We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Paruta

Traveler (742)
Panoramas (6)
Dining (61)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
236Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
250Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 710
  • 310
  • 67
  • 29
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just spent two nights at this lovely hotel, great location for all areas, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, plenty of lovely breakfast choices, attentive staff, I have read some very odd reviews about this place on this site over the last few weeks and can honestly say that I
Read more
Response from Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marky5458, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay in our Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the sevice of our staff. We particularly thank you for your kind words and your understanding regarding pros and cons of living Venice and living in an ancient small venitian Palace as Palazzo Paruta. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Palazzo Paruta very soon again. With kind regards,
Read more
This review is solely for their customer service. My husband accidentally booked our rooms for the wrong dates. We realized the mistake within 2 hours of our booking and contacted Palazzo Paruta asking if we could get a refund or at least something. We couldn't switch dates
Read more
Response from Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Chitty206, We thank you for leaving your comment on this public forum too after interrupting our private correspondence with an insulting email. We decided to reply since we think it’s necessary to provide some context here and provide a response that attempts to make sense of your disappointment and address the complaints you have leveled against us. First off we inform you that quality of service is at the very top of our priorities. We are proud and delighted to say that this is frequently acknowledged as one of our strengths by the vast majority of our guests. We always consider is our guests’ value as future customers so, if possible, we are usually willing to adopt policies such as offering a 24-hour grace period for rebooking and reschedule their stay. That’s what we did on this occasion too. After booking a Standard room online, through a third party (Expedia.com), you informed us that Expedia had entered the wrong dates and you asked to reschedule your booking two months later. You forgot to mention that your booking had been processed under a prepaid, non refundable rate which does not allow any changes nor cancellations. However, despite the restrictions involved in that rate policy, and even if we know that Expedia cannot technically facilitate reservations on guests ‘behalf, we offered you the following options: 1) Reschedule your booking on alternative dates 2 months later. You refused this option since the Standard room was not available on the new dates that you had selected but several other room categories were. Unfortunately you did not accept to pay for the rate difference. 2) Reschedule your booking within a year’s time holding the credit of your original reservation. You rejected this option too. We do care about establishing good relationships with our guests and we feel that on this occasion we have made every effort possible. Your accusations are entirely without merit. We hope that, in the future, you manage to find hotels which meet your hopes and expectations. Kind Regards, Nicola Sambo
Read more
Had a wonderful time at the wellness apartment from Palazzo Paruta.The staff from hotel was very kind and efficient.Only small negative point is that the breakfast doesn't have fresh juices and they don't fill up at the breakfast the food so that you can't choose too much if you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Second visit to this wonderful hotel. Stayed recently with my 76 year old mum (it was her birthday whilst we were there). I have to say that the hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that we both had a wonderful experience. Firstly we received a room upgrade for one
Read more
Response from Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Louise_R477, Thank you very much for your very nice review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your second stay in our little Palace, our breakfast and our staff. I look forward to share your kind words with our Maitre Giuliano and with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Beautiful hotel in a brilliant location in Venice. The staff were exceptionality helpful from adjusting breakfast for dietary requirements, to recommending and booking restaurants, gondalas etc. The room we stayed in (Junior Suite) was stunning and couldn't be faulted. We will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Road18824510299, We thank you for kind words and your nice review. We are happy to read that everything was confortable and fine during your stay and that you enjoyed you Junior Suite and our staff. In the name of all the staff we are hoping to have the chance to welcome you again in our little Palace.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Hello there: Several options ranging from expensive to much cheaper. I always use the Alilaguna transport service (15 euros one-way, 27 euros return, Linea Arancio) from Marco Polo airport. They run every 30 minutes and take around an hour to reach your stop. Tickets are available from several outlets in the terminal, or from the agent at the dock. The walk from the terminal to the docks takes about 5-10 minutes, is well signed, and is via a covered walk-way. The boat will drop you off at the Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop (ditto for a water taxi). Another 5 minute walk (and 2 small bridges) will get you to the hotel. It is quite a lovely trip, and you get a ride down the Grand Canal to boot. Check out their website for details. The most expensive is a private water taxi (at least 100 euros one-way). Much quicker, and quite elegant. You will still have to walk from the terminal to the water taxi docks (located beside the Alilaguna boats). There are other options - a bus or taxi to Piazzale Roma, then either the vaporetto or a water taxi to Sant' Angelo. The hotel regularly arranges water taxis to/from the airport, but I believe they might charge a bit more to provide the service. Enjoy the ride
1 vote
Price of breakfast?
Breakfast is included in the price of the room when you stay in the hotel. It is extra (I can't recall how much), if you stay in one of their apartments.
0 votes
I'm sure you can. You can always call them and tell them your expected time of arrival. They are most accommodating. Enjoy your stay at this beautiful hotel and romantic Venice.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, We invite you to mail your request to our the reservations service. We will provide a PDF map showing the foot track from San Angelo pier to the Hotel. It'sa 5-minute walk but Venice alleys may be confusing. Thank you! See you soon. Kindest regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Check-in times are as follows: All room categories : from 2.00 PM Check-out times : Hotel rooms : Noon Apartment in the Annex : 10.30 AM Thanks Kindest regards
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go to another hotel"
"great location"
"The Red Room Junior Suite is our personal favourite, but any of the Deluxe or Superior rooms are worth the extra few euros."
"Junior Suite was worth it!"
"The luxury double with small balcony on the gardenn"
$105 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
palazzo paruta hotel venice
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSan Marco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing