We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duomo - Apartments

Traveler (137)
Room & Suite (75)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 486 Specialty lodging in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
332Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
175Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Centro Storico
The pulsating core of Milan is in Centro. Duomo Square is enclosed by the gothic cathedral, the historic icon of Milan. However, shopping is what draws most crowds to this area. The classy and versatile Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II with luxury boutiques and high quality restaurants will turn any shopping or lunch expedition into a royal experience. Head to the rooftop of the flagship La Rinascente to enjoy the view of the animated square with a panorama of the Duomo. The Corso Vittorio Emanuele II is the street for high-end shopping. Brands of all kinds and street artists attract the attention of all visitors; while at Via Santa Radegonda 16, Luini Panzerotti is a much appreciated street food shop providing unimaginable culinary experiences. If shopping takes its toll on you, consider visiting Castello Sforzesco, a 15th century castle housing several museums. Those looking to relax can go to Parco Sempione, where nature provides respite from the energy of this dynamic and international city.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
161Reviews
10Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 53
  • 12
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are still shocked by how wonderful this hotel was. The room was modern, quiet and comfortable and it was very close to Duomo and La Scala! Toiletries were provided as well. Our navigation system had a little difficulty pinpointing the location when we arrived and in the end we were shocked that it was so close to everything in the historic part of the city. The desk manager happily stored our luggage before check so we could enjoy the sights. So happy that we chose to stay here!
Read more
I made 2 separate bookings for the SAME CLASS of room for 2 consecutive nights. We checked in on 11 June at about 4pm. The middle aged check-in staff (wearing eyeglasses) asked us to switch to another room for the 2nd night! Worst still, the staff seemed didn't feel sorry for the arrangement! He just said the apartment is full. On the next day, we checked out at about 10:45am and check-in later again! The check out staff did say sorry for the arrangement which I really appreciated. I want to make a compliment to him. At about 4pm, we checked in again with the SAME staff the day before and he pretended cannot recognize us (in my opinion) and treated us as a new comer! Poor attitude! I read other comments for this apartment and find similar staff attitude problems. Besides the attitude of ONE staff, other aspects of the apartment is good. encl. Proof of stay
Read more
Very centrally located close to Milan Cathedral (Duomo) and the Vittorio Emmanuelle shopping arcade. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Cafes all around and of course shopping - central Milan is the place, you are spoilt for choice, in all price ranges. We were very comfortable here and would highly recommend it for a stay in Milan. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
We paid extra for a Deluxe with a separate dining and seating area as shown by the website photos. This was nothing like what we got: The two seater table blocked entry to the left side of the bed -We had to push the table again the wall to gain access to the bed rendering it useless as a dining space. A jumble of cables dangled from the TV which was attached to the wall on the right side of the bed so and care had to be taken when passing it. Positioning of TV meant it couldn’t be watched in bed but sofa wasn’t well positioned in the small room either. There were very few electric sockets and the plugs on the appliances didn’t actually fit into them. We had to use our UK travel adaptors to use European appliances in European sockets. There were no instructions for the safe. We asked reception to help and they also struggled to understand how to get it to work. The safe was tiny so iPads had to be left in suitcases rather than being locked away. There were complimentary nespresso pods but only 2 and never replaced. No other tea or coffee available. Likewise complimentary water was just 2 small bottles on day one. No mini bar price list. No instructions for using kitchen appliances. In fact no room information at all. No soundproofing in rooms. We were next door to a group of young ladies who appeared to be in a Milan to party. Housekeeping constantly tidied our toiletries away into bathroom drawers instead of leaving where we wanted them. No supermarkets nearby so had to remember to buy water before returning to room after a day out. However, location was central with plenty of places for breakfast nearby. Bars tended to close early in the evenings. On the plus side the room was clean and towels changed daily.
Read more
We (hubby, myself and a grown son) spent 3 weeks touring Italy, including 1 day in Milan. We chose this property for its good reviews and great location; very close to the Duomo and the Emanuele Vittorio Galleria. The people at reception were nice. There is an elevator.The room was an adequate size for the 3 of us, with a small kitchenette in the closet, which we did not use. My only negative would be to include tissues and some shelving in the bathroom. Very clean, which a must for me.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing