We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lo Scoiattolo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lo Scoiattolo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A cosy and warm family run hotel with very comfortable rooms (complete toilet set always available - bed matress like at home! ). Outstanding the breakfast and the restaurant menu is like a three stars restaurant menu. Recommended, indeed !!!

Helpful?
Thank Fasa729
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st, the location is great, 100 meters from the center and across a great quiet park. The rooms are clean in the right size with the right functionalities. If you have a room facing the park you also can enjoy the view. Great. The breakfast is great and gives you the right starter. A major advantage of the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuval D
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were two and stayed for one night. We arrived after driving for 2+ hours from Milano. The hotel was wonderful. The room was excellent. The room balcony faced the Mont Blanc. The breakfast very good.

Helpful?
Thank Arieh M
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Arieh M, in this amazing sunny day, seeing just in front of the hotel entrance the Mont Blanc chain, we feel lucky about the place we live. For this reason we try to do our best for our guests satisfaction, because they also should be proud of Courmayeur and of our hotel and services. Come again visiting us: Courmayeur... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

the position in quite strategic for both winter and summer entertainment. parking is available but free parking can be scarse. hosts are reliable and can help you in your stay. rooms are clean and sanitized (top notch) and look really new although the space is really sacrificed. the only small complain is that the mattress wasn't that comfortable. still a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zakharov2
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Zakharov2, thank you very much for your review. If you think our rooms are small, we invite you to try our Junior Suites next time you want to come visit us. Usually we receive many compliments for our new mattresses but I can imagine that this is very personal. Although, we hope to welcome you in Courmayeur during the... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great location, friendly and helpful service and very well priced. The staff spent the time at check in, room was available early morning on our arrival. The room was clean and decent size and 2 minutes walk from the center of the village. Recommend this hotel highly and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank L_L6305
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear L_L6305, thank you for your nice review. We were reading it to our collaborators and they also were enthusiast. We really hope to see you in Courmayeur during this opening summer season. Kind regards Giorgia Perrod More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
212 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to stay, conveniently located just off the centre of town so quiet and an easy walk to bars and restaurants. It's a 20 minute walk to either of the ski lifts, but not too much of a drag if you're not still wearing your ski boots. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trousers99
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Good morning trousers99, thank you for your review, your impressions are very important for us. We usually have daily specials during the week end at restaurant , but you can always ask to our staff your desires: we will try to satisfy them. Probably you had not seen our bar, which was located at -1 floor, but there it was.... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

We turned up for a walk in booking and were met by a delightfully helpful receptionist who showed us a number of rooms before letting us choose one. The hotel is modern in style, rooms are compact but adequately appointed. Only complaint is that noise travels around the hotel so our first floor room was not as quiet as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luxuryloafers
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear Luxuryloafers, thanks for your review and to suggest our hotel to other travellers. I have just a question: if our receptionist showed you a number of rooms, as you wrote, why you did not choose a high level room? It's obvious that ground floor rooms in high season are more noisy than other rooms located on different floor, and... More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We were a group of 6 adults and 1 two year old. The hotel was superb in every aspect from the greeting when we arrived to the quality of the rooms and the food both at breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay memorable.

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear David M, we thank you for your very nice feedback and we were very glad to welcome you and your family in Courmayeur, in our hotel. We really hope to see you again in the winter season 2016-2017 with a lot of new services for our guests. Giorgia Perrod More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed here for two nights before the start of the Tor des Geants. Parking upon our arrival was free and relatively plentiful just outside. Shops and restaurants are a very short, flat walk away, and a huge park with plenty of open green space is next to the hotel. Georgia graciously answered all of our questions and accommodated our... More 

Helpful?
Thank EducatedMomof3
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear EducatedM, thanks a lot for your nice review. We are very happy to know that your staying with us has been so beautiful. we always try to do our best to garant to our hosts a nice staying. We hope to see you again next year for few days trekking or before, during the winter season. Best regards Giorgia... More 

Bologna, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This place is amazing. I would definitely stay there again! The staff is really attentive and knowledgeable. The rooms were modern and clean. The breakfast was really good. Great access to the town and tour de Mont Blanc is easy to access from there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrearosecarroll
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this review

Dear andrearos, we thank you very much for your positive review and I hope to see you again next future to visit the refuges all around and enjoy our central position and beautiful view. Kind regards Giorgia Perrod More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#7 of 43 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 43 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#4 of 43 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Villa Novecento
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 43 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
#3 of 43 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lo Scoiattolo

Address: V. le Monte Bianco, 50, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Price Range: $124 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lo Scoiattolo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lo Scoiattolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay