We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venice Resorts

Save
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“top floor”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Venice Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
39
49
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
49
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairstop floorcomfortable stayspent nightswater bus stopaccommodationwififridgeapartmentluggageroomycanal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Wonderful property, very good location, close to main bus station, train station and walking distance to most of the attractions.There are a lot of restaurants right next and in front in of the hotel, so if you want to eat it will take 1-5 min...More

1  Thank Дарина Й
Response from Diego S, Proprietario at Venice ResortsResponded November 20, 2016

Good morning, thank you very much for your very nice review! We are so glad that you appreciate our Hotel and our services and that you spent a beautiful time in Venice. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Walkable to trains and buses is one of best features, plus room is decent size for what you pay -which was extremely reasonable. Check in at different location about two blocks away so no reception or on site help. Also no breakfast although plenty of...More

Thank DadSanDiego
Response from Diego S, Proprietario at Venice ResortsResponded November 13, 2016

Good morning, I hope that bad review isn't only for the check-in in the other Hotel and breakfast not included, as all these rules are clearly stated in our conditions! We apologize about the Wi-fi we had no other complains from the other Guests but...More

Reviewed November 2, 2016

All the bridges have stairs which gets difficult with heavy suitcases. We picked this hotel due to the proximity to the train station, but we still had two bridges to cross. So get a porter from the train station if you have heavy suitcases. We...More

1  Thank Diana H
Response from Diego S, Proprietario at Venice ResortsResponded November 4, 2016

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. I can't understand the low rating... A bad review just because Venice has hundreds bridges? It is well specified everywhere that we don't have the breakfast service and that our historical building has no elevator... So,...More

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in Venice Resorts. I picked it due to it's proximity to train station and reasonable price (booked as a last minute trip, didn't want to spend much). Checked in to another hotel, paid city tax then girl took us to our...More

1  Thank Stanjnr
Response from Diego S, Proprietario at Venice ResortsResponded November 3, 2016

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. I think the title describes everything well, but I don't understand the low rating. You want to pay low price and have a 4 stars service? The room is very big for the standard of the...More

Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel is located bang in the city centre. I, along with my husband and a friend, stayed there for two nights. Awesome location, comfortable bed, well equipped...this hotel will be our choice for accommodation on our next visit to Venice. A faster wifi would...More

1  Thank connoisseurista
Response from Diego S, Proprietario at Venice ResortsResponded August 9, 2016

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. See you soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Venice
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$101 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$101 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district)
when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring
cars and buses close to the center of Venice.
Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking
Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes
with energy from travelers and students. Historic
palaces and former industrial buildings house some
departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kringl
June 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diego S | Property representative |
Good morning, thank you very much for you request. From Marco Polo Airport the easies way to reach the Venice Resorts is to catch the shuttle bus of ATVO Company that in about 20 minutes arrives at Piazzale Roma (Venice's... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kringl
June 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Junius T | Reviewed this property |
We hired a private water taxi from Moto Scafi. It cost 100 Euro but we thought it was worth it. We did not have to wait - they were waiting for us. We showed the driver our hotel address and he took us straight there... More
0
Votes
barbaraegooch
April 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diego S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, of course,we will try our best to let you having the lower room possible. Greetings
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Centrally located."
Read review
"Be sure your legs are strong enough to climb 3 steep flights of stairs!"
Read review
"The top floor is almost like its own little apartment with a hallway connecting bedroom and bathroom."
Read review
"Lots of other great hotels in the area, pick something else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing