We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have now stayed at this hotel twice and this time we stayed in one of their "designer" rooms. It had a balcony and overlooked the rapids in front of the hotel. The welcome is always warm and friendly - the room and hotel are immaculate - and the food is quite yummy - both dinner and breakfast. We chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank KassB
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You arrive on the other side of the river at the underground or lets say under river called Parking Terme. Walk over the bridge and check in. Nice location overlooking the river. Service minded and helpfull staff. And they had a much needed air conditioning system!

Helpful?
Thank Sven V
Riverton NZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. In is situated in a very central location, on the promenade, 3minute walk to the Flix bus to Munich. Our room was large,very trendy, it was the suite, huge amount of storage, separate bathroom, lounge area & bedroom, with a very large balcony with seating and a table. We needed this amount of room as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BethRivertonNZ
france
Level Contributor
217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and booked a room with a balcony. The room was very nice, new furniture and a well equipped bathroom. The balcony an extra plus with 2 comfy chairs and a nice view. In summer the balcony rooms can be noisy due to the busy terrace on the ground floor. The higher the room the better you... More 

Helpful?
Thank FranceMartine
AuroraMeran_38, Inhaber at Hotel Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Ms. FranceMartine, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your stay at the Hotel Aurora. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the rom as well as the service offered and the restaurant. We hope to receive a future visit of yours hopefully for pleasure and send your our best regards from Merano... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Very centrally located and we were fortunate to have a room facing out over the river and mountains. The room was very clean. The breakfast was varied and lots of it; however i felt that the staff were somewhat not that competent in managing the breakfast room.

Helpful?
Thank mgarr2137
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We spent one night at this hotel in September. We had a little bit of trouble finding it, but since we knew it was across from the hot springs and on the river downtown, it made it a bit easier to locate. The check in procedure if you are driving is a bit tedious. You must park in the alley... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dandddurango
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a nice design room. The interior was very modern but cosy as well, two windows very just above the street but there was no problem with the noise when the windows were closed. The staff at the checkin was very friendly and we felt comfortable every time. I can recommend this hotel to everyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Overlord44
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Hello folks, this year's traditional Christmas Market took us to Merano, a charming town in South Tirol. We booked the Hotel Aurora as they had a great deal on booking.com. The hotel is a 4 star, but I would say it was a good 3 star. The location is the best part of the hotel, being in front of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps it's because we are American and came into the hotel as part of a bike group (eg looking dirty) but the receptionist was not nice - even down right rude. Rooms weren't ready at 2:45pm and we were told to go get a coffee and wait an hour... Of course we wanted a shower after 6 hours on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank USVegan
AuroraMeran_38, Inhaber at Hotel Aurora, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry you experienced such a bad welcome in your eyes. We are also sorry you had to wait a little bit for your room. Usually we double check the room before the guest enters in order everything is wonderful. This is the reason you had to wait 5 minutes. Next time we try even better... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at this fabulous family run boutique hotel in March 2014. The hotel itself is very pleasant and well organised. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. All speak Italian, German, English and probably others. The extra touches such as the unique rooms (ours had a super size bath shower) and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.0 mi away
Europa Splendid
Europa Splendid
#11 of 58 in Merano
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#7 of 58 in Merano
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#2 of 58 in Merano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#32 of 58 in Merano
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#6 of 58 in Merano
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family-run hotel in perfect location, right in the heart of Merano and surroundings. The one and only hotel on the promenade along the river, just in front of the thermal bath and close to the shopping area and the gardens of Trauttmansdorff castle. We consider that our hotel has to be full of life! Spectacular designed suites, a seductive cuisine and our familiar service, in combination with our famous holiday packages and the thrilling events, are trendsetting and make you desirous of exceptional vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Passeggiata Lungo Passirio 38, 39012, Merano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Price Range: $105 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Merano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay