We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Riva Del Vin 744, 30125 Venice Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$171
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (247)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Palazzo Canova
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 412 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The H10 Palazzo Canova is located on the Grand Canal, a few metres from the famous Rialto Bridge, in the heart of Venice. Its location, in the most iconic area of the city, allows you to experience the essence of Venice, where you can admire the majestic buildings, palaces and terraces that line the Grand Canal, the gondolas and vaporettos, as well as enjoy a wide range of restaurants its surrounding area. H10 Palazzo Canova is a new four-star superior hotel housed in a perfectly restored 19th-century building of which preserves its original architecture. Its interior design pays homage to the city of Venice and combines contemporary elements with traditional materials such as Murano glass and typical Venetian tapestries and fabrics. The establishment has elegant rooms, a restaurant for breakfast and a terrace with a bar on the top floor with spectacular views of the Grand Canal.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
237Reviews12Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 21
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ffay005 wrote a review Dec 2020
Helsinki, Finland165 contributions145 helpful votes
After a 20-minute walk in the labyrinth of streets and alleys, I found Palazzo Canova right by Canal Grande, a few steps from Rialto Bridge. I received a friendly and warm welcome from the receptionists who all spoke good English. I was quickly checked into my deluxe room, which had a courtyard view. The room was large and would easily fulfill five star critera although the hotel only has four stars. The room was beautifully renovated and decorated, impeccably clean and in perfect condition, complete with pristine parquet flooring. The room came with a very comfortable bed, a sofa and coffee table, a desk and all the amenities that you would need: coffee maker, safe, A/C, umbrella, minibar, two complimentary 0.5 L water bottles that were replenished daily. Wi-fi was free, fast and reliable. The bathroom came with a deep bathtub and a wall-mounted as well as a handheld shower. While the water pressure in the shower was okay, the tub took a long time fill up. The bathroom was also well-equipped; there was a bathrobe and slippers as well as high quality bath products from Rituals plus all the amenities one might need, like dental kits, shaving kits, sewing kits etc. Christmas 2020 came with more than a few restrictions in Italy, which were naturally reflected in my hotel stay, as well. However, the rooftop terrace bar (beautiful views!) was open on a few nights, and they served some food as well although it was mostly snacks and felt a bit mediocre. On the other hand, with restaurants in the city forced to close at 6 pm, it was great to be able to enjoy a hot dinner at the hotel in the evening. There was also limited room service available until 11 pm, with an extra charge of 10 euros, consisting mostly of snacks and sandwiches, together with a few hot items. The location is very central: Rialto Bridge and Rialto Market are a minute or two away, and you can walk to San Marco. The walk to Piazzale Roma or the train station is about 20–30 minutes (depending on how many times you get lost on the way!), or you can take a vaporetto, which stops close to the hotel. The hotel was a bargain at less than 100 EUR a night for a deluxe room, which at normal times would cost 350 EUR during high season. A few rooms have views of the Canal Grande, and you will of course pay a premium for those. I had a wonderful Christmas in Venice and look forward to returning to Palazzo Canova again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michela Tassetto, General Manager at H10 Palazzo Canova
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Thanks for sharing your review online. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our H10 Palazzo Canova and that you appreciated our staff, the convenient location and our terrace. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that our reception staff succeeded in providing with the best customer care quality and let you taste our hospitality. We really aim to make you feel at home away from home. We hope we can get another chance to welcome you here in Venice. Best regards, Michela Tassetto General Manager
Read more
agraham88 wrote a review Nov 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom60 contributions76 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel was just brilliant, we booked the grand canal suite for our family of 4. It was fabulously decorated (as is the whole hotel), the beds were divine, the views stunning. All the staff were wonderful and the receptionist who checked us in (Chiara, if I remember correctly) was very kind and attentive. The rooftop bar is beautiful and there were heaters and plush blankets for chilly nights. All staff took good COVID precautions and the hotel was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michela Tassetto, General Manager at H10 Palazzo Canova
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Thank you for you stay at H10 Palazzo Canova. We are glad you chose us for your stay in Venice and that you appreciated our services and the courtesy of our staff. We try to do our utmost to make the stay of our guests the most enjoyable one and your review is the best thank you to all of us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michela Tassetto General Manager
Read more
RCdarling wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel had everything You would expect from a 5 star Hotel! We were 50 meters from the Rialto Bridge. We booked a superior but it was very spacious, totally renovated and with a large bathroom. We decided to have breakfast at the hotel and the buffet was spectacular with a lot of sweet and savory choices and the possibility to choose hot disches from the menu included in the price. Our room didn't have a view of the canal but we enjoyed the view of the Rialto bridge from the splendid terrace of the hotel bar where the bartender surprised us with some delicious cocktails, my favourite was the "Italian Job"
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michela Tassetto, General Manager at H10 Palazzo Canova
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Thanks for sharing your review online. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our H10 Palazzo Canova and that you appreciated our convenient location, the delicious breakfast and our terrace. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that our reception staff succeeded in providing with the best customer care quality and let you taste our hospitality. We really aim to make you feel at home away from home. We hope we can get another chance to welcome you here in Venice. Best regards, Michela Tassetto General Manager
Read more
JohnABC wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The reception are pointless. Receptionist phoned through asked if room was cleaned as I got there. When the room is supposed to be cleaned 24 hours previously and kept free!? The happy hour is not so happy unless you like overpriced spritzer. 15 euro. Apparently it's for the view. Not so.if it's raining and you have to come inside. Hotel is badly renovated. Soundproofing is very very poor. Walls paper thin. Opening cupboards you scrap against the ceiling. The only thing 4 star about this place is the location. Everything else is poor. Please please go elsewhere because here it's like a sausage factory one in one out. You are a commodity a money machine not a valued guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michela Tassetto, General Manager at H10 Palazzo Canova
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Good morning we regretfully read your review after we personally spoke together today. Regarding the drink, our Happy Hour is clearly indicated in the bar, in the elevator and at the reception. Prices are public and include the relaxing atmosphere on the Grand Canal. I spoke to the bartender personally investigating on the matter and he confirmed that your husband enjoyed the 2 drinks offered. We have also refunded all the drinks charged at the bar anyway. We have offered you all the soft drinks complimentary at our bar. The room had been carefully sanitized as per procedures and left free for 24 hours. Shortly before each arrival, however, as explained in person, it is our procedure to have the room checked by the housekeeper and place our welcome in the room which in your case was a complimentary bottle of Prosecco for your anniversary as a surprise. We are sorry that all these details that are very welcome by our guests have not been appreciated by you. Surely those who read this review will be able to understand it and isolate as such. We all work with passion order to ensure the best quality. Kindest Regards Michela Tassetto General Manager
Read more
lovetoeatout_10 wrote a review Sep 2020
Whalley, United Kingdom19 contributions36 helpful votes
Room - really nice, great view, clean Room other - Air Con NEVER on had to telephone reception 2-3 times a day as they kept switching it off, very annoying, in one instance the rude reception man said 'we cant turn it on' which was clearly a lie as they had been doing regularly. Every time we came back to room it was sweltering. Not enough towels provided Food - We only dined for breakfast, which was very poor, the ONLY hot option was eggs ! Bar - DO NOT GO THERE, a Spritz in Venice is from 2E-9E in this bar it was 15 Euros !! all drinks are a complete rip off, twice to four times the price of elsewhere.. Staff- Maria was great, recommended a super restaurant, the others were recommending ones they clearly got paid to do as they were awful.. Considering this hotel is one of the most expensive in Venice, they do not offer travel to and from the airport and if you ask them to book you a water taxi they add a fee on top !!! No matter how rich or poor you are you will feel ripped off when you come here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: junior suite canal view - great view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michela Tassetto, General Manager at H10 Palazzo Canova
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Thanks for your review already replied by mail yesterday. Thank you for bringing to our attention some aspects of the services where you felt we had failed to achieve an acceptable level. Since our aim is to achieve and maintain a high standard of customer care, we are always grateful for client feedback and take your observations very seriously. I investigated on the different points your mentioned: Air conditioning in our rooms are set from the reception/maintenance system. In all rooms you can change the temperature higher or lower of 3 degrees. We always change the temperature according to guests needs and there is no reason we could not do it with your room. As far as towels are concerned, we always furnish 6 towels per double room. If guests need more, they just need to ask the housekeeping department. At breakfast we offer more than 100 choices in our buffet served by an attendant due to Covid rules. Hot choices for food and beverage are served a la carte. We always serve anything the guests require without any supplement. Prices in our bar with terrace include not just a simple drink but also a relaxing atmosphere on the Grand Canal with the professionalism of our bar tenders. Prices are public. As far as transfers from the airport is concerned guests can always choose their best option from the public transport to the water taxi according to what experience they wish to make. We always offer all choices. It remains the fact that you were not entirely satisfied with our services and for that, we reiterate our sincere apologies. Kindest Regards Michela Tassetto General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSan Polo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Palazzo Canova
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Palazzo Canova?
Nearby attractions include Canal Grande (0.05 miles), Ponte di Rialto (0.1 miles), and Gioielleria Eredi Jovon (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Palazzo Canova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Palazzo Canova?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Palazzo Canova?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Palazzo Canova?
Conveniently located restaurants include I' Bacaro De' Bischeri, Ravioleria Venezia, and RistoPub Rossini.
Does H10 Palazzo Canova have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H10 Palazzo Canova offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is H10 Palazzo Canova located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Venice.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Palazzo Canova?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Palazzo Canova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Palazzo Canova?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.4 miles), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (0.7 miles), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.4 miles).
Does H10 Palazzo Canova have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.