We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eberle

Traveler (136)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (258)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 25 hotels in Bolzano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Familyrun Hotel situated on a winehill over Bolzano. The panoramic views from the terrace and all south facing rooms are one of the most spectacular views you can see. From the terrace begins the known "Oswaldprmenade" a nice walking trail wich brings you to Bolzano or castel "Runkelstein". The road up to the Hotel is a little steep and small, but please note that there are two roads. Try to choose the better one! Family Zisser and Hotel Eberle Team waits for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
239Reviews
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 82
  • 26
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent there 1 night for business; in a very very nice location with a wonderful overview on Bolzano, rooms very big, simply and nice. The staff is very very kind and you can taste a very good breakfast
Read more
Response from HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. It would be great to welcome you again at Bolzano. Family Zisser & Team
Read more
Staying at Hotel Eberle offers you a spectacular view over Bolzano. With its excellent restaurant, the nice outdoor lounge area and the options for working out (incl. a sizable pool) it provides a relaxed environment for business and recreational travelers. The road up there is really winding and consequently preparing us for a stay above the issues of all daily routine. Staff has been outstanding friendly, and maintaining the cozy feeling only a family managed hotel provides. Great!
Read more
Response from HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. It's really great to hear these nice words from our guests. We are always trying to do our best for you as our guests and so the feedback is very important for us! We would be happy to welcome you again here :) Your family Zisser and Hotel Eberle Team
Read more
We loved staying at the Eberle Hotel. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious, our balcony overlooked the valley, and the food was great! Our only regret was we only spent two nights … we wish we would have planned for a longer stay!
Read more
Response from HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Thank you so much for this great review. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bolzano. Maybe we can welcome you again at Eberle :) Best regards Family Zisser
Read more
I stayed here in August with my 6 and 8 yr old. We had the panoramic view room which had floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view. But, the tram runs right overhead and passengers can see directly into your room. The pool and hot tub are very small. Not ideal for kids.
Read more
Response from HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our house. The cable car passing over our hotel seems nearer than it is. We can confirm that none can see into our rooms from outside. First the cable car is to high up (far away) and second the glass is made in a way that you can see out but not in. Our pool in our garden ist a little pool for our guests and we are one of the only Hotels with pool at Bolzano. Until now we have never heard about that it would be too small.
Read more
We had made a reservation here, a pretty expensive hotel, but after we arrived and saw the room we decided not to stay so this is only a partial review. We had a car rental and driving up the hotel to the room was a bit scary, especially for my husband who turns out is very afraid of heights especially after a day of me driving through the dolomites, and challenging on what seemed a one way road but was two way. Not uncommon for this hilly region. When we went to the room it was very dated and the walls were scuffed and the blinds were difficult to use. I had gone back and forth about whether we should stay here or in town for our short stay so after my phobic husbands reaction and my disappointment we made a beeline for town where we stayed in a really nice old hotel on the main square. The people at the Eberle were very accommodating in canceling our reservation and asking if we needed help. I thought the views were great and there seemed to be nice walks from the hotel.
Read more
Response from HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Thank you for your rewiew. We are still sorry about this. But unfortunally we can't do nothing on the road wich brings you up. Your husband was actually completely afraid of getting out on our panoramic terrace and I think until now that maybe for him it was the best thing not to stay here.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolBolzano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing