room is different; Free Wifi; Hotel has an elevator, which is not standard in Venice Ok: Breakfast is ok to Italian standards, fresh juices, good coffee, no fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dichterdran
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Dichterdran, thank you for leaving such a nice review on TripAdvisor, the time you spend is very important for us to improve ourselves. In a few words you have been able to optimize our central location in the city, the style of our rooms, and all the services provided. All our staff thank you for your words of appreciation:...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#203 of 386 in Venice
347 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#81 of 386 in Venice
517 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#157 of 386 in Venice
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#122 of 386 in Venice
1,069 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#195 of 386 in Venice
613 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#199 of 386 in Venice
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the heart of Venice near the famous La Fenice theatre, and for more than a century has been a preferred venue for artists and intellectuals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes

Address: Campiello Marinoni O de la Fenice San Marco 1936, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $92 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opt for a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahjanee2015, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing he facade of the hotel, it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 420frankg, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor or higher to insure you are not on the hot water main.”
 of 5 bubbles lorinb262, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 354 and 355 have private terraces”
  • The terrace for room 354
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowAngelabdc, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Court side to avoid mosquitoes during the summer”
 of 5 bubbles stevebG8703JO, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay