We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lo Scoiattolo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Formby
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I can not recommend this hotel enough. The views from our room were absolutely incredible. The service was impeccable and had a personal touch. The hotel was extremely clean and we loved the traditional decor! We look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillyFormby
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs MillyFormby, we thank you very much for your nice review and we hope you enjoyed your staying with us in Courmayeur. We really hope to see you again in this winter season at Lo Scoiattolo Hotel. Kind regards Giorgia Perrod

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute. Nice rooms, friendly service and a restaurant that served great sous vide cooking. The very professional waitress suggested a local wine that matched our meal impeccably and happened to be the cheapest on the substantial wine list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten W
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Morten W, we are very pleased to read your review and to know that you've been satisfied with your staying. Your satisfaction is our mission and we try to improve every day to obtain it. We really hope to see you next future and welcome you again in Courmayeur at Lo Scoiattolo. Best regards Giorgia Perrod

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A cosy and warm family run hotel with very comfortable rooms (complete toilet set always available - bed matress like at home! ). Outstanding the breakfast and the restaurant menu is like a three stars restaurant menu. Recommended, indeed !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fasa729
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Fasa729, thank you very much for your kind review: we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with Hotel Lo Scoiattolo. We work every day to offer the best service and a great stay fo each guest and it's nice to know when this succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back in Courmayeur and in Lo Scoiattolo Hotel. Best...

Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed July 9, 2016

1st, the location is great, 100 meters from the center and across a great quiet park. The rooms are clean in the right size with the right functionalities. If you have a room facing the park you also can enjoy the view. Great. The breakfast is great and gives you the right starter. A major advantage of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuval D
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Mr Yuval, We really appreciated your review and your kindness to understand the follow up of our guests requests. Our young colleagues really want to take care about the guests and they are motivated when they can read reviews such yours. We hope to see you again in our hotel next future, Best regards Giorgia Perrod

Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were two and stayed for one night. We arrived after driving for 2+ hours from Milano. The hotel was wonderful. The room was excellent. The room balcony faced the Mont Blanc. The breakfast very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arieh M
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Arieh M, in this amazing sunny day, seeing just in front of the hotel entrance the Mont Blanc chain, we feel lucky about the place we live. For this reason we try to do our best for our guests satisfaction, because they also should be proud of Courmayeur and of our hotel and services. Come again visiting us: Courmayeur...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed May 13, 2016

the position in quite strategic for both winter and summer entertainment. parking is available but free parking can be scarse. hosts are reliable and can help you in your stay. rooms are clean and sanitized (top notch) and look really new although the space is really sacrificed. the only small complain is that the mattress wasn't that comfortable. still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zakharov2
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Zakharov2, thank you very much for your review. If you think our rooms are small, we invite you to try our Junior Suites next time you want to come visit us. Usually we receive many compliments for our new mattresses but I can imagine that this is very personal. Although, we hope to welcome you in Courmayeur during the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great location, friendly and helpful service and very well priced. The staff spent the time at check in, room was available early morning on our arrival. The room was clean and decent size and 2 minutes walk from the center of the village. Recommend this hotel highly and you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_L6305
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear L_L6305, thank you for your nice review. We were reading it to our collaborators and they also were enthusiast. We really hope to see you in Courmayeur during this opening summer season. Kind regards Giorgia Perrod

Somerset
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to stay, conveniently located just off the centre of town so quiet and an easy walk to bars and restaurants. It's a 20 minute walk to either of the ski lifts, but not too much of a drag if you're not still wearing your ski boots. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trousers99
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Good morning trousers99, thank you for your review, your impressions are very important for us. We usually have daily specials during the week end at restaurant , but you can always ask to our staff your desires: we will try to satisfy them. Probably you had not seen our bar, which was located at -1 floor, but there it was....

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

We turned up for a walk in booking and were met by a delightfully helpful receptionist who showed us a number of rooms before letting us choose one. The hotel is modern in style, rooms are compact but adequately appointed. Only complaint is that noise travels around the hotel so our first floor room was not as quiet as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxuryloafers
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Luxuryloafers, thanks for your review and to suggest our hotel to other travellers. I have just a question: if our receptionist showed you a number of rooms, as you wrote, why you did not choose a high level room? It's obvious that ground floor rooms in high season are more noisy than other rooms located on different floor, and...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2016

We were a group of 6 adults and 1 two year old. The hotel was superb in every aspect from the greeting when we arrived to the quality of the rooms and the food both at breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear David M, we thank you for your very nice feedback and we were very glad to welcome you and your family in Courmayeur, in our hotel. We really hope to see you again in the winter season 2016-2017 with a lot of new services for our guests. Giorgia Perrod

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Comfort Double Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite Comfort (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite Standard (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.5 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 43 in Courmayeur
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#4 of 43 in Courmayeur
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#7 of 43 in Courmayeur
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#3 of 43 in Courmayeur
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 43 in Courmayeur
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#8 of 43 in Courmayeur
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lo Scoiattolo

Address: V. le Monte Bianco, 50, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lo Scoiattolo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lo Scoiattolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lo Scoiattolo staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lo Scoiattolo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room facing the park”
 of 5 bubbles YuvalD_12, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Mont Blanc have amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles ariehm, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“the room price range also accounts for viewsight”
 of 5 bubbles Zakharov2, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“I understand the family rooms on the top floor are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles O2898YQdavidm, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the mountains and sunrise on North facing room”
 of 5 bubbles WHScott63, Mar 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay