We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Accademia Trento

Vicolo Colico 4/6, 38122, Trento Italy
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)

About

#21 of 36 hotels in Trento
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Accademia is a small 4-stars hotel located in the historic centre of Trento near main landmarks, 500 mt. from the railway station, and within easy reach of the A22 motorway. Renovated from an historic building with an internal courtyard, Hotel Accademia has a unique blend of modern furnishings with original 15th-century architecture. Hotel Accademia has turned the ancient cloister into a lovely garden terrace where you can have breakfast.The hotel is set in the city centre where you can enjoy modern rooms and a welcoming atmosphere. You will have a choice of single and double rooms, and large suites. Attic rooms feature exposed wood-beam ceilings. Wired internet access is available in all room types at a modest, additional cost and Wi-Fi is available in all common areas of Albergo Accademia. The rooms have been renovated in January 2016. The hotel is positioned in an ideal spot to reach main ski resorts and surrounding attractions such as Lake Garda and Verona.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Room service
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
63Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
272Reviews
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 120
  • 74
  • 23
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is good, bang in the centre of Trento. The room was quiet and the breakfast quite good. Staff was attentive too, if not overly friendly. However, the room decor is very plain, and the room size quite minimal - thus, this is by no means a 4-star (!!) hotel as they claim, but rather a **+ or at best a *** one. Also, wifi reception was very poor at the end of the corridor wher our room (220) was. I'd stay here again, but it would not be my first choice.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia Trento
Responded Mar 23, 2019
Dear Long Talker, many thanks for your review following your recent stay in our hotel. We are plased that you enjoyed our location, in the city centre and our breakfast but we do regret falling short on impressing you with other services such as wi-fi and also the decor of the rooms, recently complete renovated. Your feedback is important to us and we will keep your comments in mind. We hope to have the chance to welcome back and have the opportunity to became your fist choice in the future. Kind regards, Marzia Piva
Read more
No hot water on first night and then erratic after that in the evenings. May be switching it off at night to reduce costs. Then very loud couple arrived (probably kids) and made huge noise and turned up TV full blast etc. All TV stations in Italian. Mediocre breakfast. A horror story really. Trento is a very nice historic town but stay somewhere else.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia Trento
Responded Jan 12, 2019
Dear Dreamer07518233707, we would like to thank you for taking time for your feedback, this will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are very apologized for the inconvenience, but we had a failure in the heating system during the day of your check-in. I inform you that the TV-Sat have also foreing channels like CNN and BBC. If you wish to make a new reservation in the future, please contact us directly to our e-mail address and will be a pleasure for us to reserve you a special treat for the inconvenience found. Kind regards, Marzia Piva
Read more
Wonderful location in historical centre. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms ok but not exceptional. We stayed there while biking from Bolzano to Venice and found it very comfortable. Decent breakfast. True to its name it had some visiting academics staying there.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia Trento
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear Platinumcitytrip, thank's a lot for your lovely review: we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, appreciating especially our location in the city centre and very close to the bike lane and our helpful staff. Hoping to welcome you again in the future, best regards. Marzia Piva
Read more
Back in Rento for one night. My hosts offered a variety of hotels including Accademia: I remembered it from last time, chose it, and was certainly not disappointed. Location is central, with many restaurants and coffee shops, and the room is very comfortable. Good Italian-style breakfast as well. Friendly reception staff, gave me a local map, and minimal formalities (by Italian standards).
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia Trento
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Dear James, thank you for choosing our hotel in Trento and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Marzia Piva
Read more
The hotel is very centrally located and the staff is prompt and kind. Nice breakfast. Complimentary Internet. My only complain is that the single room is extremely small. Looks like a cell. It's clean, and the bathroon is functional, but you can barely turn around.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia Trento
Responded Jan 22, 2018
Dear kipa76, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Trento and for the time to review our hotel. I am plased to see that our staff was prompt and kind and you appreciated our centrally position. Concerning the single room I suppose you booked the economy type, I could suggest you to choose the confortable single classic for the next future. I hope to see you return soon. Kind regards Marzia Piva - Hotel Accademia
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoTrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing