We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Bloom Venice

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Bloom Venice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Bloom Venice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I recently visited Venice with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday and we booked six rooms at Bloom. What a fabulous place. Anthony was very welcoming and showed us to our delightful rooms - all individually decorated. There were flowers and chocolates in my room for my birthday which was a nice touch. There are some stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria_trip66
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about Bloom. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your birthday weekend and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We very much look forward to seeing you again in Venice. Kindest regards Alessandra

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stayed here for just one night before boarding a cruise. Been before and love it ! Cant beat the location and having a glass of Prosecco on the terrace before heading out to dinner is a real Venice "treat". You have your own key to come and go, but there are always staff on hand at the little hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeb2658
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about Bloom and I am delighted you chose to come back once again to our hotel before boarding your cruise. For future reservations to get the best price available simply click on to our site bloom-venice.com. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Alessandra

Singapore
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We booked quite last minute (so paid a fair bit for last standard room left), but it was all so worth it! Location is perfect right smack at Stephen's square, yet so discreet which i love! The room we had was a standard but it is the most beautiful room i have stayed in on this trip! Comforting elegant white...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarciaGarcion
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding to read such lovely reviews and we hope very much to have you as our guest in the future. If you reserve directly via our site : bloom-venice.com you will get the best price available. Kindest regards Alessandra

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed October 31, 2016

B&B bloom is in a great location! Very centrally located in San Marco ~ A+ for location. The check-in process is a weird set up, though. I'd rate the check-in process at 2/5 It was a bit of a hassle, actually, since it was raining when we checked out, and just beginning to rain when we checked in... I overpacked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and detailed review of Bloom and am glad you enjoyed our location and the terrace. In terms of the inconvenience with the shower, we have now remedied the problem. For the bed covers we change these depending on the weather and all rooms have air conditioning. Regarding...

Reviewed October 27, 2016

My experience with Bloom Venice was terrible. They lack professionalism and customer care. Two days before our arrival they modified our booking due to an error on their part. Although we insisted that their new offer was not suitable for us and that we wanted to speak to a manager, only on the night before our arrival we received an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corina F
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Corina, We wrote to you some days before your arrival explaining that as a result of an administrative error on our part we did not have the same room for you for the last night of your stay. We offered you an alternative room for that one night at a heavily discounted rate and we would have taken care...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Small, quirky, well situated and gorgeous. We stayed in the Purple Room which had wonderful views of the square and of the church next door. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could could possibly need. Breakfast was plentiful and served in a very charming room by a very charming lady. We had a great time and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goosey2014
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you another time and by reserving directly at bloom-venice.com you will be guaranteed the best rate available. Kindest regards Alessandra

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Our fourth stay at Bloom, only for one night though as we were taking a cruise ship the next day. They recognised our name and gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room which was great. Breakfast seems to be a better choice with hams and cheeses and also a toaster which we don't remember from before. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imelda2858
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting such a lovely review and I am delighted you have chosen to stay with us in Venice four times ! We revised our breakfast options and now there is even a richer buffet with as you mentioned includes various hams and cheeses. We look forward to seeing you again and by reserving directly at...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I was so thoroughly disappointed with this hotel. I expected a quirky boutique b&b and instead felt ripped off and wished i had booked elsewhere immediately on arrival. I had paid for the deluxe room, (£750 for 3 nights) hoping for extra space and it was tiny, i hate to think what size the standard room is. The wallpaper was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKTM_16
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

It was with great surprise I read your review and I am sorry that you didn't feel able to mention your concerns during your stay with myself or staff. We always welcome constructive criticism and act quickly to resolve any issues that arise during a clients stay. If on seeing the room on arrival why did you not speak to...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon and it was a lovely place to stay. It is hard to find at first (thats Venice as we found out!)but a gentleman came to meet us and showed us to our room. If you have problems with stairs this may be a problem as there are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cath C
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time staying with us for your honeymoon and appreciated our roof terrace and the very central location in Venice. We hope very much to see you another time and by reserving directly via bloom-venice.com you will be guaranteed the best price available. Kindest regards Alessandra

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Spent a fabulous 4 nights in Venice made extra special by our choice of B&B. Bloom was perfectly located on the pretty Campo Santo Stefano, away from the hustle & bustle but still within 10 minute walk of Piazza San Marco. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, particularly the wonderful Anthony who not only answered our many questions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa0m
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting such an lovely review and I am delighted you had a wonderful birthday weekend. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you another time at Bloom. For yourselves, friends and family you will always get the best rate at bloom-venice.com or by emailing us directly. Kindest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#151 of 386 in Venice
243 reviews
San Marco
Settimo Cielo B&B
Settimo Cielo B&B
#134 of 468 in Venice
66 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#37 of 468 in Venice
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzetto Pisani
Palazzetto Pisani
#61 of 468 in Venice
364 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#11 of 468 in Venice
797 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 468 in Venice
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighborhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: Sestiere San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $225 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from B&B Bloom Venice staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Bloom Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Decoration is different in each room.”
Sarayo723, 5 days ago | Read review
“Our room had the white ribbon and is considered the best in the building.”
maryhQ8259ES, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Great situation near to the Grand Canal and St. Marks square.”
lhcooper, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 was pretty, a good size with an exposed brick wall down one side, a fireplace and a table with chairs. En suite with large shower.”
maria_trip66, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Purple Room”
Goosey2014, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question