We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Torino Centro

Cancelon$112*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$227*
$112*
Great Deal
$115*
$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Torino Centro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of NH Torino Centro
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A classic NH Hotel. Easy check in, simple but practical rooms. Clean but a bit oldish. The parking spot is tricky to get in and does not look like a hotel's parking at all. They are helpful at the reception and the guy at the bar is sweet. Will do for one night I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnpsn
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near Susa station, quite long way walk from city center. Breakfast was very good! I got nice view over the city from my window! Otherwise room was basic but nice. Nothing special, but everything worked fine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerttu2015
NH_AMBASCIATORI, Direttore at NH Torino Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your most recent stay here with at Nh Torino Centro. We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again and best regards, Ettore Scuteri - GM

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty (hair in the tub, dust on the bathroom floor), small and it was so hot it made it impossible to sleep. 120€ for sleeping not even 3 hours is absolutely unacceptable. Avoid this hotel, it is the worst experience I have had so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mélanie C
NH_AMBASCIATORI, Direttore at NH Torino Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mélanie, thank You for the trust you have placed in our Hotel NH TORINO CENTRO and for taking the time to write to us in detail the problems You experienced whilst staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the treatment received on behalf. Regarding the dirt in the room, there is no excuse as this is not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 23, 2017

The hotel is clean, rooms are a good size and breakfast is great. However, they are currently remodeling some of the rooms and doing maintenance on the exterior so it can be noisy during the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel but it was also way above our budget. There is also no kettle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orrc1601
NH_AMBASCIATORI, Direttore at NH Torino Centro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and we're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We do strive to reduce at minimum possible, the noise of the working progress. We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nh Torino Centro in the future. Ettore Scuteri - G.M.

Malta
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Had been to this hotel before the refurbishment started and was happy with all their services, rooms etc. The only comment at the time was it needed refurbishment. Clearly management understood that. During our visit works were still in progress but you can only tell as they have the signs up. The areas that have been refurbished looked great. Service...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian_mifsud
NH_AMBASCIATORI, Direttore at NH Torino Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mifsud, First, let me show You my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending so nice review throught Tripadvisor and for the trust You have placed in our hotel, by choose for Your stay at NH TORINO CENTRO. I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. That is the principal of our...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed February 22, 2017

I am writing this comment after using the hotel for many years during frequent business trips in Turin. My top priorities for such trips are a comfortable room, quiet when I sleep and nice personnel: in many visits, I was never disappointed. The hotel is not fancy but the rooms are well designed. The personnel is outstanding: even after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio M
NH_AMBASCIATORI, Direttore at NH Torino Centro, responded to this review

Dear Giorgio, thank you very much for recommending your experience with us to future guests. I am happy that you had such a great time and really enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as our location and breakfast. As you mentioned we have totally refurbished the common areas and partially the rooms. I strongly suggest you to try,...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is well located, 20 meters from the underground and 15 minutes from the Train Station or the center. Rooms are comfortable and there are also meeting rooms if you need to organize events or small conference. Breakfast menu is good. If you expect to be in a rush in the morning try to complete the checkout in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario_TripA
Reviewed November 5, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and was really disappointed. I have used NH hotels many times, and have been satisfied, but not this time. The rooms are really old and ugly, they even have a wall-to-wall carpet (yak!). They should really be renovated. The single room was really small. My stay was during a major international exhibition,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjaana K
Gorizia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Excellent location colse to Porta Susa Station which is quite important .The staff are really friendly both at reception and at the restaurant.The room and bathroom large enough,breakfast has a good variety

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta A
Roma, Italy
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel for a single night and during the web searching it looked to me a good deal...now let's say it could have been a good hotel...but in the 90's..as soon as you walk in you understand that the hotel need a complete refurbishing ..the hall is absolutely insufficient, elevators old, room small and again old type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fab65Roma_Italy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Hotel Diplomatic
#37 of 129 in Turin
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
1,070 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#35 of 129 in Turin
1,169 reviews
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Torino Centro hotel, formerly known as NH Torino Ambasciatori, is just a kilometer from Turin’s city center, near the Gallery of Contemporary Modern Art. It’s close to the city’s two major train stations, making it easy to get around and see the sights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Torino Centro

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 104 | Near Porta Susa and Porta Nuova stations, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Ambasciatori)
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Price Range: $118 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Torino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ambasciatori Hotel Turin
Jolly Hotel Turin
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Turin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from NH Torino Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You can request adjoining rooms, also because of the remodeling it might be worth requesting a room away from the noise.”
orrc1601, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“I like the upper floors because they are even more quiet than the others”
120giorgiom, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“Even a front room is quiet.”
G5090FCkeiths, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe go for a room away from the Vittorio Emmanuel street for peace and quiet.”
steeb0, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room which is likely better than ours.”
vittoriod217, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$112* /night
View Deal
NH Hotels$115
Expedia.com$114
AMOMA$227
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates