We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Canonica

Show Prices
#17 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Canonica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Oss, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Currently we are still staying in the hotel. The room is really nice. It also contains a small kitchen area which is an ideal situation to make small dishes or to make a cup of coffee or tea. The location is excellent. Going into to Trento is easy, just hop on a bus and you are there within 15 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anke H
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear Anke, thank you very much for the great review you shared with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed all the aspects and services offered by of our Hotel. We really much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, also to try the tasty and genuine dishes of our restaurant. Best regards, La Canonica More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Highly recommend a night here just to get above the township and enjoy a quiet night in this renovated stone property and a great meal in the restaurant ... The drive from Verona to Trento is inspiring and enjoyable enough provided you've taken the low road ie not the motorway. Trento was a huge surprise and so we made a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbee C
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear Robbee, thank you very much for the nice review you shared with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the aspects and services offered by of our Hotel and found our dishes tasty and delicious. We very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, La Canonica More 

Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The hotel is a nice well kept building in a village just outside Trento. Transportation by public transport (bus) or by car takes between 10 minutes to the centre of Trento. When go by car expect having to walk 10 minutes from parking place to centre of town. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Our room was not too large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herman H
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear Herman, thank you very much for the wonderful review you shared with us. We are absolutely thrilled to read you very kind and detailed feedback following your stay at our Hotel. On behalf of all the staff at the hotel I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I have already passed these on to all of the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I stayed in Locanda la Canonica for three weeks. Some of the staff doesn't speak English, which is not really a problem most of the time. They are really kind and helpful even if you can't perfectly communicate. It's clean, new, and the air works well, which was important in August! The breakfast is very nice, and the restaurant is... More 

Helpful?
Thank PonchoSanchez
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear guest from Ohio, thank you very much for your genuinely kind review. The team here are thrilled and appreciate your comments. We are all delighted you had a fantastic first experience at our restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best wishes, La Canonica More 

Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Small hotel, a little dislocated form center, but with secure parking, charming rooms, quiet location, great view thought. We were there just for sleep over, but in case of staying longer, next time will choose the same hotel. Breakfast with so much choice of food and drinks. Price of rooms is really acceptable for all services that you get. Personnel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaktusi S
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear guests from Croatia, thank you very much for the wonderful review you shared with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed all the aspects and services offered by of our Hotel and found our Staff polite and professional as well. It was, indeed, our privilege to have you join us and I very much hope we have the pleasure of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is charming, new and clean, a bit far from the center of Trento but still a good pick. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the area is very quiet. The breakfast was disappointing but all in all we were more than content with the place.

Helpful?
Thank Evekee80
Nicola_Saltori, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Canonica, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our hotel to be of such great value. We are just sorry because our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. It is a typical Italian breakfast and it includes fresh and local cold... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice hotel on quiet location. For going to the city, use the bus (station is 30 m from hotel). It takes 20 minutes to the center. Breakfast was "italian", as hotel bar serves as morning cafee for local people. Cafe is excelent and croissants are fresh. Hotel is newly renovated, rooms are nice. Staf is friendly, but not everybody speaks... More 

Helpful?
Thank PragueMarek
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Villazzano is a charming village, high above Trento, with excellent access both to the city and to the mountains - a car is definitely not needed. City bus no.6 stops just outside. Its a good service: normally every 20 minutes. It's also a short walk to another route (no.13) and only a little further to a station on the Trento-Bassano-Venice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne I
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trento hotels
1.7 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
460 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quid Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#11 of 36 in Trento
303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Bondone
Hotel Monte Bondone
#1 of 2 in Vaneze
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
La Canonica
La Canonica
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about La Canonica

Address: Piazza Monsignor Giuseppe Placido Nicolini 4 | Villazzano, 38123, Trento, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Canonica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Canonica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“To my knowledge all rooms lack views”
 of 5 bubbles r0bbeec, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are good. Do not forget to reserve a table in the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles 225hermanh, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles KaktusiS, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
“2 rooms have a dining area and kitchenette with fridge and 2 induction hobs. Basic kitchen equipment is provided.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajsclapham, Jun 22, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay