We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Carlo Emanuele II 15, 10123 Turin Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Expedia.com
$259
View deal
Hotels.com
$259
View deal
travelup.com
$247
View deal
Booking.com$255
Travelocity$259
Lol.travel$294
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (910)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 138 hotels in Turin
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The brand new NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina hotel sits in the very heart of Turin. It has a rich history, dating back to the 17th century. The beautiful Po River is a short 5-minute stroll away and some of Turin's most popular attractions can be found just around the corner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
1907Reviews25Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,318
  • 484
  • 74
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eryl wrote a review Oct 2022
Thornbury, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
A great location for visiting the city. Welcoming and helpful staff on reception. Really comfortable bed and room with a great breakfast. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, which was well presented and delicious. Most impressed with the menu that listed allergens that made it easy to know what you could safely eat. Again restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay at this hotel again should we return to Turin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Culture, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your excellent experience! I am happy to know you appreciated the hotel central location, the service provider by the whole Team and of course our Carlina Restaurant & Bar dinner proposal; our goal is to guarantee an extraordinary experience to our Guests and it’s a real pleasure to read that you appreciated our cuisine! We would love welcoming you again as our Guest and let you spend a new and beautiful stay in Torino. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg J wrote a review May 2021
Geneva, Switzerland6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A well maintained and professionally run operation. Centrally located in an historical building with modern facilities. An excellent breakfast offering and quality restaurant for dinner service. A small but well equipped fitness centre with well controlled access to meet COVID constraints. I will continue to return to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded May 24, 2021
Dear Greg J, on behalf of the entire staff and myself we would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your great experience with us. We are pleased to read your comment and that you appreciated the whole experience. Central location, breakfast service, gourmet Restaurant and panoramic fitness center are surely great services, but Staff professionalism is definitely one of our strong point, we are more than pleased and happy to know that we succeeded with our service! Looking forward to seeing you again, we thank you for the time dedicated to share your experience. Best regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dirkslock wrote a review Oct 2022
Vallauris, France1 contribution
Set in an elegant square, the NH Collection hotel is a walking distance to good restaurants, main shopping streets and famous attractions of this fascinating city. With its beautiful courtyard, it's a sight to behold while walking to assigned room. Good buffet breakfast, wish there are more food items served as in other NH hotel like in Ghent, Belgium. Friendly restaurant servers, delicious lunch meal - nice plating, a feast for the eyes and the palate. Definitely will be back if ever we visit again this so-called 'Paris of Italy!'
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Dirkslock, on the behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your perfect experience! We are pleased to read your excellent comment, especially that you appreciated our stunning courtyard, one of our strongest point, even more in the evening thank to the lighting system that gives to the inner view an incomparable elegance. We look forward to welcome you once again very soon to discover a new and Extraordinary NH Collection Experience! Arrivederci Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristiina83 wrote a review Sep 2022
Europe624 contributions301 helpful votes
We were really looking forward to our stay and had booked the junior suite which, in our booking (as a part of a certain memership program), was also supposed to include a bottle of wine and late check-out. As we checked in there was no bottle of wine. I called the reception and mentioned the program I was part of and the services that were supposed to be included. They were clearly surprised but brought us a small 0,3ml bottle of wine. Considering that this is a country with massive wine production, this tiny bottle felt like a joke. I then wrote a message regarding this via their service app, elaborating on what my booking included as I had paid for it and it showed up in my booking confirmation. We were on vacation, and I really didn't feel like having to separately go down to the reception and ask them to respect my booking. So we left to explore the city. When we came back, nobody had responded to my feedback. When checking out, the receptionist still didn't address the issue. It was only brought up when I mentioned this. Then the receptionist admited that they are aware of what happened and are investigating what went wrong - without offering any compensation whatsoever. Instead, she handed me the business card of the hotel and told me to book directly instead. Which we will never do, of course. Blaming a reservation system when you are fully aware of the problem and what the customers had fully paid for is beyond unprofessional. We basically had paid for certain services that they weren't even planning on fulfilling. The room itself was nicely decorated, as were the public spaces. However, there is certainly no sound-proofing at all. You will hear every sound and noise from the outside. Also the hotel website and the reservation system claims that there is air conditioning but it wasn't working in April, thus - no air conditioning. It was already quite warm during that time and the room was absolutely hot during the night. Breakfast was a disaster when it came to the service because there were four people working but still the tables were dirty and cleaning took forever, most of the food kept running out and nobody seemed to bother to fill any of the empty treys. The quality of the breakfast was good, though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Very noisy and hot rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear Kristiina, We are very sorry to have left a bad impression on your last stay. Our commitment is always to improve our service as much as possible and make our Guests’ experience pleasant ad this is well recognized from most of our guest and reviews. Thanks for the time you spent to write your review. I’m really surprised that we have come back to your mind more than six months after your stay, what a memory! We have checked your reservation and we have found in our archives your previous feedback about the inconveniences you mentioned but even the efforts we made to try to solve them. As soon as you have pointed out the problem of the missing bottle of wine through our WhatsApp line, we immediately brought the wine in your room. I know that there has been a lack of communication between the reception and the housekeeping department. The housekeeper has wrongly given you a small bottle, instead the big one. My apologizes. Then, we have offered you some finger foods and a bottle of wine. I’m deeply sorry that you haven’t appreciate our efforts and I am really sorry that this lack has trigged your fury so much to the point to write, after 6 months, such an undeserved review. About the lack of sound proofing of the room, you should consider that our hotel is in the city center, not in a suburban area. It is quite normal hearing some “sound and noise from the outside”. As the regional laws impose, here in Turin the air conditioning can’t be turned on in April. The weather could be sunny but the temperature is not so hot to require the A/C. And we care about sustainability matters. During the days of your stay, the hotel was almost fully booked. This is the reason of the “caos” during breakfast services. I’m sure that we can improve in our service, but I know that our staff always do the best they can to refill the trays and to clean the tables. I am sorry for any discomfort this may have caused. Let's toast to life and to the next experiences that I hope will be better. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleanor TW wrote a review Sep 2022
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom110 contributions75 helpful votes
Excellent one night stay. Room was very comfortable with extra pillows and coffeemaker. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of bread if you don’t like Italian style cake. Staff very helpful. Very good position for exploring central Turin on foot - easy access to the cathedral and Royal Place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear tennisgirl1, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your wonderful experience. It is a real pleasure to read your comment and see that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. The central location is definitely one of our strong point, as it allows to our guests to enjoy everything within walking distance. Thank you for the appreciation regarding the room: you may be interested to know that our mattress, queen and king size, very thick, they are studied to fulfill the best rest possible. Guests can also enjoy 3 different types of pillows differing for size and softness. Thanking you for the attention that you dedicated to us, we hope to see you again in NH Collection Piazza Carlina very soon for a new and memorable Experience! Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabine L wrote a review Sep 2022
Sint-Truiden, Belgium30 contributions8 helpful votes
Good location .. nearby a car park . Big rooms in modern style . Enough choice for breakfast . Friendly staff . Take a room with view on the piazza carlina .I rally come back next time in this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear bintje2015, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your wonderful experience. It is a real pleasure to read your comment and see that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We are glad to know that you found our location fundamental for sightseen. Since you liked our facilities, the location, breakfast service and room design, we hope you will come back to visit us and I am sure you will spend another Extraordinary NH Experience. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review Sep 2022
Perth, Australia615 contributions201 helpful votes
A lovely modern hotel within a beautiful old building on a piazza that is walking distance to all Turin has to offer. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay in both reception and the restaurant. The room was a good size with doors opening onto a little shared balcony and looking into the restaurant courtyard. The bathroom had good amenities and the bed was large and comfortable. At last a coffee machine in the room! The breakfast which was included in our rate was very good and served until 12 noon on Sundays! All in all a good hotel (with parking if you reserve and pay!) in the centre of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pre book parking if you need it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear Cally87, on behalf of all the Staff and myself thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your great Experience. You have perfectly described the property, close to the main attractions of Torino and of course with comfortable and stylish rooms: all accessorized with lots of goodies: rain effect shower, six pillows of different softness, complimentary bottle of water and express coffee & tea maker. It is a pleasure to read your opinion about us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. No reward is better than having a Guest satisfied and pleased by the NH Collection Experience, we look forward to welcome you once again at the NH Collection Piazza Carlina. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheHappyCamper2013 wrote a review Sep 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands430 contributions174 helpful votes
The hotel is OK, the room was quite decent, although the shower is very narrow. The receptionist on duty upon our arrival was not very hospitable and the bell boy was also otherwise engaged. We had made a reservation for the parking under the hotel, but we could not get assurance the car elevator could handle the weight of our car, so we had to divert to another parking after dropping off our lodging. Breakfast was acceptable. As usual the bacon was cooked rather than fried and the scrambled egg was gooey. The fried eggs were served seriously undercooked. The food in the hotel restaurant was a disappointment, as discussed in more detail in the restaurant review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to understand the parking is on two underground levels, with an car elevator.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear The Happy Camper2013, thank you for taking time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. At the Hotel NH Collection Piazza Carlina our aim is to exceed the expectations of our Guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. We are very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction. We assure you that our main concern is taking care of all our Guest’s needs and for this reason we are sorry you had a different perception about it. The hotel's internal garage was created in the basement of a building constructed in the mid-1600s, so the second underground level can be reached by a car lift. Surely the parking mishap could have been avoided if you had kindly included the very large size of your car in your parking request (it was in fact an oversized car). I am sorry you did not enjoy our savoury breakfast, our cooks are always on hand to re-cook the eggs if they are not to your liking. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Turin2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Standards have clearly dropped at hotel since previous stay in 2018. Shockingly arrogant, rude and disrespectful attitude displayed by receptionist. Unbelievable that a four star hotel can only provide room service 21:15/21:30 to guests on a Saturday evening. Food also now very average and not of four star quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear Torino2022, We are very sorry to have left a bad impression on your last stay. Our commitment is always to improve our service as much as possible and make our Guests’ experience pleasant ad this is well recognized from most of our guest and reviews. Unfortunately, with this few details, I am non able to go back to your booking and investigate about what happened so I will really appreciate if you can tell us more details about your stay which will allow us to verify and improve our service . Our staff is often described as professional, polite and friendly so if something went wrong I will appreciate to know what happened and try to excuse the title of your review that I found a little bit malicious. Aware that however this has caused some inconvenience for which I apologize, I assure you that this is not a usual situation. Concerning the restaurant, forgive me, but I don't understand your astonishment (that I find more suitable about your prompt registration on Tripadvisor to write this single review) regarding not finding any tables available on Sunday evening. Our restaurant is very popular and fully booked almost every evening so it’s always suggested to book in advance. I'm sorry about the fact that you didn’t appreciate the food’s quality, but I take this as a subjective judgment that, even in this case, clashes with the number of positive reviews that we get about it . We always guarantee the high standard of service and customer care and we always hope to have new chance to prove it. Thank you again for the time spending to share your opinion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kayymf08 wrote a review Aug 2022
Providence, Rhode Island145 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here for 6 days this past week. Check in was lovely, everyone very friendly and accommodating. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed and lots of pillows (+1 point here for me!). I had a balcony with a lovely street view. The breakfast was amazing. As expedia VIP, I received a half bottle of wine in my room, waters, and late check out. I was not offered a room upgrade. -1 star for two really big deals for me, i normally would -2 stars bcs these are things important to me, but both can be easily adjusted I believe... 1.The noise of housekeeping and the floors above. The walls are a bit thin. Housekeeping starts at 8am, and they are slamming the heavy room doors for the next 5-6 hours. banging and moving their carts against the walls, and yelling down the halls to each other. The stomping and banging from the same thing going on upstairs in addition to any noise neighbors you have around you-- luckily mine only stayed 2 days.. Try asking for a room on a high floor, and dont plan to sleep past 8am if you are noise sensitive. 2. The A/C is terrible, It doesn't go below 22C and you cannot adjust the on/off, or fan speed. Most of the time it doesnt kick on, even when the room is above 22C. Otherwise, don't come to Torino in the summer if you need A/C. I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a floor on a higher level and not near the elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Kayla, I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina during your 6 days stay in Torino and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read your enthusiastic comment about the central location of the hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed Torino thanks to the strategic location of the Hotel, and of course we are more than pleased to read your appreciation towards Staff! I would like to apologize for the attitude of the housekeeping members you mentioned, this is not at all our standard. I will personally verify what could have happened because our aim is to provide always an excellent service to let feel Guests special and cared. The regional law requires a temperature difference between outside and inside of 7 degrees. NH Hotels Group, to meet Guests needs, decided to set thermostats with a minimum temperature of 20 degrees (at the moment there are peaks of 35 degrees outside). For the preservation of the planet it is really important to follow the simple directives regarding energy and water saving. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Best regards, Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurinCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH COLLECTION TORINO PIAZZA CARLINA - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Turin, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nazionale del Cinema (0.3 miles), Mystery House Room Escape (0.1 miles), and Fondazione Accorsi Ometto - Museo di Arti Decorative (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grilet Gourmet, Crostone.it, and Hambre burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Turin.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.