We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chalet Svizzero

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (79)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#34 of 43 hotels in Courmayeur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The chalet of your dreams
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Massaggio 25' e EBikes

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
76Reviews
182Photos
5Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location and rooms at this hotel are nice, and the barman makes a good cocktail. Unfortunately, that is where the positive comments end. The owners have very little regard for their guests, and seem not to understand the concept of customer service. They aren’t in the
Read more
We were very disappointed by the treatment we received at this family run hotel. The owners threw a personal party for their daughter which was extremely loud and lasted until 3am. My 'suite' was directly above the bar area and the mother and daughter screeching 'girls just want
Read more
A good location for skiing in Courmayeur however this family run hotel sadly fails to treat its paying guests as that. They showed a total disregard and a complete lack of respect for us. It was as if we were an inconvenience for them. The owners had their own personal party
Read more
+1
Rooms was really dirty. We get dirty bathrobe. Small shower and rooms. There is no difference between standard and superior double room. In one room was a hole that you can see and hear people from other room. Dramatic acoustic. It doesn’t matter if doors are open or closed
Read more
Response from hotelsvizzero, Proprietario at Hotel Chalet Svizzero
Responded Mar 24, 2019
Devils from Saint John Paul 2nd's land. Enormous quantity of alcoholic beverages bought at supermarket and drunk in the rooms. Smoke into, even if strictly forbidden. Primordial screams during the night knocking at the other guests' doors. Of course we were all very angry. No other words, i refuse to reply longer. I recommend to people that trust in 169olga_ to stay away. Ludovico Colombati.
Read more
We had a one night stay in this beautiful chalet hotel with a couple of friends and we were impressed from the moment we stepped into the place. The rooms were perfect with stunning views over the mountains and all three of our rooms had balconies with a table and chair. The
Read more
Response from hotelsvizzero, Proprietario at Hotel Chalet Svizzero
Responded Mar 24, 2019
Hi. Thanks a lot by me and my bartender, special and professional. But you have to come again, for the spa and, last but not least, for the restaurant and its winelist. All the best. Ludovico Colombati.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyValle d'AostaCourmayeur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing