We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Show Prices
#41 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 767: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Radisson have a very good name but this hotel was a disappointment overall. Reception is classy, but the hotel is let down by its rooms and spa facilities which are all a little tired - grubby paintwork, broken tiles, etc. Location was also an issue with it being 10 minutes by train and 25 minutes by tram from the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneB62
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the staff and the service. Pls be informed that now the SPA has been re-painted and surely if you would come back you will not find those deficencies. I very much looking forward to welcome you back Kind Regards Massimo Supino General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 20, 2012

As others say, this is good old dependable radisson, tried and trusted but in a dreary neighbourhood. Only gripe is the entrance doors are not automatic and no one to open doors or help despite laden down with bags, baby and luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baby2
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the fact you have enjoyed your stay and found trust our Radisson BLU. Sorry if nobody helped you on the entrance but I do hope that you have been proper served during your stay. If you come back to Milano please let me know will be a pleasure to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I went on a 4 day City Break to Milan and booked this hotel. I wasn't disappointed at all...this hotel was perfect and right in the city centre with a Metro next to the door. Was cleanand all the staff i came across were helpful and the rooms were great. The Breakfast was excellent as well with a large selection.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsea W
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the fact you have taken the time to comment about us, and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in all areas, room and restaurant services. I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards Massimo Supino General...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our room was upgraded to a suite because of late arrival. The suite was perfect and the hotel staff was very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CYChang
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope to welcome back you very soon. With Kind Regards Massimo Supino General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I discovered this hotel when I was living in the area and was looking for a place to have relatives stay when they would come to visit. The hotel was actually opened years ago with different ownership and I am happy to report that Radisson's takeover a few years ago made me curious to know if certain things (particularly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCDOCG
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you have found this hotel changed in terms of service level since Radisson BLU took over the management of this property. This comment demostrate how Radisson BLU make sure to delivery the promise in terms of service,.Service is the core of our objectives. I hope...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have been a few business trips to Milan so far the hotels experience have not been good vs vlaue for money.THis hotel is simply oustanding and my family have given high praise for it.It may take bit long to reach city center but once you are in the hotel its like your own Oasis.The room is modern and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rashdan R
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this lovely comment. I am grateful you have wrote such a nice words to us but over the top I am very happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed the stay. In case your company would make an agreement with us will be a pleasure to talk about this possibility....

macedonia
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel all in all is good. The rooms are really beautiful and very spacious, very clean, each room has two bathrooms, one for regular use and one for people with special needs. The greatest remark for the room was that it was FREEZING. And this not coming only from me, we were four couples and everyone said the same....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milentie
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you suffered the cold in the room, this is not normal, a fact is that January has been the coldest month since years. Regarding the request of the cash, we do ask it, when Guest does not provide credit card at check in in order to guarantee the possible extras,...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very nice rooms and public areas in a reltively poor location far from everything. Still, if You value a spacious and modern room in a hotel with an excellent restaurant, a nice pool, great conference facilities and a nice bar, then this is a good choice !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gold2004
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. I am grateful you found the time to write such a beautiful comment about our hotel and services, this is much appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in Milan will be a pleasure to meet you personally. Kind Regards Massimo Supino

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The hotel itself is nice looking with a boutique touch but the service is poor and if your are looking to venture out of the hotel by foot to find some nice restaurants and shops you will be disappointed since the surroundings are mostly residential and quite dull. Service is overall poor e.g. the reaction to my non-smoking room smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillbillycat
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that the staff did not meet your expectations when you complaint about the cigarette smell in the room, we should have changed the room immediately. Thje location of the hotel sure it is not central we are 10 minutes from Duomo square, but surely it is a residential...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were really in a doubt which hotel to choose in Milan. The central ones are very expensive. And the less central ones not always very comfortable (swimming pool, room service, etc). This one is - as we believe - the best one in terms of price/value ratio. Great pool, recently refurbished rooms, nice staff. And...a very interesting roomrate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RafaelRedczus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

954 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (584)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Business Class Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Indoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room with Disabled Facilities (39)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
1,672 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
595 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
6,128 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 430 in Milan
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $91 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
8 months ago
Hong Kong, China
Westchester County, New York
Ohio City, Ohio
2 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If u get any bad service, inform Management immediately....”
 of 5 bubbles mohammedanowarh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Best hotel, best breakfast, best rooms, best service”
 of 5 bubbles MalisaK_13, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Room 408 is a junior suite - really nice room”
 of 5 bubbles TheHorseys, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view - otherwise you'll just be looking into someone else's home.”
  • Corners of the bath were mouldy. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
  • Light up wardrobe. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
  • Bed. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
  • Coffee machine within the cupboard. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
  • Shower wasn't very appealing. Dirty and mouldy. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.ne
  • Welcome basket - one bottle of water we bought. Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.ne
  • Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
  • Full review will be on www.charlotteelizabeth.net
 of 5 bubbles CharleyW667, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles akosuag2016, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question