We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rialto

Save
Share
Riva del Ferro / Ponte di Rialto San Marco 5149, 30124 Venice Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$242
$180
View Deal
SAVE $62
Official Hotel Site
eDreams
Expedia.com$242
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1664)
Room & Suite (980)
Dining (64)

About

#175 of 406 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
2,810Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 975
  • 1,062
  • 435
  • 184
  • 154
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarysiaW wrote a review Oct 5
Leicester, England168 contributions27 helpful votes
Comfortable room, but not as luxurious as described in the brochure. More choice at breakfast could be offered seeing this is a 4 star hotel, my friend and I had a room at the back which when people coming back from the centre became very noisy not the hotel's fault, but people very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: choose a room and pay more for one at the front of the hotel as it offers view of the rialto bridge
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We are happy that you have chosen our hotel and we hope that your holiday went well. Due to the pandemic, we are unfortunately closed since the end of March and plan to reopen for 2021. Positive comments like yours serve as an encouragement to start over with the enthusiasm of welcoming our beloved Customers. Best regards
Read more
Stephanie S wrote a review Oct 2
Virginia Beach, Virginia6 contributions8 helpful votes
I have been trying to get a refund for my hotel stay for months now. The hotel itself shut down and at first they said that my reservation was “non-refundable” despite it being impossible to stay at the hotel due to THEM closing their doors. Finally after threatening to dispute the charge to my card with my bank and post reviews of my experience they agreed to a refund but it would take 30 days to process because of the volume of refunds they needed to do. After 30 days they informed me that they could not refund my card and instead asked for my personal banking information via email to process the refund. I refused and asked for a check instead and low and behold they cannot offer a check refund. Do not recommend this hotels shady practices at all. I am now, 2 months later, going through the dispute process as they were not able to uphold their end of our agreement. 10/10 DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear stephaniesU1145UW, your credit card was charged in July 2019. After more than a year it is no longer possible to re-credit the amount on the credit card used. For this reason, our account department has asked you for your bank details in order to be able to proceed with the refund. Unfortunately for administrative reasons, it is not possible to issue checks for foreign countries. Regards
Read more
Jules1962 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom229 contributions185 helpful votes
I visited with a friend. We booked a twin room but had a cramped dark double room on arrival and we were refused another room. Breakfast was ok but otherwise I can not recommend a stay at this hotel. We were placed in a back room overlooked by other apartments and it was very noisy. The location is terrific but I still can’t recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jules1962 We always try to satisfy the wishes of our customers, if possible we always offer an alternative room in case the first accommodation does not go well, in this case, it was obviously not possible. I cannot identify the date of your stay and therefore understand which room you have been assigned, as the hotel has been closed for 6 months, I believe it is a long time ago. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to have you again as our welcome guest in the future Regards
Read more
Janice Ventura wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our trip to Italy in June was cancelled, both the tour and the flights. Venice Italy was in lockdown. We booked two suites at this hotel and paid in advance. They refused to refund and they refused to reschedule. We lost thousands of dollars. Very upset at customer service during COVID. Ventura family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
pbarley wrote a review Jul 2020
Cape Coral9 contributions12 helpful votes
In December of 2019 I used trip advisor to book a room in the Rialto Hotel for Sept 2020. I paid in full for two nights. I received a confirmation number for my paid in full reservation. I was booked on a cruise of Italy and had planned the Hotel stay to give me 2 days to site see before boarding the ship. Along came March 2020 and all cruises and hotels shut down. I tried to cancel on trip advisor and asked for a refund. Trip advisor was no help so I sent an email to the hotel. I was advised to request my refund thru a company called Cancellon travel. I called them. They filed bankruptcy and advised me to contact the hotel direct. The hotel said they did not receive my money. They gave me another travel group in England and their phone is disconnected. My credit card company says they have not had luck either trying to get a refund. Long story to say don't pay in full up front. You may be out a grand like me. I would have been better off to call the hotel direct.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rialto venezia hotel, hotel rialto venice, rialto venezia venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSan Marco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rialto
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rialto?
Nearby attractions include Canal Grande (0.06 miles), Piazza San Marco (0.3 miles), and Basilica di San Marco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rialto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rialto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rialto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rialto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravioleria Venezia, I' Bacaro De' Bischeri, and Baci & Pasta.
Is Hotel Rialto located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Venice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rialto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rialto?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.3 miles), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (0.8 miles), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.5 miles).
Does Hotel Rialto have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.